We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Les Jardins de Cassis

Save
Share
Rue August Favier, 13260 Cassis France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (28)

About

#6 of 17 hotels in Cassis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Au milieu des bougainvilliers, autour d’un patio entouré de pins et de verdure, un mas provençal vous accueille. Cet hôtel de charme situé à deux pas du parc national des calanques de Cassis, navigue entre authenticité et modernisme. Oliviers, fer forgé, terre cuite, mais aussi mobilier en Teck, voiles d’ombrage, piscine chauffée, wifi, sauna, jacuzzi et parking privé vous offrent un cadre privilégié pour une détente inoubliable en Méditerranée.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Table tennis
Highchairs available
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Hammam
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Italian
720Reviews5Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 155
  • 285
  • 175
  • 72
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nik Spring wrote a review Jun 2021
Chamonix, France10 contributions8 helpful votes
May 2021 - 20 mins walk (it's downhill!) from the SNCF train station situated up from this small but charming coastal town. This is a hotel with few frills but wonderful service and clean, comfortable rooms. It seems there are quite large differences between rooms. We were allocated a quiet room (number 4) with a small, private terrace away from the main road. However, for visitors new to this area, be aware that local motorcyclists are fond of removing their exhaust baffles. The noise can be offensive! Ask for a room away from the main road. The room size was adequate and the bathroom modern and functioned well. The towelling and toiletries were more than adequate. The bed was comfortable (just) but needs to be replaced. The room safe will NOT hold a modern A4 sized laptop and there is no safe in reception. However, the manageress offered to lock ours in her office. There were no kettle, tea/coffee facilities or fridge in the room. Lighting was adequate. The garden areas are glorious and the smell of Jasmin and lemon blossom was in the air which always makes life seem better. The pool is large and clean and has comfortable seating provided. Pool towels are available from reception. No extra charge. The breakfast buffet was enjoyed on the terrace and offered a good selection of mostly cold food. Fresh eggs can be boiled by guests. The coffee was very decent. The patisserie was excellent. The restaurant was not open due to the hotel just being re-opened after confinement. Value for money: 5/5 Service: 5/5 Breakfast: 4/5 Cleanliness: 5/5 Bedroom/bathroom: 3.5/5 Big question - would I stay there again? Yes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for exactly what you want as the variety, quality and location of rooms is wide.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from , Propriétaire at Les Jardins de Cassis
Responded 4 Jun 2021
Dear clients, Thank you for taking the time to provide a complete description of your stay in our Hotel Les Jardins de Cassis. You have highlighted the quality of our welcome, the cleanliness of the rooms, our swimming pool. We are delighted to note that you have also been sensitive to our gardens. Despite a particular context this season, we are doing everything to ensure that our guests can experience a parenthesis of well-being. We also note the suggested areas for improvement that we will take into account in our future investments. We look forward to seeing you again in Cassis. See you soon in Provence !
Read more
_keniryclare wrote a review Oct 2019
Eastbourne, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
Recently visited with my husband, we asked to change our room on check in when we realised it faced a busy road/ petrol station. We were told that no other room was available, despite being told that the hotel was not busy that day(Sunday in mid October). We also requested that our safe code in the room be re-set so we could use and again the receptionist told us this was not possible....I would not recommend this hotel, there are no doubt more comfortable and quieter hotels in Cassis
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from LesJardinsdeCassis, Directeur général at Les Jardins de Cassis
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our facility. We are extremely sorry that your room did not suit you. Our hotel being full during your stay we could not give you another one to better satisfy you. Your return will be shared with my teams concerned so that the necessary measures are implemented to further improve the availability of each. We hope that we will have a new opportunity to welcome you to serve you better and regain your trust, Cordial greetings
Read more
CLG wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions3 helpful votes
The service and swimming pool were nice but the bedroom was terrible considering I paid £160 per night, no amenities, very basic The location was good though I enjoyed walking up and down from the port
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from LesJardinsdeCassis, Directeur général at Les Jardins de Cassis
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Dear Customer, We thank you for sharing your experience at the Jardins de Cassis. We sincerely regret that you did not appreciate your room. Despite the fact that you did not specify in your opinion what did not suit you, you can be sure that we will redouble our efforts so that our customers can fully appreciate their stay. We have a small consolation also, noting that you enjoyed our service and our pool. We really wish to have another opportunity to welcome you next time to regain your trust, In the meantime, receive my cordial and respectful greetings,
Read more
Bloodwags wrote a review Aug 2019
Watford, United Kingdom171 contributions84 helpful votes
