We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre

Save
Share
31 Place Jules Ferry, 56100 Lorient France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/22
Booking.comUS$100
TravelocityUS$101
AlgotelsUS$117
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (47)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Lorient
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Recently refurbished hotel in 2013 with 58 air-conditioned rooms. Located in the city centre, opposite the Convention Centre. A short stroll to the marina, the fish harbour. Bar, 5 meeting rooms. Free parking. Perfect place for business & leisure stays.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Italian
316Reviews2Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 125
  • 138
  • 32
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Joe Mc wrote a review Aug 2021
12 contributions7 helpful votes
Visited today,there were two rooms available when we attempted to book one. Unfortunately the person at reception told us about breakfast etc. and by the time he was finished both rooms had been booked. I have never been told of a hotels facilities before booking before,its always post. Very annoyed at what happened,quite unbelievable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeremy Y wrote a review Oct 2019
Saint-Claude, Guadeloupe110 contributions95 helpful votes
The hotel has a great location in the heart of the city centre of Lorient, near le quai des Indes. The rooms are nice and cosy and well equipped for a pleasant stay. The beds are really comfortable for a good night sleep The only less good point was the breakfast, in such a quality hotel one would expect more choice
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre
Responded 12 Nov 2019
Dear JeremyY108, thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I am also glad you had a good sleep. Regarding your comment about the breakfast, we are always interested of your review which make us improve continuously. We provide more than the Mercure standard with local sweet and salty treats, and we regularly add or change products to be never bored of our breakfast, so do not hesitate to come back and try! We would be pleased to welcome you again. Best regards Marina L.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darlene S wrote a review Sep 2019
Calgary, Canada13 contributions17 helpful votes
We spent 2 nights here while driving around Brittany. We picked Lorient for its central location to the sights we wanted to see and didn't spend much time in the city or the hotel. But the room and hotel were clean, quiet and updated. The staff were friendly and spoke English - even calling some sights for us rather than us trying to understand French on the phone. Parked in the free lot across the street both nights without any issues.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rudie_11 wrote a review Aug 2019
Haifa, Israel182 contributions94 helpful votes
good hotelight in the center of Lorient. I was there for a Folk festival and the hotel was in the middle of the action. Good standard rooms - excellent breakfast and friendly staff. This is not e very modern hotel but all together a very nice place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Purmamarca wrote a review May 2019
New Mexico663 contributions244 helpful votes
This Mercure is oriented to travelers for hotel meetings, or an overnight stop on a business trip. The room was quite basic, although it did offer a desk chair and another chair to sit in. Space was limited. The bar essentially offered white wine or red wine, no nuts or other nibbles...and breakfast was a large buffet for some 18 euros if I remember correctly. We found a good coffee shop across the plaza. The hotel restaurant is an incorporated Italian restaurant, TonTon Aldo, which was OK but nothing to write home about. Free parking means parking where you can find it, in the lot across the street or street-side. If you drive somewhere, as we did, you'll search for parking on return. The best thing is to get up early on the day you leave and park alongside the hotel before business hours, so you can get your suitcases out and to your vehicle. The location is good if you have business at the port...and it's a reasonable drive to the Carnac area where there are myriad menhirs, dolmens and other megaliths. Staff were friendly if overworked! The reception clerk also served as the bar attendant part of the time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kathrynf1990 wrote a review Oct 2018
Chichester, United Kingdom29 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed during a business trip and it was great for what I needed; warm, clean, all required facilities and USB charging sockets which is always helpful. Very central location. No gym/fitness facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carol W wrote a review Jul 2018
Alpharetta, Georgia36 contributions34 helpful votes
We booked three rooms for two nights - we checked out after one night. At check in, one of the three rooms smelled awful. When we went to the front desk to request a new room, the receptionist gave us a new room without questioning the problem or expressing surprise - it seemed like it was frequent request. Two of the rooms overlooked a parking lot, the third room looked over a ledge that ran the length of building and seemingly made the room very unsecure. The air-conditioning unit made noise all night and didn't cool well. I would not recommend the hotel and would avoid it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre
Responded 28 Jul 2018
Dear Carol W, I am sorry that you did not appreciate your stay in our hotel and thank you that you took time to write us a comment. Instead of asking you what is the problem, we always prefer that you are not loosing time and then we check and fix the problem in the order room. The Hotel is in the city center but very secure with a reception 24/24 and doors closed by the night, we are sorry that you felt insecure. We take note of your advice and hope to welcome you again in better condition. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JerseyPeter wrote a review May 2018
Jersey, United Kingdom54 contributions47 helpful votes
After a long journey from St Malo, we had a warm welcome, our room was on the ground floor, with disabled facilities, slight problem with the camber on the floor when taking a shower, water flooded the entire area around the WC and wash hand basin, placing towels on the floor prevented too much water. The area is in a student area. But was quiet. The usual breakfast with plenty of choice. Disabled parking at the rear of the hotel, but too far to easily access the hotel, however there is a 10 min drop off point at the front of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre
Responded 2 May 2018
Dear JerseyPeter, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the breakfast options. Regarding your comment about the shower facilities, I will check all that to be sure to make it easier and better. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
L5650QPantoinel wrote a review Sep 2017
Brussels, Belgium2 contributions
Not vanity set in the bathroom, barely a soap and shampoo. Rooms are tiny and the price is quite high. When staying few days, no replacement of tea bags or bottle of water and the insulation is not great (I got woken up by some kind of truck unloading in the morning. The internet connection is awful. You better consider it doensn't exist and it will save you hours.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre
Responded 19 Sep 2017
Dear L5650QPantoinel, I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not as great as you expected. The floor service is checking your room everyday and you should actually have tea bags for everyday. We thank you that you took the time to write us and will work on all things you lmet us know. We hope to welcome you again and do not hesitate to let us know of your next reservation. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan W wrote a review Jul 2017
Motherwell, United Kingdom91 contributions53 helpful votes
I was a little worried as I have had bad experiences in other French budget hotels but what a pleasant surprise. The hotel is well located in the centre of town. The rooms are spacious with a proper wardrobe, although some drawer space would not go amiss. The rooms are clean, bathroom is clean and the separate toilet is a good idea. Parking is easily located but it can get a little busy and is not helped by the local drivers who park within 2 millimetres of each other. The staff were very friendly and helpful, most spoke good English and all went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Sadly Lorient was bombed during the war so it lacks the character of nearby places such as Vannes or Concarneau. But it is well placed for visiting either. Many of the local bars have followed the trend to sell British beers which is a shame because there are some terrific local drinks and local restaurants are pretty uninspiring.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marina L, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre
Responded 5 Sep 2017
Dear Alan W, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad you liked the rooms and the spaces, as well as the staff which are always happy to give you satisfaction durng your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyMorbihanLorient
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL MERCURE LORIENT CENTRE: See 34 Reviews, Price Comparison and 94 Photos (France) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre?
Nearby attractions include La Galerie du Faouëdic (0.4 km), Pub le Pam Pam (0.2 km), and Le Flaherty (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Karantez, Louise., and Le Nut's.
Is Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Lorient.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Mercure Lorient Centre?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Citadelle de Port-Louis (4.6 km) and Fort de Porh Puns (6.1 km).