We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Roches Blanches

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cassis
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Les Roches Blanches
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2016

I was on a honeymoon with my husband, and, like many people, we fell for the photos of Roches Blanches online. We booked three nights in a balcony room at great expense, 309 Euro per night (with parking and breakfast). It seemed like a lot, but we wanted to treat ourselves on the final days of our honeymoon. Immediately, it...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank meepmeep2016
RochesBlanches, Responsable commercial at Les Roches Blanches, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are sincerely sorry to reading your comment and deeply sorry that your experience at Les Roches Blanches was not up to your expectations and our requirements. Thank you for making us share your impressions, allowing us to identify and correct imperfections that deserve our attention. We took advantage of the winter break to make important refurbishment and...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in October. This hotel is best for people looking for a place to relax with an amazing view of the Cassis port and with fairly close access to the Calanques. We stayed in a single room and while it is a bit small we accepted this as we paid a rate for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Piets
Green Valley, California
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

If you come to Cassis and want the maximum experience at not too high a price, this is a great place. They have a nice restaurant on site, modern decorations, and perhaps one of the best locations in Cassis. We enjoyed one of two junior suites (they don't have a senior suite) on the top floor with a terrace that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WineEng
RochesBlanches, Responsable commercial at Les Roches Blanches, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for taking the time to write a comment on TripAdvisor following your stay at Les Roches Blanches. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed both the site and the personalized service that you have been surrounded throughout your stay. We have noted your comment on our establishment. Our teams shall ensure every moment to offer...

New York
Reviewed 4 September 2015

My wife and I just stayed in the most expensive ocean view room they have. This room I would compare to an upscale motel. Grounds of the hotel are nice since they have great views of the ocean but everything from the pool chairs to the landscaping need to be updated. The towels in the room remind me why I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bobsfriend
RochesBlanches, Responsable commercial at Les Roches Blanches, responded to this review

Dear Client, We would like to thank you for the time spent and for your comments on your stay in our hotel. Any comments and/or suggestions are precious for us and allow us to improve the quality of our services. We would like to inform you that we took your comments into consideration. We refurbished the rooms, the restaurant and...

New York, NY
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stayed three nights in a deluxe sea-view room with terrace and were happy with our stay. The views, grounds and tranquility were the strong suits. The terraced grounds were well landscaped, with well-maintained plants and sunchairs scattered throughout. The pool was contoured to maximize views of the sea and wasn't great for swimming. Although close to town, the walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mads212
RochesBlanches, Responsable commercial at Les Roches Blanches, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for this commentary. It is a pleasure to read that you will keep beautiful memories of this stay among us. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed both the setting of the hotel service which we surrounded you on this occasion. Please note that we have shared your review with our Chef, and that...

Adliswil, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I along with our 22month old stayed 2 nights here. I agree with previous reviews as far as the hotel could use a bit of refurbishing as its a bit rough around the edges. However, the overall experience along with the incredible views would bring us back again. We ate dinner one night in the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie E
RochesBlanches, Responsable commercial at Les Roches Blanches, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for the wonderful review following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that everything was perfect and that our hotel has charmed you in all possible ways. It is true that the decor and the atmosphere prevailing contribute to make your stay in our hotel a memorable souvenir. Maybe will we have the joy...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Unfortunately I have to agree with some of the more recent reviews here – this hotel is in desperate need of some attention. It is a wonderful location with glorious views and a lovely pool but at over 400 euros a night for the best room in the hotel I don’t expect a badly chipped toilet seat and stained towels...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Reviewfromfiona
NC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This classic French resort is outstanding. The views are amazing, the food is wonderful but the best part are the hosts. Sophie and her team are simply the best around and will make your stay incredible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob a
RochesBlanches, Responsable commercial at Les Roches Blanches, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for the wonderful review following your stay with us. We are delighted to read that everything was perfect and that our hotel has charmed you in all possible ways. We are glad that the decor and the prevailing atmosphere contributed to make your stay in our hotel a wonderful memory. Maybe we will have the opportunity...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Having read Hawaiiportland's review my wife and I were apprehensive about our booking for 5 nights from 12 June 2015. However I can only report on our experience. The hotel is situated in probably the best position in Cassis and the view from the restaurant is stunning. There was a need for redecorating of some parts of the exterior of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffb7
RochesBlanches, Responsable commercial at Les Roches Blanches, responded to this review

Dear customer, thank you for this laudatory commentary. It is a pleasure to read that you will keep beautiful memories of this stay among us. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed both the setting of the hotel and the service which we surrounded you on this occasion. Please note that we have shared your review with our...

Portland
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Wow was this a bad decision. Looks great on paper and the web, but goodness I almost cried when we saw the room. Driving up, your sold it's lovely from the outside, but go inside and not only was it in MUCH need of updating and cleanliness a disappointment. The beds the rooms with their foe wood floors that were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank hawaiiportland

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (194)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cassis hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel de la Plage Mahogany
0.5 km away
Best Western Hotel La Rade
1.1 km away
Hotel de France Maguy
Hotel de France Maguy
#1 of 16 in Cassis
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Les Jardins de Cassis
Les Jardins de Cassis
#4 of 16 in Cassis
502 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Royal Cottage
Hotel Royal Cottage
#3 of 16 in Cassis
308 reviews
0.3 km away
Jardin d'Emile
Jardin d'Emile
#2 of 16 in Cassis
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Les Roches Blanches

Address: avenue des Calanques, 13260 Cassis, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cassis
Price Range: $233 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Roches Blanches 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Les Roches Blanches Cassis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Roches Blanches staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Les Roches Blanches staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You've to ask for the rooms with a view”
dolo53, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps a room not right over the restaurant, if possible.”
  • Taken from our hotel room balcony
, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High rooms have nice views, we had a room overlooking the pool”
ValerieZ932, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the open sea are probably best”
MustBe, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“It seems like you have to get a room very high up for a good experience here.”
meepmeep2016, 14 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5