We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Petit Prince

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Le Petit Prince
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Le Petit Prince
 Click to rate
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Le Petit trianon is a little gem tucked away in the centre of Nice. It's surrounded by bars and shops and is situated close to the beach. We have never visited anywhere in France before and wasn't sure what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised how much we've enjoyed our stay here. The hotel isn't ideal for anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed from the 1st of April as a family . We really enjoyed our stay. We had a family room with a balcony and it was really good. Lots of storage, fantastic shower, the double bed wasn't big enough for 2 adults but we knew that before we got there was no issue with sleeping configuration. View from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahdugdale
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We were there on 25th February for 1 week with a very mixed age group. The hotel suited everyone and the staff were really helpful. The food was lovely and the lounge was very welcoming. The lift behind the hotel was excellent for access to the main ski area but was no good for my 3 year old granddaughter attending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMQ1960
HotelManagerLPP, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Le Petit Prince, responded to this review

Dear, thank you very much for the great feedback which I´ll pass on to staff! Much welcome back - Marie

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My rating is a summary of a combination of events and facilities, rather than any individual one. Went here in February with a family of 4 (2 adults, 1 teenager and 1 child). I will summarise the issues we had while at the hotel by area: Bedrooms: The rooms we had were of a good size, with some excellent views...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OnTheCoastAl
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Really not enjoying my stay at this hotel. 1. Food is different (swedish). Buckwheat and cod, artichoke soup, salsify puree etc... Not that bad but not at all what i want after a day skiing. Service is awful. They might be all young and friendly but i really dont care. The service is long and ambiance is terrible . I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isabel25_10
HotelManagerLPP, Hotel Manager at Hotel Le Petit Prince, responded to this review

Dear Isabel, I´m really sorry to hear about how you feel about your stay here. I wish I have had been informed during the week so we could have taken action on spot. We do have an environmental policy regarding towels and they´re changed every Wednesday, please excuse for them not been changed according to your wishes, I have of...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This was our first family skiing holiday. A good hotel with ski hire on site. Great food at the restaurant and a lovely atmosphere at the bar/lounge. We also complained that our room was too warm, staff told us we could turn heater in room off - which helped a lot. Please note this is not a ski in/out hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvinstarving
HotelManagerLPP, Chef at Hotel Le Petit Prince, responded to this review

Dear Marvinstarving! Thank you so much for your feedback! You are much welcome back to us and also if you´d like to explore another great resort you could try Langley Hotel La Brunerie, just next to us in Les 2 Alps, also family friendly with kids club and really good pistes. - Best regards!

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Another great week at The Petit Prince. We've stayed here several times and come back because we love the resort and the hotel. The rooms are well equiped, the bar/lounge is cosy, the restaurant serves good food and the staff are friendly and helpful. Only a couple of things prevented full marks this year - the hotel was too hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brushki
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Recently stayed at the Le Petit Prince in Feb 2017 as a group of seven for a weeks holiday. The hotel appears to be recently refurbished and as a result; has a modern style, which is warm and welcoming. Le Petit Prince is located just metres from the nearest ski lift and is a 5-minute walk from the Alp d’Huez...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ollie Z
HotelManagerLPP, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Le Petit Prince, responded to this review

Dear Ollie! Thank you for all the positive feedback! We´ll see to do something for all you snowboarders - Welcome back!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Because the building is build into a steep slope the internal arrangement is reversed and the reception is lower than the hotel entrance. This unfortunately does not create very good first impression. There are a number of points one could raise about this place but we will mention only a few notable impressions. Firstly, the staff is very young and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir K
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a skiing holiday. We look for ski in ski out now but this does not fit the description in my book. To ski out you need to walk up the hill through another hotel car park to the latter part of a so called blue run, fit skis and ski down to the chair loft 80m or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CadTenchy
HotelManagerLPP, Hotelldirektör at Hotel Le Petit Prince, responded to this review

Dear Cad! I´m very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel & let´s hope for more snow on your next stay here so you can enjoy the skiing and direct access from the hotel more. Best regards - Mary

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these L'Alpe-d'Huez hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
Hotel Le Pic Blanc
#4 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
339 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Le Christina
Hotel Le Christina
#7 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
154 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
Hotel-Spa Royal Ours Blanc
#5 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel  Grandes Rousses
Hotel Grandes Rousses
#1 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
277 reviews
1.5 km away
Alpenrose Hotel
Alpenrose Hotel
#9 of 31 in L'Alpe-d'Huez
115 reviews
1.4 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Bergers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Langley hotel Le Petit Prince is, with its friendly Scandinavian staff, personal service and delicious food, the perfect hotel for all ages.´The hotel is located a five minute walk from town centre and everything you might seek can be found just around the corner. The closest lift is located 50 meters below the hotel, which gives you the possibility to “Ski in and Ski out”. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Petit Prince

Address: Route de la Poste, 38750 L'Alpe-d'Huez, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > L'Alpe-d'Huez
Price Range: $165 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Petit Prince 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Le Petit Prince reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Prince Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in L'Alpe-d'Huez
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Petit Prince staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Newbridge, United Kingdom

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Petit Prince staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor, these may not suffer the drains problem.”
Vlada46, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors for less noise, lower floors for wifi”
davet696, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't take a room on first floor with music from bar playing outside below balcony”
C5699BBmarting, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet part of town so street noise not a problem.”
hintertuxsurrey, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At the top of the stairs for a baby monitor or away from the front door and lifts for less noise”
CaroLoui, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Priceline
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates