We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel

Hotwire.comUS$67*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$75*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,281: English reviews
Bury St Edmunds, UK
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The hotel is beautiful & situated in large grounds, which we explored early evening. The room was small, but had 2 very comfortable single beds. The furniture was made of lovely old-fashioned chunky wood. There was good wi-fi, a kettle & good selection of tea/coffee, but no safe or fridge. The room was exceptionally clean. I think the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanRobbo
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SanRobbo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your visit and found the hotel to be comfortable. We do offer packages with breakfast included as well as room only rates and at £12.50 for a superb choice and quality of breakfast I would disagree that it was expensive....

Keswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We had originally booked our two night break for early December so that we could visit Beamish in all its Christmas splendour, But due to the Cumbrian floods where we live we had to cancel our break at the last minute. We had booked through Superbreaks and between them we got a full refund, The hotel were very understanding to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David S
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. I do hope that you are some way towards experiencing normality after the terrible floods and that and the damage was not too severe. It was good to read that we were able to re arrange your stay and that...

Reviewed 25 March 2016

Very nice hotel. Rooms a bit dated, but fitting for the date of the hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Comfy bed. Pillows not to our liking as usual. Tea, coffee, biscuits replenished daily. Even an alarm clock! 2 minute drive to Beamish Museum. Food good, but very large portions at breakfast and evening meal. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruth r
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ruth r, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your recommendation. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Chris Comerford.

Manchester
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, excellent food at breakfast and event meal in the stables. The inhouse micro brewery well worth a visit. The selection of in house beers are great. Certain parts of the hotel are a little difficult to get to get to if you have walking difficulty,as there is not full lift access to all the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobHuntbach
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BobHuntbach, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. It was great to read that you enjoyed your visit and in particular the friendly service and quality food and ales. As the hall has been restored over the years we have been unable to get lift access to all floors...

Tibshelf, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Made to feel welcome by all Staff , excellent Bedroom with a massive bay window looking over the grounds , four poster bed and a bathroom to match the spacious room. First class Breakfast and Dinner served in a converted stable block next to its own Brewery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John G, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. It is good to read that you received great service and food during your visit and I do hope we are able to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Chris Comerford.

Cumbria
Reviewed 24 March 2016

This is my favourite hotel so far in the UK. My husband booked the hotel for a birthday treat. He has to take the credit for ordering the gorgeous flowers that were in the room when we got there but it was the kindness of the staff at Beamish Hall that was responsible for the fizz and chocolates that made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GizmosmumCumbria
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GizmosmumCumbria, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. It was a pleasure to read that your visit was such an enjoyable one and the quality of service and facilities were well received. Thank you for choosing to spend your special occasion with us and I do hope we can...

North Berwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Great hotel with a very comfortable room! Everything catered for! Plenty of tea coffee and biscuits!!!! Great breakfast to suit all tastes!!! This hotel is perfect for Beamish Museum and the staff were very welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiranaliz
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tiranaliz, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. It was good to read that you enjoyed your visit and found the service and breakfast to be of a high quality. I do hope you will be able to return soon. Kind regards, Chris Comerford.

Reviewed 18 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TableTheCat
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Sowerby Bridge
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We stayed here on a Living social deal for bed and breakfast and a brewery tour and beer tasting. The hotel is very close to Beamish museum but down a long driveway and set in beautiful grounds. The hotel is all decorated and furnished in keeping with the period of the house. Our room looked out over the grounds at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank holidayaddict51
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear holidayaddict51, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. I was pleased to read that you were able to take advantage of the Living Social offer which includes a tour of our Micro Brewery. We have had really good feedback about the tours and the tasting and it is great...

teeside
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I booked Beamish hall for my partners 30th birthday, we have stayed here once before so i am rather glad this was not our first experience. The hotel is beautiful and the food from the restaurant is out of this world, after a relaxing evening we chose to go and relax in the room, unlucky for us we have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minge12
Beamish1, General Manager at Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear minge12, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the five star rating. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disturbance in the early hours of your stay and thank you for your understanding of the situation. It was good to read that you enjoyed your visit up until the early morning and hope...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (329)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beamish
1.5 km away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
365 reviews
8.5 km away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
2,010 reviews
14.4 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
264 reviews
36.1 km away
Best Western Walworth Castle Hotel
20.3 km away
Best Western Whitworth Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 17th-century listed hall is set in 24 acres of parkland, just 5 miles from the A1(M)Junction 63. Beamish Hall is situated halfway between the City of Durham (8 miles) and the City of Newcastle upon Tyne (8 miles). Beamish Hall is next door to Beamish Museum - The North of England's Open Air Museum. Close to the Gateshead Metro Centre Shopping Centre and many more alternative attractions for you to visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel

Address: Beamish, Beamish DH9 0YB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Beamish
Price Range: $122 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beamish Hall Country Hotel
Beamish Hall Country Stanley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Beamish Hall Country House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“garden view.”
alanhLondon, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The apartments for a large group”
CathyMNorthOfIreland, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We were in room facing grounds at the front, very noisy until 1 p.m. when disco stopped.”
Rosie434, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't miss the breakfast it's excellent.”
Eglons, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Dinner, Bed and Breakfast”
thomashU2460XL, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$75
Hotels.comUS$68
HotelQuicklyUS$88
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates