We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel les bains de Cabourg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel les bains de Cabourg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel les bains de Cabourg
 Click to rate
Lewes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night while visiting Caen - where none of the hotels seemed very appealing and was really happy that I chose to stay here. The staff were all very friendly, great free parking & very comfortable rooms - I had a partial sea view room w/ balcony.. Very comfortable bed, and the hotel had great facilities;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hjpkt
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your coment posted after your stay in our hotel. We are gald to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you have liked all the facilities. We hope you welcome you an another time. Best regards. Régis CHEZE Directeur de site

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was modern, clean, close to the sea, easy parking, friendly staff, elegant Nice dining and good breakfast, a large indoor pool, i had no time to look for the outdoor pool... all in all worth the money Too bad my room was not to the sea but next time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Service-ClienteleCab, General Manager at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are proud to read your splendid review; I graciously thank you for your five star TA review and warm recommendations. Be assured that I will pass on your compliments to our team. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed being with us and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming for an other stay....

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I spend a weekend in this hotel and discovered a perfect place for single traveling; you get so busy taking care of yourself with all the treatments and programs they offer. Whether we talk beauty or health, the choice and the products proposed are surprisingly good. (they offer two of my favourites brands Skinceuticals and Furterer) The restaurant is good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra M
Service-ClienteleCab, General Manager at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who worked hard every day to offer impeccable service. We hope to welcome you to one of our establishments...

paris
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed recently for 2 nights, the room (with partial sea view which is way better than the garden ones) is very well designed, high tech lighting system, trendy bathroom but no bathrobe in room (to get one you have to go at the spa level with a coupon...) Both indoor and outdoor pools are heated and looked very cleaned. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caroline2
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with great concern that we received your comments concerning your recent visit to the Hôtel les bains de Cabourg and we regret that this experience did not meet your expectations. Our main priority is to fully satisfy all your needs and to offer a quality of service that is impeccable. It is of great importance to...

Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Well the hotel looks great but... Staff - very efficient but not very friendly and not enough of them at check in. Woe betide if you want to get a drink at the bar as they were very slow, and no service after 10 p.m. Rooms – room was rather small for the cost and wardrobe was tiny, no good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyw1122015
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, We would like to thank you for your recent stay in our establishment and for taking the time to fill out our customer satisfaction survey. We are truly sorry that our services did not meet your expectations, and we hope you will accept our apology. Your comments and/or suggestions will help us improve our services, and...

Paris, France
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Very pleasant and new hotel with a great wellness area, easy to park, easy to find, seaview... nice outdoor seawater pool, very relaxing place to be, after a long bike ride it was a blessing! A nice bar and restaurant facing the beach are nice, very god breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pezsap0
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and generous review. Hoping to welcome you again very soon. Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We took the 2night spa package which was amazing. The hotel was clean and modern and staff friendly. The only fault is that on arrival they didnt explain how the spa package works or give us our timetable for treatments which was disappointing as after 6pm the reception for the spa is closed. So a little more communication on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melbourne75
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who worked hard every day to offer impeccable service. We hope to welcome you to one of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Long weekend trip to France stayed in the cabourg area which was very nice. The hotel is very clean with excellent spa facilities they do have adult and children timetable for the swimming pool but this did not cause any problems for us with 3 children including a baby. The pool indoor and outdoor is filled with sea water everyday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilac1973
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay in our establishment. We received your compliments with great pleasure and will pass them along to the rest of our team. Your satisfaction is the highest reward for our staff, who worked hard every day to offer impeccable service. We hope to welcome you to one of...

Glastonbury, CT
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Modern hotel with spa. Our room had a nice view of the water. Unfortunately, we didn't get a chance to use the spa or hotel pool, although they both looked great. Great place to walk along the beach. Hotel is a short drive from the center of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and generous review. Hoping to welcome you again very soon. Régis CHEZE - Directeur de site

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

A family of 3 we stayed here for one night on our way to Limousin. The hotel is lovely, the staff were lovely and the access to the beach was perfect. The food was very nice, some dishes were a little unusual but lovely still. They did have a childrens menu. The only problem we had was with their strange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita T
Service-ClienteleCab, Directeur général at Hotel les bains de Cabourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive and great four star review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our rooms and the access to the beach. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Kind regards. Régis CHEZE - Directeur de...

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (535)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabourg
1.3 km away
Le Grand Hotel Cabourg - MGallery Collection
17.4 km away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
779 reviews
9.5 km away
Riva Bella Hotel
Riva Bella Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ouistreham
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
724 reviews
1.1 km away
Mercure Cabourg Hippodrome
1.3 km away
La Closerie Cabourg
La Closerie Cabourg
#6 of 14 in Cabourg
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel les bains de Cabourg

Address: 44 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 14390 Cabourg, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Cabourg
Price Range: $199 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les bains de Cabourg 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel les bains de Cabourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel les bains de Cabourg staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel les bains de Cabourg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles alexandram844, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea view, even if the city side is not unpleasant”
 of 5 bubbles pezsap0, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view might be fun, but not necessary”
 of 5 bubbles humunuku01, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“request a room with views over the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewST16, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
“front overlooks car park and gardens, rear has see views”
 of 5 bubbles techman28, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5