We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss

Swissotel.comUS$72*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$72*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Swissotel Dusseldorf\/Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel itself is very nice. The breakfast buffet has many options and it's variety is quite good. The restaurant is also good for dinner. The wifi connection is the worst I have ever seen in a hotel. Very slow. The rooms are big and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
Gravesend
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, staff very attentive and helpful, the rooms are nice and spacious and clean. Free Wi fi if required. This hotel has facilities for a swim, with its own pool and a small gym if required. Breakfast is of very good quality, with a large selection to choose from. I highly recommend this hotel for long or short stays,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isnsutton
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No free internet connection in the conference facilities. Significant extra charges for a Projector and screen. The fixed projector did not work In 2017 these facilities should have been included not additional extras

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris o
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Chris, thank you so much for letting us know about your experience here at our hotel. I will discuss the information you have given me with our congress team, but normally you should have been informed in the contract of aincluded services. If this was not the case we absolutely like to apologise for that. Best regards, Barbara Bücken...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel but shame that rubbish internet and they sell this as an complimentary internet, I can provide better service via my mobile hotspot. That was my second time stay in last year amd each are a week, never able to use even instagram facebook etc. And they dont accept that. No more stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bora O
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Bora, thank you for taking your time to give us a quick riview on your stay. We are very sorry to hear, that you were having rpobelms with the wifi again. But I'm happy to tell you that we are already negotiating with our provider for a much better solution. Hopefully you will give us anaother chance to give...

England
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent standard. Room 15th floor has a good view of the Rhein. Bed and main room excellent and bathroom with bath and shower. All a good size and clean. Only letdown was the price. Twice the norm at Euro 183 would expect half that for good value. I had to accept there were conferences or suchlike in place. As always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Man_o_Kent
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Man_o_Kent, thank you so much for your kind words and especially your recommendation. We are very happy to learn, that you enjoyed your stay in the 15th floor. So you had the pleasure of using our suite. Whch might also explain the price. especially during fairs it can be even higher. But our team will be happy to assist...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The hotel itself was modern albeit a bit souless . A nice room with good bathroom , side view to Rhine , nespresso coffee machine , free although annoying wifi ... you needed to re log in every time you went on the wifi which was a pain . Breakfast was extra and although good was too expensive at euros...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilltopOxon
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear hilltopOxon, Thank you so much for the detailled review on your stay here with us. We are happy to learn, that our team was able to help you with your requests, and we are also happy to inform you, that we are already negotiating with our internet provider to make an huge improvement on the wifi issue. I also...

Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a good place to stay and the front desk staff is very friendly and cooperative The people must know for exact location of your work in case of far locations to go from this place you have to be highly dependent on taxi or train and taxi's cost a lot. Train is good to commute but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bywaytravel
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Bywaytravel, thank you so much for your kind words according your stay and especially according our team. We are very happy, that you were having a good time. Sorry to hear, that commuting was not so easy for you. Please let our team know, if you need any information on this. Our team in the kitchen are as well...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights to visit the Euro shop exhibition in Düsseldorf . The hotel is pretty basic , clean and 7 mins walk to the train station . I was surprised that there was not a kettle for coffee and tea. We paid €808 for 2 nights 2 rooms for that we should at least get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tolga g
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Tolga, thank you so much for your detailled review of your stay here with us. we are happy to learn, that it was a convenient hotel for you to get to the fair. Unfortunately it is that the prices during a fair are higher than normal. We are also providing each guest with a kettle or a coffee machine...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Internet didn't work and they couldn't fix it for almost an hour Then they solved the problem but still internet connection is terrible Room service guy shouted at me & hanged up the phone. So you might consider staying another hotel in the neighborhood. I don't think it deserves this price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aysegul O
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Aysegul, We are very sorry to hear, that you were affected by the reboot of our new internet system. As we want to improve on that situation according the internet connection, we have to set up new receivers. This from time to time leads to problems with the connection at the moment. But we are sure, that it soon...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The spa and gym was great. The rooms were ok with improvement potential. The service at reception and restaurant was excellent. Didn't enjoy the breakfast a lot due to tight time frame in the moring. Overall good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelriver2014
Barbara B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss, responded to this review

Dear Steelriver, thank you very much for your kind words and the very good review on your stay that you gave us. We are very happy to learn, that you were having a good time and had time to enjoy our spa and the pool as well. We are also happy that you enjoyed our service. A compliment I will...

404 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (177)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Classic Room (26)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Premium Riverview (34)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Riverside Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
2.0 km away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
6.2 km away
Hotel Fire & Ice
Hotel Fire & Ice
#1 of 16 in Neuss
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
3.8 km away
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
#15 of 237 in Dusseldorf
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 4-Star Superior hotel offers a free spa with pool, a restaurant and modern rooms with flat-screen TV. It is quietly located in Neuss, overlooking the River Rhine and Dusseldorf’s city centre. All rooms at the Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss are air conditioned. They include a white marble bathroom and free Wi-Fi access up to 512 KB. The Riverside restaurant offers views of the Rhine. Regional and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. Drinks are available at the stylish Riverbar. All guests have free use of the RiverSpa during their stay. This includes a gym, sauna and pool. The A57 motorway is 4 minutes from the Swissotel Dusseldorf Neuss. The Neuss Rheinparkcenter S-Bahn (city rail) station is a 10-minute walk away. It provides direct connections to Dusseldorf’s airport and central station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss

Address: Rheinallee 1 | Neuss, 41460 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Price Range: $88 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Duesseldorf / Neuss Hotel Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf Neuss
Swissotel Dusseldorf Hotel Neuss
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't use for Conferences”
62chriso, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rhine side”
Gronings_Expat, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go as high as you can for the views”
254ca, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a River view room”
sohanp37, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It's nicer to get a room on the high floor with the view on the river.. Corner rooms are bigger.”
207marlenaa, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Swissotel.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
HOTEL.INFO
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUS$72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates