We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Old Pheasant

    15 Main Road, Glaston LE15 9BP, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (32)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    • Excellent41%
    • Very good33%
    • Average15%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (23 reviews)
    “cheesecake” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (232)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 230 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Came up for a 1 night break to go walking around the rutland area and waters also saw the welland viaduct . Lovely old building set away between farmland the staff were very friendly and service good had a fantastic breakfast . Room was clean...More

    Thank Glenn J
    Reviewed 11 December 2017

    We stayed here as 2 x couples in 2 x basic rooms. these served our purpose with everything we needed. Rooms are a good size , clean and comfortable. Food is great and the ambiance in the pub itself is great, good selection of wines...More

    Thank tadleytravellers
    Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

    The old pheasant held a cocktail night. Had to go in Christmas fancy dress and everybody looked incredible. Service was excellent and the cocktails hit the spot. Great atmosphere with 2 roaring fires. Great place to visit.

    1  Thank colin m
    Reviewed 1 December 2017

    Today went to old pleasant at around 1.30pm. We ask for a meal and we was told that we couldn't have a meal as no staff had turn up for work . We left hungry and very disappointed. We had to go instead to Uppingham.More

    Thank lindasharon10
    Response from OldPheasant, Manager at The Old PheasantResponded 5 December 2017

    We are very sorry that you was disappointed by this unfortunate problem that we encountered on this day. The manager/chef spoke to you and explained and apologised for the situation when you called in, unfortunately no other staff was available at such short notice to...More

    Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

    We booked the old Pheasant for my wife’s birthday lunch. Booked for a Monday lunch. Was very quite. We were the only ones in the pub and restaurant for the whole meal. The restaurant/bar could have done with so background music. So the service was...More

    Thank LondonScott001
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$77 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 11
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old Pheasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Rutland >
    • Glaston
    • Also Known As
    • The Old Pheasant Hotel Glaston
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Dining (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (20)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Glaston Hotels
    Redwings Lodge Rutland
    187 reviews
    2.26 km away
    The Lake Isle
    332 reviews
    2.99 km away
    The Falcon Hotel
    328 reviews
    3.06 km away
    The Garden Hotel, Uppingham
    52 reviews
    3.18 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hillside Cafe
    6 reviews
    .58 km away
    Country Lounge Restaurant Pizzeria & Bar
    163 reviews
    1.55 km away
    The George & Dragon
    70 reviews
    2.30 km away
    The Kings Arms
    291 reviews
    2.59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Sir John Moore Foundation
    6 reviews
    2.57 km away
    Goldmark Gallery
    14 reviews
    3.08 km away
    Lyddington Bede House
    73 reviews
    4.01 km away
    The Fox and Hounds
    10 reviews
    4.85 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tracie B
    25 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Darren K | Reviewed this property |
    No Hairdryers in rooms
    Room Tips
    "Wheelchair access is very good to reach the bedrooms and bar/restaurant"
    Read review
    "Our room was on the ground floor. Despite concerns before hand very little road noise from the adjacent A47"
    Read review
    "on the A47"
    Read review
    "great base to tour the local area i.e. Rutland water and surrounding country side"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing