We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Miramar Hotel

Save
Share
3 boulevard Beaurivage, 13600 La Ciotat France
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)

About

#12 of 14 hotels in La Ciotat
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Family Hotel With 22 Bedrooms, Privatly Owned, On The Sea Side. Open All Year
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Banquet room
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
148Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 46
  • 34
  • 29
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
langford4 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom89 contributions42 helpful votes
Rooms were spotlessly clean; shower was excellent. Great location near many excellent bars/restaurants. Those are the only positives. Hotel apparently unable to look after luggage on arrival at 11am until the room was ready at 3pm which was extremely unhelpful. No lift. Uninspiring breakfast. Rooms very basic. Management had a good, clear policy for dealing with COVID-19 issues and many hand sanitizers were available.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FABRICE MARY, Directeur général at Le Miramar Hotel
Responded 2 Sep 2020
Merci pour votre commentaire concernant les chambres et les salles de bain. Nous ne faisons pas bagagerie comme indiqué dans notre mail de confirmation, non pas par plaisir mais par rapport au plan vigipirate. Il était également noté dans notre mail que nous n'avons pas d'ascenseur mais uniquement un escalier. Concernant le petit déjeuner sans intérêt , il est sous forme de buffet avec un large choix de variétés sucrées et salées avec vue sur la mer.
Read more
Orchidgirl7 wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We arrived after a long trip by train and were sent away so rudely although I had reserved and only wanted to pay that I cancelled reservation right away and looked for a different hotel. Not even willing to store suitcases so we could have eaten something or suggested to eat in restaurant while waiting for room to be ready. Worst hotel experience of my entire life.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from FABRICE M, Propriétaire at Le Miramar Hotel
Responded 29 Apr 2019
As you love writting in all the Internet sigths in different languages, we thank you for stopping lying, and saying you Don't understand the other languages. As it is written in all reservation sights, Réception open for arrival at 15H00 and closes at 23h00. you arrived at 12h30 and were told by a member of staff that arrival was at 15h00. YOU IGNORED him so he came to see me. When I arrived, you had put all your documents on the desk and started forcing the arrival. I said Nothing will be done before 15h00. Then i said that for security we do not KEEP LUGGAGE DO YOU ASK A SHOP WHICH open at 9h00 to open at 06h30 BECAUSE it is YOU ? DO YOU ASK A PILOT TO TAKE OFF 2,5 h hours before time, because it is you? You write you came by train !!! Did you arrive at the station 2,5 h before departure What do they say in train station , and public places for security ? keep your luggage with YOU The people whom Don't respect US, are not respected in return and THAT IS WHAT HAS HAPPENED
Read more
andersonlucas wrote a review Aug 2018
Minneapolis, Minnesota2 contributions
My husband and I had to change our plans suddenly while on our honeymoon, and booked La Miramar last minute, without too much investigating prior to booking. We had a beach facing room, which was worth the extra money. All the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating, even letting us borrow beach towels. The rooms and the hotel were very clean. One thing to mention is that the hotel is across the street from the beach, and with a room with a beach view, it would at times be loud in our room due to traffic outside, which is obviously not the hotel’s fault, just an fyi for light sleepers like my husband! Free parking too. We had a car and recommend it if you want to explore the towns around. Picture is the view from our balcony. Overall we loved the hotel room and it helped make our honeymoon special.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from FABRICE M, Directeur général at Le Miramar Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Thank you very much . We are very glad that you had a good time in our Hôtel . We didn't know you were on honeymoon . We wish you the best for a lovely and long life together. Family MARY .
Read more
Luc v wrote a review Aug 2018
10 contributions
+1
The hotel is a typical company where the owner does not invest in modern facilities and customer service up to average standards in 2018. The welcome was bad and arrogant. The receptionist said directly that the check in only was available from 3 pm. We know we arrived 1.30 and understand that rooms needs to be cleaned and for logistical reasons rooms are not ready. But it was not that. Nothing logical: it was the rule that counts. Rooms were ready but the rule is that guests only can check in at 3 pm. She told this to us with a very unfriendly attitude and the relation with her was direct negative. Positive thing is that she apologised herself during the actual check in. Thanks for that. But the hotel can have more flexible check in terms and times . Other thing is the room. As you can see on the photos very dirty and old. This hotel needs to be refurbished .ast morning we ordered two coffee. Sure I know we have to pay this. But as a gesture after the apologies for the check in situation we would be really positive surprised with a loyal free coffee. This was not the case and that is the reason this hotel get this bad review. There is no knowledge about customer service and how to get a good relation with a customer. Please re think before booking this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take a room upfront with sea view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from FABRICE M, Propriétaire at Le Miramar Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2018
I invite all the readers of these comments to have a review of the precedent English comments of people having stayed 5 nigths. there are rules everywhere. Do you try to get on a plane when checking is not opened ? the answer is NO You have "forced" the check-in by bringing your luggage and you have been told to put them back in your Car You forgot to write that you spoke in French and then "insulted" my wife between you in English (the problem is that she speak fluently English. We do not HAVE to make gesture to anybody unless they deserve it (this was not your case) For the rest every human beeing is unique and has its own way of thinking and judging Next time choose a "Chain Hôtel"
Read more
Onno B wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
I stayed 6 nights in the hotel at top floor. Nice view at the sea and boulevard. Hotel and rooms (incl. others than mine I assume) are clean. Room is cleaned every day and towels are replaced too even when not really needed. The hosts were very friendly with everything. They run the hotel incl the restaurant with lots of pleasure and pride. And yes the hotel might need a refresh sooner or later but I think it will need a different budget after that too. So... great place to be, wifi is fine, breakfast is good too for 10€, rooms are clean, hosts are great, restaurant and cooks are very nice and the location with free parking completes the positive experience ! To the team who runs the hotel. Please wait with the refresh or sale so that I can recommend your hotel to my friends. Always things to improve but even in the best hotels (so also in this one) there are things like “if they would do this or do that then.... it would have been even better”. Thanks so far and continue they way you operate both hotel and restaurant the way you do today...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Check room size.. Rooms at the front have small balcony.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from FABRICE M, Directeur général at Le Miramar Hotel
Responded 22 Aug 2018
Thank you for your advice Monsieur , We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Hôtel . Hope to see you another time .
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceProvence-Alpes-Cote d'AzurFrench Riviera - Cote d'AzurLa Ciotat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Miramar Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Le Miramar Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Casino Pleinair Partouche (1.2 km), Plage Pour Les Chiens (0.6 km), and La Guillaumiere Parc de Loisir (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Miramar Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Le Miramar Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Le Miramar Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Miramar Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Miramar Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaquest La Ciotat, Le Carpe Diem, and Le Saint Jean Plage.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Miramar Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Miramar Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Eglise Notre Dame De L'etoile À Pont De L'etoile (15.9 km).
Does Le Miramar Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.