The hotel is conveniently situated in a quiet neighbourhood on the outskirts of town. It’s about 10 minutes walk to the centre/harbour and about 20 minutes back up a pretty steep hill. This would be hard going with the pushchair and nigh impossible with a wheelchair. There is adequate parking on the site if you have a car although it does get a bit crowded in the car park at busy times. The hotel itself is low rise with beautiful gardens and arranged around an attractive 12m pool which is something of a focal point and oasis. There is no internal lounge to speak of. The pool area with wooden decking and some artificial grass is equipped with ample and good quality sun loungers and parasols. There is some natural shading at one end where the outside bar/seating area can be found. This serves a limited range of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, ice creams and a lunchtime choice of three different Paninis. The rooms are not huge but comfortable and air-conditioned. The bathroom was nicely appointed with a large walk-in shower and vanity basin. We were however disappointed to find the room did not have the basic amenity of a small fridge in which we could keep a bottle of water cold. We chose a superior room that had its own secluded private verandah with table, chairs and parasol although being on the street side of the hotel it was hardly tranquil. What lets it down is that it doesn’t feel like great value. This is a three star property and, being high season, we paid the full rack rate of €175 per night for our room. This was the best we could get it for, even booking direct. Even though it was difficult to discern this from the booking information, the room rates did not include breakfast which is charged at €14 per person per day and there was no bed and breakfast option. We did take breakfast a couple of days during our stay but while the continental buffet style breakfast (comprising all the usual items plus some cold meats, cheeses and boiled eggs) was perfectly decent and plentiful we were happy most days with a few croissants/pastries and great coffee from the local bakery (about 2 min walk from our room) for about €10 or less for both of us. The bakery also offered better lunchtime options than the hotel pool bar. The hotel advertises itself as having a Jacuzzi and sauna (indoors) but there is an additional charge of €15 per person per day to use these! They also charge €1 per day to provide a towel for use around the pool which feels somewhat outrageous for a 3 star hotel. All in all it was a comfortable stay in the tractive surroundings But all the optional extras made it feel like the hotel was taking every option to maximise returns from its customers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LesJardinsdeCassis, Directeur général at Les Jardins de Cassis
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Dear Customer, We thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed notice which we are sure will be of use to our next guests. We are pleased to note that you have generally appreciated the services provided by our establishment and in particular its location as well as its pool and your room. We also note your dissatisfaction with the price of our rooms in high season. We attach particular importance to all our prices. The rate of our rooms varies according to the season and as you can see it is always lower than the other hotels of the same range in the same geographical area (on average at more than 200 € / night for competing hotels). Indeed, we want the Jardins de Cassis to offer our customers the best quality / price ratio on Cassis that's why some services that could be paid are free in our establishment including: 2 closed parking, wifi, ... Regarding the price of our breakfasts that you have appreciated, we can not compare a continental buffet breakfast at the pool at will 14 € / person and a breakfast 10 € / 2 people in a bakery to sit up or sit at the edge of a parking lot. We will not fail to use your return to improve our services, and hope to have the pleasure of receiving you in our beautiful village Cordially :))))
Read more
Hanne H wrote a review Aug 2019
Aarhus, Denmark3 contributions4 helpful votes
We absolutely loved everything about this hotel. The room was big, clean and cool, the garden and pool beautiful and never crowded though hotel full, mix of nice families and couples all ages, very attentive staff of ladies that run this hotel with an efficient and loving hand. We will come back whenever we want to treat ourselves with a nice getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LesJardinsdeCassis, Directeur général at Les Jardins de Cassis
Responded 5 Aug 2019
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay at the Jardins de Cassis. We are very touched by all the compliments you have written and will not hesitate to share them with the whole team. You underline the quality of reception of all our staff who work daily to always satisfy our guests. Thank you for this beautiful reward you give us! See you soon in our pretty village, Have a nice day :)))
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$152 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
les jardins de cassis hotel cassis, les jardins de hotel cassis
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurCassis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Les Jardins de Cassis
Which popular attractions are close to Les Jardins de Cassis?
Nearby attractions include Port de Cassis (1.1 km), Plage de la Grande Mer (1.1 km), and Place Baragnon (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Les Jardins de Cassis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Les Jardins de Cassis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Les Jardins de Cassis?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Les Jardins de Cassis?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Les Jardins de Cassis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Poulette, L'Atelier Gastronomique, and La Table de Marie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Les Jardins de Cassis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Les Jardins de Cassis located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Cassis.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Les Jardins de Cassis?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to Les Jardins de Cassis?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Château d'If (15.9 km), Palais Longchamp (14.9 km), and Musée des Beaux-Arts de Marseille (15.1 km).
Is Les Jardins de Cassis accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.