We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel balladins Gennevilliers

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel balladins Gennevilliers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Mulhouse, France
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

If you can find an other one, go for it. People are kind but the hotel have is really not pleasant and if you can get your breakfast there, no restaurant. For me it's the first and last time. But not sure you can find something better next to this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMBousquet
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I went for a work trip in Gennevilliers and the hotel was located close to the office. I couldn't sleep since the bed was too short and not completely even. The pillows in the room were too thick. The breakfast was primitive and at a minimum. The coffee was made from concentrate. Try asking the reception for something. After a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harald W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Overall a nice hotel, if you want to do Parisian nightlife though this is a bit far out of Paris, the main reason we stayed here was we were struggling to fine a hotel near central pairs with a safe car park. we stayed for two nights on our way down to the Dordogne (would recommend this as it breaks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DelanleyGrace
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed for a fortnight working nights in Paris. Good location. Handy for public transport, including rail, tram and bus links to Paris. Car park (free) was adequate and never had a problem with parking, though it did get pretty full at times. Rooms were pretty standard with a useful fridge for drinks and snacks. Able to sleep during day without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Seville, Spain
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

This is one of my favourite hotel in gennevilliers. Whenever I need to stay there I think of this hotel. The hotel is near the tram and RER station. There is one supermarket nearby. The area is also calm and quite. The service of the hotel staffs are also amazing and very helpful. In little words an excellent place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabin S
Paris, France
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Avoid this hotel, air con broke down on our floor refused to move us to a different room and even our request for water was denied, it's 31 degrees in the room. Bunch if wasters! Claimed the repairers were called and on there way, never showed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin N
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Gennevilliers, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous avons pris bonne note de vos commentaires qui ont retenu toute notre attention. Nous vous prions de...

Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Me and a friend visited Paris from the UK for a short weekend break before Christmas! We had an excellent time and couldn't be happier with the hotel we stayed at. After getting the Rossi bus from the airport into central Paris we had a look round and explored a little before heading back to our Hotel. We weren't 100%...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashleigh C
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Gennevilliers, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions vivement de votre commentaire qui est la récompense d’un travail quotidien afin de satisfaire le...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a project meeting. Very clean and tidy room. Spacious for a person. Wifi access to the room. Only downsize the English skills of the receptionists. Iron and ironing board available at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikos L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We were stay here 2 nights.This hotel was very clean, the good position for visit Paris, price was fair, the staff at the front desk was helpful and friendly, but in the breakfast room during the breakfast was in charge only one lady and absolutely does not have a chance supply clean plates and cups with full breakfast room.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stanislav J
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We had an okay stay at this hotel. There are some good things and some bad sides. We had a triple room and the room was big enough for three separate beds. The AC was working all the time, which was important. The rooms are average, and clean enough. However, the front desk was not too friendly, and our key...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LydiaMak
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Gennevilliers, responded to this review

Dear LydiaMak, First of all, we would like to thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms' amenities. Regarding the staff, we feel bad about your comment because we are doing our best daily to help our guests, so that they can be at ease. Nonetheless, we would like to apologize about these situations. Our...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gennevilliers
0.1 km away
Premiere Classe Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
1.7 km away
Executive Hotel Paris Gennevilliers
0.2 km away
Campanile Paris Ouest - Gennevilliers Barbanniers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
Ibis Paris Gennevilliers
#3 of 9 in Gennevilliers
185 reviews
1.7 km away
Ibis budget Gennevilliers Asnieres
1.6 km away
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Villeneuve La Garenne
Kyriad Paris Ouest - Villeneuve ...
#1 of 1 in Villeneuve-la-Garenne
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The balladins hotel is situated in the heart of the business district, near La Defense, the Stade de France and Paris and is ideal for trips and stays of all kinds. The railway station is 2 minutes' walk away and line 13 of the Metro and St-Denis railway station are accessible via tramline T1. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel balladins Gennevilliers

Address: 6/8 Avenue du General de Gaulle | ZAC des Barbanniers, 92230 Gennevilliers, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > Gennevilliers
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel balladins Gennevilliers 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel balladins Gennevilliers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balladins Gennevilliers Superior Hotel Gennevilliers
Gennevilliers Balladins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel balladins Gennevilliers staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel balladins Gennevilliers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of floors, but lift was a bit cranky”
 of 5 bubbles DelanleyGrace, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Away from the busy road! Maybe on a higher level too!”
 of 5 bubbles AshleighC722, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Triple room is nice and big enough.”
 of 5 bubbles 717stanislavj, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I recommend to choose a room not facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Lierp, 3 Oct 2013 | Read review
“Go to the top floor by the parking lot side.... You can see the Eiffel tower.”
 of 5 bubbles sharpshopper208, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5