We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure La Grande Motte Port

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure La Grande Motte Port
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure La Grande Motte Port
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Can Tho
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Nicely located and good breakfast are the good things here. Otherwise highly expensive compared what you get, rock hard beds, wifi functioned only in bathroom and at room entrance. With these prices very, vedy bad. Also the hotel tried to charge for parking at the prebill though did not have a car!

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your stay, I'm sorry that the Wifi did not work well. Please do not hesitate to tell us for any inconvenience you are facing during your stay, like the feeling of hard "new" beds to give us a chance to make your stay more confortable. Sincerely, J....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We were on the 9th floor and could still hear the music from the bar opposite the hotel Did not get to sleep before 1am on any night ruined our holiday not mentioned anywhere about the local noise reception staff not interested will not stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jb19692016
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bennett, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback about your stay on several websites, I guess that the exchanges you had with the hotel staff allowed you to find the right solution. Sincerely J. Kéruzoré Directeur

Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great Location with fabulous views from our balcony!Large comfortable rooms, quality bedding,safe,minibar,large balcony, hospitality tray, everything we needed,especially good for our dogs. Friendly staff on site parking for €10 per day. Lively Marina immediately outside Hotel with bars,shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Kim, thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and are waiting for your return. Sincerely, J. Kéruzoré Directeur

Langenthal, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hotel right at the harbour and close to the beaches and restaurants. The hotel isn't that new but in good condition and everything about the room was OK was well. We didn't use the restaurant but went to the pool which is nice enough but wasn't as clean as it could be. Staff is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jake_82ch
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Jake_82ch, Thank you for your review following your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay and will look after the one you noticed. Kinds regards J. Kéruzoré General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We booked a 3 night stay here, we were given a room on the 7th floor, overlooking the pool. The room was light & spacious, very clean. We found both the safe & the fridge very useful. The balcony was very private, had the sun in the morning & was a very pleasant place to sit, with views out over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheChiarettoKid
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear TheChiarettokid, It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed several aspects of your stay, I was however disappointed that the breakfast was not as good as you could attempt . We will do our best improve this point. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. J. Kéruzoré General Manager

Reviewed 16 May 2016

I booked 1 month ago a room in this hotel. When we arrived last friday the hotel wasn't full. They gave us a room at the first floor. We asked to have a room higher and they provided for us one at the 6th floor. The floor was dirty and the moquette old. No amenities in the bathroom. Mold everywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puponair
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Puponair, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel, we are a bit surprised about your comment. Indeed the reason you left earlier than booked... was because of the bad weather. I'm sorry that we had no others informations during your stay in order to try to make your stay better, Best regards, J. Kéruzoré General Manager

Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The Mercure La Grande Motte Port must be one of the few hotels in the world that has a decent view for all rooms. We stayed for two nights (having flown in to Marseille - fly to Montpellier out of choice if you can) and found the hotel quite comfortable and the room had plenty of space, although the bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with VisitNorway.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrHandBaggageOnly
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review following your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kinds regards J. Kéruzoré General Manager

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Overall we were happy with our stay; room was excellent, clean and well appointed and very comfortable. We were disappointed that the restaurant was not open from Friday to Sunday and we were not told this would be the case until after we had booked and paid. Felt the parking was rather expensive at 10 euros/day when it was off...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWMBordeaux_France
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are desappointed that your stay was not the excellent enjoyable one we hoped you would feel and that which we normally pride ourselves on providing to all our guests. Please be assured that your points will be investigated and addressed ensuring that the necessary will be done. I hope that we...

Deauville, France
Reviewed 13 February 2016

The only "niggles" that I had on this stay, were 1) due to low seasonal demand, they were closing the restaurant at weekends, and 2) the chamber maid forgot to supply me with the dosettes of cream when she left new supplies for the in-room tea and coffee facilities. The restaurant closure was not a problem, because there are plenty...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oktopus_Ken
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

Mediterranean views from balcony, great breakfast, great beach and beautiful architecture. Montpellier and other obvious attractions are nice but I would like to recommend also the Le Grau-du-Roi a busy market place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ragemaster
jeromeKERUZORE, Directeur général at Mercure La Grande Motte Port, responded to this review

Dear Ragemaster, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel as well as your recommendations for the surrounding activities. I hope we will have the pleasure to see you again. Sincerely J. Kéruzoré General Manager

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande-Motte hotels
2.0 km away
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
Novotel La Grande Motte Golf
#3 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
660 reviews
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel
BEST WESTERN Golf Hotel
#6 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
202 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Azur
Hotel Azur
#11 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Les Corallines
Hotel Les Corallines
#8 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
175 reviews
0.7 km away
Le Quetzal Hotel
Le Quetzal Hotel
#5 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
143 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Europe
Hotel Europe
#4 of 15 in La Grande-Motte
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3 star hotel with 117 rooms all featuring private balcony with harbour and sea views. The hotel is located in the town centre, 200m from beaches, the congress centre and the casino. The hotel also features 10 meeting rooms, a restaurant with regional cuisine and a bar with terrace and private outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure La Grande Motte Port

Address: 140 rue du Port, 34280 La Grande-Motte, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Herault > La Grande-Motte
Price Range: $151 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure La Grande Motte Port 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure La Grande Motte Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure La Grande Motte
Accor La Grande Motte
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#1 Luxury Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#1 On the Beach Hotel in La Grande-Motte
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Grande-Motte
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure La Grande Motte Port staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mercure La Grande Motte Port staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea and harbor view excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Gwen330, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ALL rooms have balconies and a view over the port. The higher the floor the better for the views”
 of 5 bubbles A7614IQjuliec, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For sun on the balcony in the evening you need to ask for room number x10 - x-15 for the sun in the morning you need room x01 - x08.”
 of 5 bubbles TheChiarettoKid, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have balconies with a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles Anna_Pahus, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be equal. View is as the pictures on the web site.”
 of 5 bubbles 38bryns, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5