We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val Thorens
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles
 Click to rate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Hotel management clearly believes that the law does not apply to them. On a daily basis, we were subjected to abject levels of noise, both from the so-called "music" and constant yelling from the outside bar from 2pm to 8:30pm, which were clearly over the legal noise levels authorised in towns across the country. We waited it out on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thalie M
France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I m a faithful client of MMV club for the last 9 years. Every year I book my stay long in advance choosing one of the MMV properties. So, I know exactly what to expect and most of the time I m not disappointed. For the last 3 years I got used to stay at another MMV club that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marykar
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles, responded to this review

Hello Marykar, We are sorry that the proposed service did not live up to your expectations. We note that the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations. It is true that some rooms, depending on the typology of the mountain buildings, can’t propose same surfaces or same installation. We inform you that you have the possibility to take...

Cheltenham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It would be correct to say I was nervous about staying in this hotel after all of the negative reviews which had been posted recently. I should not have worried and just trusted my instinct. EVERY EXPERIENCE IS DIFFERENT. Me and my boyfriend has fab time!! We could not complain at all. You pay for what you get. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 04Jam75
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yes this is only a 3 star hotel.... Stayed for a week, The rooms are tiny, the beds are for children, if your an adult over 5ft 8 you'll wake up all night feeling like you'll fall off the bed. Where to put your suitcase is a mystery I'll leave you to solve... The showers are either scolding hot or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STMFs
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles, responded to this review

Hello, we are sorry that the proposed service did not live up to your expectations We note that the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations. It is true that some rooms, depending on the typology of the mountain buildings, may not offer the same surfaces or the same layout. In addition, the catering service is developed at...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel Les Arolles for a week end of Feb/beginning of Mar. There is one positive for the hotel, and that is that it is close to the slopes for ski in ski out. Onto the negatives. I understand that this is a three star, 'holiday club' hotel, but it really does feel like a French budget package...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JohnAndEllaTravelDuo
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles, responded to this review

Hello, we are sorry to find that your stay at our property did not live up to your expectations. We note that the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations. Given the architecture of the mountain buildings, can’t propose same surfaces or same installation. In addition, when choosing the rooms we have chosen to equip them with single...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is not worth a single penny you spent. The most terrible service we have ever experienced. We did book connecting rooms because we have two kids and instead got two separate and not even next to each other. The receptionist instead of apologising simply said that all we have and the manager, who even forgot to introduce herself (named...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gozel H
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles, responded to this review

Hello, we are sorry that the offered service did not live up to your expectations. The allocation of the rooms is done through software that takes into account the family composition of our customers and as far as possible their wishes. This is done a dozen days before the arrival of customers, whatever their date of reservation. We regret the...

Israel
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms are small.only small window. to look out to the view.shower with no carton to prevet the water runnig all over the bath room.the food of the first part of the week was less good than the second part. The veggtable at the morrning was served late about half hour at list after the breakfest started.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YaakovGeva
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry that the offered service did not live up to your expectations. We note that the room allocated to you did not meet your expectations. Given the architecture of the mountain buildings, can’t propose same surfaces or same installation. However, all our rooms are entitled to receive from the public. We are sorry if you don’t find...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We were 4 friends snowboarding at the amazing Val thorens ski resort! We stayed at this hotel. It's very nice from the outside and also nicely designed on the inside. All the staff are super nice and friendly. Most of them speak English. I've put the advantages and disadvantages in this review. For us, it is a great hotel especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank felixR64
UK
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

@MMV_Club les arolles. Ski locker you get for 3 people! 2 boot warmers between 3 people doesn't add up. BAD BAD DISSAPOINTING :-( The reception staff less than helpful...they recommend taking boots and equipment to tour tiny room. First impressions not good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lala666
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to find that your stay at our property did not live up to your expectations. Best regards, Quality service mmv.

Southampton
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

I am staying in this hotel this week with Inghams however our room has not been serviced during day until after 4. Have spoken to director of hotel and he has said because Michelin tyre company are staying this week and next they take priority as they have booked 150 rooms out of 180 rooms available each week. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank The_Plumber
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles, responded to this review

Hello, Indeed a great brand seminar took place during your stay in the Arolles, we regret that this convention has disrupted your Ski holiday because the satisfaction of all of our guests is important to mmv . We are sorry if our team was not up to the expectations. Best Regards, Quality service mmv.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Neiges
0.3 km away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
384 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel 3 Vallees
Hotel 3 Vallees
#5 of 29 in Val Thorens
347 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#13 of 29 in Val Thorens
227 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Val Thorens offers its guests the widest and most majestic panoramic view of the Alps. At the foot of the slopes, the Village is the perfect starting point for leisurely, unrestricted snow sports and tempts you to explore the 3 Vallées. This adults-only Village creates an original combination of sport-filled days and a festive atmosphere when you return from skiing. Between fitness, stopping off for a crêpe and dance classes, hedonists can top up their energy levels to enjoy cocktail evenings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles

Address: St Martin de Belleville, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: $275 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Also Known As:
Club Med Val Thorens Hotel Val Thorens
Club Med Savoie
Savoie Club Med
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Val Thorens
#9 Spa Hotel in Val Thorens
#9 Luxury Hotel in Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Club mmv Val Thorens - Les Arolles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid rooms at the back of the hotel and especially avoid the 1st floor!!”
 of 5 bubbles tp-ontour, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors facing the slopes for good views on the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles GlobeAtlas45, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Slope side is the best but all the windows are small and no balconies”
 of 5 bubbles 846jayneb, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a slope facing room. They are always quieter than the rooms that look out over the road and they have lovely views.”
 of 5 bubbles SL-London, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a valley view. I stayed in room 235 which was overlooking road but very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles superskier87, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5