We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Garrigue

102 reviews
Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (19)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good25%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
24 Jun 2016
“Most welcoming and cheerful hosts”
23 Jun 2016
“Lovely place but prices hiked because of Euro 16.”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Casino
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)Write a Review
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
1
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We arrived hot from a long bike ride to a cheerful friendly welcome with chilled water and a cool place to sit in this quiet spot above Cassis. Everything is good and authentic here. Though full, Madame looked after our bags and bikes for the...More

Thank R1ffy
Response from Jennifer S, Propriétaire at La GarrigueResponded 25 June 2016

Thank you and congratulations for your journey through France by bike.

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Shabby chic rooms. Very comfy, not luxurious. Pool good but not heated. Breakfast excellent & welcome good. Disappointed that towels were not changed in 3 days. When we queried the high price (200 euros per night) we were told it was because of the football.

Thank Poppy0204
Response from Jennifer S, Propriétaire at La GarrigueResponded 24 June 2016

I'm sorry that your towels were not changed during your stay. We change when dirty or wet and at least every 2 days. That is an error on our part. I'm confused.

Reviewed 26 October 2015

My husband and I spent nearly a week at La Garrigue as part of our honeymoon, and we had a wonderful stay. Jennifer and Tarek made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and provided helpful information about the town of Cassis and the...More

Thank Claire C
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
11
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

More

Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Response from Jennifer S, Propriétaire at La GarrigueResponded 5 June 2015

More

Reviewed 26 September 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at "La Garrigue" in Cassis, and just loved our experience! The new owners Jennifer and husband Tarek (I think that's how it's spelled!) were welcoming and accommodating. Upon arrival we were initially going to stay in the upstairs room...More

Thank Marie L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Casino and Gambling
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (189)
Pool & Beach (19)
Dining (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DougO104
21 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Jennifer L | Property representative |
Hello, You can see La Garrigue at CASSIS on internet. See you soon. Jennifer
0
Votes
Google Translation
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing