We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice hotel located next to the Messe, also in driving range from Mercedes, but take note that some GPS systems take you to the parallel street. room are nice and comfortable, there is plenty of parking and a nice restaurant. hotel staff were king, helpful and friendly. my only issue was that there wifi is terrible, even the high speed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hagay I
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Hagay I, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

isreal
Reviewed 29 October 2016

its a good hotel with big rooms but alot of rooms dont have a refrigerator the breakfeast is great there is a indoor pool there is a free wifi at the rooms and loby there is a big mall 10 minutes walk from the hotel with everything you need

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi J
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Adi J, Thank you, that you were with us and thank you very much for your nice comment, which is a beautiful reward for our daily work and our efforts to our guests a wonderful stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards Mareike Eimert Guest Relation

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The staff at the hotel is very friendly. The location is great as its a 5 minute walk from a shopping mall. The breakfast is the best I've had at any hotel. I had a two week stay and it was a home away from home. Would return to this hotel any time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arpegiator
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear arpegiator, Thank you, that you were with us and thank you very much for your nice comment, which is a beautiful reward for our daily work and our efforts to our guests a wonderful stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best Regards Mareike Eimert Guest Relation

Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night only but found it to be modern, clean and would be ideal for business stays. We had a lovely evening meal and the buffet breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. A good nights sleep. Recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Brenda S, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...

Barnard Castle
Reviewed 25 September 2016

A typical Mercure, with Accor you know what to expect. Rooms larger than average with air conditioning units in them. A bit noisy from other rooms, but quiet from the nearby roads and motorway. Dinner is served in a pleasant bar with wooden fittings like a beer cellar. The meals are good. Breakfast is served in a modern room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadorf
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear jadorf, we would like to thank you for your stay in our house and, of course, for your time that you have taken in to rate this so detailed and positive. We take great care to look after our guests in a personal and individual way. It's nice to read that you are felt comfortable, enjoid our Restaurant outlets...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a one night stay in business. Clean and simple hotel with decent facilities. Bedrooms are basic - no power outlets by the bed which is a pet peeve! Check-out seemed very laborious and took ages!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for rating your visit in our hotel. Your feedback is a motivation for all of us. We are very sorry about the Long time it tooks for your check out. We will improve our standards, how we can shorten the time at check out. We are looking forward to welcome you again. Best Regards Mareike Eimert...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Restaurant - excellent and accommodating - we arrived so late they probably should have told us that the kitchen was closed, but they went out of their way to make us some of the best Spätzle we've ever had! Thank you! Cocktails were also brilliant! The breakfast, as usual, didn't disappoint - omelet was superb and staff excellent to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivan k
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Ivan K, thank you very much that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Sindelfingen, and for your detailed comment. From this we can, that we were able to really excite, and pleased amazing! It's really nice for us to see that you enjoyed your stay and our service and we were your expectations more than meet....

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Apparently family rooms start on floor 5 which I find hard to believe but that's what I was told when I checked in. So if you have kids and want a low floor room, it's not possible! The rooms are in need of a refurb but have everything you need apart from effective aircon. Admittedly it was 33 degrees when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loopstermc
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear loopstermc, Thank you were our guest and thank you rated your stay, we have evaluated internally, of course, killed to improve our service. We are pleased that our breakfast was to your satisfaction. I will discuss the Situation about the balcony door with our Manager. Maybe we can improve this with our next renovation. We look forward to welcoming...

Paris, France
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed only 1 night on the way back from vacation. We had the room on the road side however there is double window so no noise during the night from the traffic. Room is clean and spacious; the only issue is that in the morning you can hear the next door bath rooms but noise is bearable. We tried the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome C
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Jerome C, thank you that you were our guest and tell us about your impressions here. We are pleased sincerely that you were not disappointed and had a lovely stay. We are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards Mareike Eimert Guest Relation

Reviewed 17 August 2016

all I wanted was a night's rest... had a simple dinner (schnitzel) which tasted weird, but the waiter convinced me it was local cooking.... 24 hours of vomiting later I am writing this review. although the hotel looks nice, i will never go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
MercureGuestRelation, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe, responded to this review

Dear Simon S, first of all thank you for your visit to our house and not least for your feedback; It helps us a lot to check our service and improve. We are pleased that you have felt with us and we regret that the positive impression was not left in all areas. But we take your criticism to love...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sindelfingen
1.4 km away
Stuttgart Marriott Hotel Sindelfingen
0.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Bristol Stuttgart Sindelfingen
3.2 km away
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
NH Stuttgart Sindelfingen
#4 of 19 in Sindelfingen
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Erikson
Hotel Erikson
#5 of 19 in Sindelfingen
96 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sindelfingen City
4.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Boeblingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Mercure Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe offers 186 modern rooms. The hotel is ideally located on the A81, near the Sindelfingen Ost exit, within 5 km of major companies. The airport, the new Landesmesse exhibition centre and Stuttgart central railway station are all within easy reach between 11 and 15 km away. Enjoy our cosy wine bar and large breakfast room. Other facilities include seven meeting rooms, the largest hotel pool in Stuttgart and parking for 180 vehicles. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe

Address: Schwertstr. 65, 71065 Sindelfingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Sindelfingen
Price Range: $87 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sindelfingen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sindelfingen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Sindelfingen an der Messe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As above, check before booking re low floor rooms and family rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles loopstermc, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for minibar/frige in the room”
 of 5 bubbles Lina1973, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I choose the simple room with the queen bed.”
 of 5 bubbles shnferraz, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room far forom the elevators”
 of 5 bubbles Cidio_H, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room that is not overlooking the highway”
 of 5 bubbles samuelb224, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay