We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 332: English reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015 via mobile

The room was beginning to look worn out. The quilt/ bed cover only covered the bed when there was no one in the bed. The main room heater was a small electric heater, but the control seemed to switch this off as soon as the requested temperature was reached, and it did not come back on when the room's temperature...

Thank IanAberdeen
Ula R, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IanAberdeen, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to improve standards and provide guest with the best possible service and a comfortable stay. Please be assured that the issues you have raised will be fully investigated. We hope to welcome you...

north yorkshire
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights for convenient location whilst working in the Aberdeen area. Plenty of parking and a warm welcome on reception by a lovely girl who chatted to me about my day and was very personable. Upgraded to a "big bed" room and it didn't disappoint! Bed was huge and very comfortable. All usual frills in room, free...

Thank kromeandtime
Ula R, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Silver Bluemotion, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased to read that our Team made your stay so enjoyable and ‘the big bed’ did not disappoint! The restaurant Team will be happy to hear that they have managed to make the start of your day that little bit better with good breakfast. Thank you again for...

Reviewed 19 March 2015

Very cold room and slow service in the restaurant , the food was very good though when it arrived and had a great choice,with special meal offers available.I have stayed in this hotel a few times as it is easy for my colleagues to pick me up.Otherwise it would not be my first choice

WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi CEOMANAGER Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat issue in your room. Your experience was far below our usual...

Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel is ok but the adjoining restaurant bar is a disgrace based on several stays now. Understaffed & slow food service & manager stated they are nothing to do with the hotel as he shut the bar at 9.30 for the 3rd night running! One server at breakfast & a complete contrast to normal premier inn partners who can't...

2Thank Parkerface1960
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Parkerface1960 Thank you for your comments regarding the adjoining restaurant. This is not a Whitbread run establishment, but we will ensure that your feedback is passed to the company responsible for this establishment. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks

Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

This was our first time staying at a Premier Inn - usually we use IHG Group i.e. Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express. We chose this because of the price which was very good indeed. From arrival to departure we were treated like valued guests and the size/comfort and cleanliness of the room was good. The furniture, however, was a bit dated....

Thank Lizand30
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lizand30, Thank you for the review of your stay at the Premier Inn Aberdeen Westhill. I am happy to read that you had a good stay with us and you found rooms to be comfortable and clean. Your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team. My Team and I are looking forward to your next visit here...

Reviewed 27 January 2015

Booked in for two weeks at the Premier Inn Westhill. Service and rooms are good, BUT the WIFI is just not functioning. Falls out regularly and even with the customer support it has not approved. Upgraded to the ULTIMATE connection and ended up spending 15 pounds for a week coverage, which was basically not functioning as is should. Will suggest...

Thank Poul H
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Poul H, Dear J M, I would like to thank you for leaving a feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm really sorry to hear that you experienced problems with your WIFI during the visit. Your feedback is important to us. I would like to investigate it further therefore I would really appreciate if you could contact me...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

My family and I have stayed at this Premier Inn a number of times over the past few years. Compared to other Premier Inns we've stayed in recently this is now looking tired. The room was very dark and had limited electric plugs (with 4 mobiles and 3 tablets with us that's a problem!). When we arrived the kids beds...

Thank DWB7
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DWB7, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our Premier Inn. I was disappointed that you experienced some problems during your visit. I would appreciate it if you could give me a call at the hotel so I can apologise in person and try and restore your faith in us and Premier Inn hotels. Kind Regards, Agnieszka...

Lower Largo, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed here when visiting family on the 27/12/15. My room was fine but what made my stay was the friendly and lovely staff. Every member I met were great from the woman who checked me in on the 27th and the woman who checked me out on the 28th. I would stay here again simply because of that.

Thank Sforno
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sforno, It is always really motivating for the team to read positive reviews about our hotel and the customer service of our team members. We take pride in achieving high standards to ensure our guests have the care and attention they deserve and it was great to hear we managed too achieve this. Thank you for taking the time...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2014

We were attending a wedding and were arriving late, when we arrived the receptionist was very friendly and offered to assist with our luggage. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The cold items at breakfast were buffet style but we were pleasantly surprised to have our order for hot items taken by the staff and delivered to our table...

Thank Graham C
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Graham C, Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a feedback. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service. It is always great to hear good feedback from our guests and we are always delighted when our guests are leaving Premier Inn Westhill HAPPY! My Team and I are looking forward to your next visit !!!!!!!!! Regards,...

Near Stafford
Reviewed 6 November 2014

My wife and myself enjoyed a third short stay at Premier Inn Aberdeen over this last week and weekend. Everything was excellent and we were somewhat surprised but pleasantly that we were remembered by the Reception Manager from previous short visits in January and May of this year ! Excellent. We had an excellent time there and have no complaints...

Thank Raymond W
Agnieszka_Ziomek, Manager at Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Raymond W, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with Aberdeen Westhill Premier Inn. Its wonderful to hear that you and your wife had a good stay and you have found us to be warm and welcoming. Your kind comments will be passed onto the whole team. Hope to welcome you back soon! Regards, Agnieszka Ziomek

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (8)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (7)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westhill
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Aberdeen West
3.1 km away
Village Hotel Aberdeen
Village Hotel Aberdeen
#21 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,662 reviews
7.9 km away
Mercure Aberdeen Ardoe House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Anderson Drive) Hotel
11.0 km away
Premier Inn Aberdeen City Centre Hotel
10.9 km away
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
Jurys Inn Aberdeen
#9 of 64 in Aberdeen
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business or pleasure, or a combination of the two with a round of golf? Whatever the reason for your visit, Premier Inn Hotel Aberdeen Westhill puts everything on your doorstep, including business parks, international markets and excellent transport links. Visit the seat of the chief of Clan Irvine at the imposing Drum Castle. Or take your seat for some thrilling action at Union Square cinema complex. Have a round of golf at Westhill, or spend time strolling around the seasonal market held in Aberdeen city centre every three months. Then come back to the hotel for a bite to eat at our Belhaven restaurant, and a great night's sleep in our comfy beds. Directions: Situated along the A944 to Alford, situated next to Tesco. Next to the Shepherd's Rest. Transport and local information: Hazelhead Park Crathes Castle Gardens Aberdeen Train Station 8 miles Aberdeen Airport 7 miles Aberdeen Ferry 8 miles ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel

Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Aberdeen > Westhill
Price Range: $75 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel Aberdeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Aberdeen (Westhill) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always have a room at the rear of the hotel to avoid any traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles candrew840, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If mobility is a problem mention at time of booking and they will give you a ground floor room with walk in shower .”
 of 5 bubbles irvine55, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the car park are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles IanChalmers, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further away from reception are quieter, nearer reception, you can hear the corridor doors being opened as people go in and out.”
 of 5 bubbles 114bobbyb, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one in the older part as they may be bigger and lighter.”
 of 5 bubbles goldfishnot, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5