We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bellevue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Bellevue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Day three of our bike trip we stayed at the Bellevue. Our bikes were securely locked in their garage so that was good and whilst the proprietors were very friendly and helpful - even doing some laundry! - the rooms were horribly basic with tiny bathrooms. No air conditioning and stifling heat meant choice of window being open and listening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera2208
Agen, France
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Welcoming staff, travelled with our dog and so had a ground floor room with small terrace, clean, newly decorated, good breakfast, great location, easy walk to the beach and restaurants, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesabathe
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We (including our lovely dog) had a very clean basic room with kettle for a morning cuppa. Overall very nice stay, some very nice restaurants nearby that allow dogs to sit peacefully as we had some delicious food. La Pizze and Chez Jean Paul.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend as part of a package. The staff are really friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was clean and comfy but the bathroom was slightly small. Unfortunately we overlooked the main square which was great for the atmosphere but really noisy (music in the evening and cafes setting up in morning). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatumb
Magali R, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comment. We're glad that you enjoy the stay at Hotel Bellevue. We are in a good location in the center of the activities but yes in the summer it's a noisy city with all the restaurant and concert. We hope to see you a next time Magali

Budingen, Germany
Reviewed 2 April 2014

VERY friendly staff, very clean and nice rooms - beeing modernised (as they have allready have not been) - wifi and car-parking included - the owners are very helpfull - never stressed or avoiding help to the guests Rich and tasty breakfast (from 7 to 11 o clock) in french style. The old, honorable house is beeing new decorated by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan F
Magali R, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear Stephan and Dagmar, It was a real pleasur to have you in the hotel. We are very grateful for sharing your experience. Doors are wide open you for a new stay. Magali

Bolton
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We were shown to our annexe room straight from the car park and not given any details regarding the hotel or breakfast. The room was cold, worn and smelt musty. There was mold at the top of the nest curtains and nothing else to shut out the early morning light or the floodlight when the staff arrived at the bakery...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BoltonSheila
Magali R, Propriétaire at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review

Dear madam, dear Sir, Thank you to share with us your mind on your stay in our hotel. We are sorry that you did not like our hotel. During your arrival, it rained, Julien came to you in the parking lot to avoid making you the round trip because your room was situated near the parking lot. It is possible...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mimizan
0.6 km away
Hotel le Plaisance
Hotel le Plaisance
#2 of 9 in Mimizan
59 reviews
1.5 km away
L'Emeraude des Bois
L'Emeraude des Bois
#1 of 9 in Mimizan
164 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#3 of 9 in Mimizan
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Atlantique
Hotel Atlantique
#5 of 9 in Mimizan
68 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Mermoz
Hotel Mermoz
#6 of 9 in Mimizan
53 reviews
13.8 km away
Hotel de la Plage Contis
Hotel de la Plage Contis
#1 of 1 in Contis-les-Bains
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel well perfectly situated at 200 metres from the beach. The Hotel Bellevue has 37 spacious and confortable rooms and will be happy to greet families and business men. By its perfect location you will be able to enjoy many restaurants, bars, shops just a few metres away from your hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: 34 avenue Maurice Martin, 40200 Mimizan, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Landes > Mimizan
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bellevue 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Bellevue staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Bellevue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Small bar next door with a little noise but to be expected from a hotel so close to amenities, our rom was quiet but check when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles lesabathe, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You could risk paying more for a better room.”
 of 5 bubbles BoltonSheila, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay