We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers
 Click to rate
Porto Alegre, RS
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Problably because I bought my stay by the hotels.com, despite some asks we were did before the check in, we got the worst room in the hotel. Eva was an efficiente manager and provides to us a better place. The food is amazing, quantitu and quality. It´s a good place for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mac11062016
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

It is very difficult to find anything good to say about this place, the rooms are tiny, the food is poor, the staff are thinly spread. I am lucky enough to have had 20 years of holidaying throughout France, Italy and Andorra and this has to be in the bottom 3 experiences of what must be near 40 trips.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We have stayed at the MMV 4 times and have always had a fantastic experience there. We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The hotel and guests are mainly French speaking but everyone is really helpful and encouraging. After my daughter has spent a week in the teenage 'club ado' we can always see a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0annes0uter
Edessa, Greece
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Great feeling to ski in-out from the hotel every day. Nice situated near the lift and commercial centre. The food was excellent, in a big variety and quantity. Credits to the staff, especially in the cuisine and the dining room, always smiling and helpful. Rooms are a bit tiny but functional.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kostas K
Lindos
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I spent a ski week with some Greek friends. The location is perfect for skiing, a real ski in ski-out. The hotel was quite crowded and of course focusing to its French clients.... rooms a bit small but ok. The food at the restaurant excellent, congratulations to the chef. All staff at the restaurant also was top level, congratulations again....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Agoriani
Aberdeen
Reviewed 2 March 2016

All literature is in French which is difficult when completing the form for the massage in the spa. The food is bland, tepid & no options for vegetarians unless you can survive on salad, cheese & pasta. Regularly they would run out of bread, bowls & cutlery at breakfast. The rooms are small & the bathroom is the smallest I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsShoob
Scotland
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I must admit I've never stayed in a resort where check in is 6pm but hey we went with it and explored after waiting 20 mins at reception to be checked in which was a bit of a pain, the staff cannot cope with the influx of people and the reception is only open a few hours per day then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandCatriona
England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I can not fault this hotel. We arrived on Sat 2nd Jan 2016 on an all inclusive package. We were greeted by very friendly and welcoming hotel staff. Room ready for 6pm, so we went to explore. The hotel is in Les Bergers area, around 10-15 mins walk from the town centre but right on the slopes. You can ski...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jem T
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Very nice ski and snow But The food in the this club is very poor ( not a lot of options) & the rooms are very old and small I use to have vacation every winter in a different club , I'm disappointed this year , we are 5 members in the family (3 kids) , we pay 1800€ per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prim13
Beatrice M, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers, responded to this review

Hello, Thenk you for your review. We are very surprised of your opinion regarding the rooms: all the hotel has been renovated last year; so the rooms are not old at all, as the pictures on the mmv website show. We are sorry you were not happy with the hotel but we hope you had a good stay in L'Alpe...

york
Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed 14-21 March 15. We had stayed here last year and had chosen to stay again this year as we liked the location, food and entertainment. We were in room 515. The room had been refurbished. Room was clean, bright and warm. Plenty of hot water. We think the food was even better this year. Lots of options at every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BBOTYork

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (60)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
#4 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
339 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel  Grandes Rousses
Hotel Grandes Rousses
#1 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
277 reviews
0.3 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
#5 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
228 reviews
0.3 km away
Alpenrose Hotel
Alpenrose Hotel
#9 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
115 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Le Christina
Hotel Le Christina
#7 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers

Address: ZAC les Bergers, L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > L'Alpe-d'Huez
Price Range: $281 - $739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in L'Alpe-d'Huez
#4 Family Hotel in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Club MMV Les Bergers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont´t accept the first option.”
mac11062016, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are identical”
j0annes0uter, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel its next door to noisy students accommodation”
ScotlandCatriona, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing town have the view but can be noisy at night time. Rooms facing the slope are quiet”
  • Alpe D'Huez
NeilMartineP, 13 Jan 2015 | Read review
“There is a central lift so go for rooms at the far end of the corridors for less disruption.”
827paulr, 2 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hostelworld.com
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates