We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Chalet Perdu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Les Gets
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chalet Perdu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
St Ives, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

So we stayed here March 2016 for 1 week with friends and family and were really disappointed with the service and lack of room for 11 of us This is a part of our email I sent to Robyn after our visit (I've never done a review before but felt like we'd been ripped off so had too) Good Morning... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank barker5alive
R S, Owner at Chalet Perdu, responded to this review

Hi Steve Firstly I apologize for not getting back to your email. There are were clearly a few issues with the staff, but it's obvious that you were expecting services which we do not offer as standard, indeed things that do not appear anywhere on our marketing material or website! The comments regarding lack of food are a bit of... More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We had a really fantastic long weekend at Chalet Perdu. It is perfectly located for the slopes, ski hire and shops. We had a superb meal in the Alpine Hut and there is a hot tub with an amazing view! Liam and Hannah, our host were great and cooked us lovely food and were very accommodating. I would recommend this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We spent a beautiful, sunny ski weekend with friends at Chalet Perdu in January. The location couldn't be better - just a short walk from ski lifts, restaurants and shopping in Les Gets. The chalet is welcoming and cozy. The beds were super comfortable and we had plenty of space for our large group. The staff were very helpful and... More 

Helpful?
Thank rrseymour
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the Mazot for a 5 day break just before Christmas. This little place is amazing! The ski slope is just a stones throw away with easy access. On arrival Liam, Hannah and Abbey were very welcoming! Each morning for breakfast we had hot croissants, pan au chocolate, fruit and yogurts along with tea, coffee... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CRLB90
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Spent an amazing ski weekend in Les Gets at Chalet Perdu. Perfect location - within very short walking distance to everything one could need - ski lifts, restaurants/bars, and shops. The Chalet was comfortable and cozy and truly felt like a home away from home. The staff were very professional and the meals were lovely. It was wonderful to not... More 

Helpful?
Thank greenbug247
DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely weekend with friends in Chalet Perdu. The staff were welcoming, the location excellent with a short walk to the ski lifts and restaurants, and the hot tub was a perfect way to unwind in the evening. We had a delicious spread for breakfast, and enjoyed a cozy dinner in the wooden alpine hut. Highly recommend staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank whitney0150
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

The best chalet experience I've had, and hope to be back in coming seasons. Great facilities in house, with plenty of local amenities in Les Gets to cater for everyone. Staff incredibly attentive to all guests needs and went above and beyond in order to make our stay comfortable. Excellent location with main lift only a couple of minutes walk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank swwebb1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Chalet perdu has the perfect mix of alpine luxury and homely comfort. The location is exceptional as are the chalet team who are experienced, professional and above all friendly! Great food, great feel and the making of a great holiday!

Helpful?
Thank GRoberts439
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2016

A Five Star experience from start to finish, Chalet Perdu is the PERFECT base from which to hit the slopes. They've really thought of absolutely everything from a roaring fire in the living room, to practical areas to store skis and dry clothes, comfy beds to rest those tired limbs, a Hot Tub and Arctic Lodge to unwind in all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank James K
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016

One of the best chalets I have stayed in within the area. The staff went the xtra mile no questions asked, and the chalet is situated ideally 50m from the main gondola and shops, bars and other facilities.

Helpful?
Thank Msisishvehsk

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Gets hotels
0.1 km away
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
Chalet hotel La Marmotte
#2 of 18 in Les Gets
228 reviews
0.2 km away
Chalet Hotel Regina
Chalet Hotel Regina
#13 of 18 in Les Gets
51 reviews
0.2 km away
Chamois D’Or Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
Chalet-Hotel Crychar
#5 of 18 in Les Gets
131 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Christiania
Hotel Christiania
#3 of 18 in Les Gets
262 reviews
0.6 km away
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
Loc'hotel Alpen'Sports
#6 of 18 in Les Gets
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury ski chalet in the heart of Les Gets. official 4* grade, 1 hour from Geneva. Sleeps up to 12 guests, suitable for children, skiers and non skiers 100m from Chavannes high speed 6 man lift 100m from ski school 50m nursery slope, Outdoor Hot tub, Free Wifi, Bose sound, Satellite Tv, Dvd, Wii Your stay includes breakfast, afternoon tea, dinner with wineInc linen, robes, hairdriers Chalet Perdu lies hidden in private grounds offering doorstep skiing and apres ski. Fabulous food, service and location ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalet Perdu

Address: 403 route du Front de Neige, 74260 Les Gets, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Gets
Price Range: $287 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalet Perdu staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chalet Perdu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for a room with good cot space pick the double upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles jezzmo, 10 Jan 2015 | Read review
“A meal in Le Marmotte Hotel (across the road) is highly recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles JHenderson23, 22 Mar 2014 | Read review
2 of 2