We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Steigenberger Hotel  and Spa - Bad Pyrmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well appointed hotel with everything i needed for my stay. Room clean and well presented, comfortable bed, pillow too soft for me but was not a huge issue, had to request an ironing board which was delivered promptly. No kettle in the room so had to go down stairs for a Coffee. Cafe area near reception. Breakfast buffet was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank logar
baarn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Steigenberger Bad Pyrmont is a very centrally located hotel. next to the beautiful Kurpark. Very comfortable rooms Excellent service. Nice swimming pool and sauna with a nice outside area. . Breakfast could not be better !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnJohn28
Franziska P, PA to the General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your nice reply. I'm glad, that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Yours sincerely, Arnoldus van Iersel, General Manager

Leuven, Belgium
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Good hotel, but poor room service and very slow internet. We loved the spa. For food it is difficult not to stay in the hotel, so the hotel should not ask 7,5€ a person extra for room service. The choice for the room service is very poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimike2017
Västerås
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The only bad thing there is to say is that they insist on serving only dry north German beer (Pils) or weisbier in the lobby bar, minibar and restaurant. The only chans to drink other beer is Thursday's to Sunday's in the Bavarian influenced Platzel, the hotels "bierstube"

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mannehonto
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I stayed at this hotel during a short business trip and had the great misfortune to arrive after 10 pm on a Sunday evening. The reception area has a very odd layout where the receptionist is sitting at a desk that is set very far back from the customer area so you have to call across to them to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
Chester Le Street,County Durham
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times now and it is generally great with friendly staff. Unfortunately this time it was let down by the bar staff being very abrupt and not very helpful. That aside the hotel and facilities are fine and they can teach most U.K. Hotels a thing or two on cleanliness standards. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidK_rufc
Franziska P, PA to the General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your nice reply regarding your repeated stay at our hotel. I'm glad, that you enjoy your stay - even though you had some problems finding sleep because of the pillow in your room. You really don't have to bring your own pillow - we do have different kinds of pillows. So just...

Alexandria
Reviewed 11 November 2016

The week long stay that my wife and I had could not have been better. While the weather did not cooperate as we wished, the hotel, its many amenities, and its staff were remarkable. We are plannng to return again soon to Bad Pyrmont and will stay again at the Steigenberger.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrasZ1706DD
Hardenberg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 October 2016

It is rare that I find a hotel where I can not find any serious complaints about their service. The hotel is beautifull, personell is friendly and all services are excellent. Because of my leg I cannot walk long. The only remark I can make is that the breakfast area has two stairs to reach it. Otherwise this hotel is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gerardv50
Franziska P, PA to the General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear valued guest. Thank you so very much for your nice reply regarding your stay! I'm delighted, that you did enjoy and everything was fine for you. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again one day. Many greetings from Bad Pyrmont - sincerely yours, Arnoldus van Iersel, General Manager

Salford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in the centre of town. Great if you are visiting the spa area. But the average age of guests must be over a hundred. The hotel charges 15 euro per night car parking. If you do not state you are on business essential you also get stung for tourist tax. Most of the town closes Monday until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank overseas_engineer
Franziska P, PA to the General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you very much for your reply regarding your stay at our hotel. Best regards, Arnoldus van Iersel General Manager

Bad Lippspringe
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Good Service and good restaurants. Perfect if you want to stay in Bad Pyrmont . Parking quite difficult, if you don't use the parking garage belonging to the Hotel ( 15.-€/Night). Next to The Center and Park

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fipsen

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Pyrmont
0.1 km away
Hotel Fuerstenhof
Hotel Fuerstenhof
#14 of 26 in Bad Pyrmont
11 reviews
15.4 km away
Mercure Hotel Hameln
Mercure Hotel Hameln
#2 of 13 in Hameln
247 reviews
9.3 km away
Schlosshotel Munchhausen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Apparthotel Am Friedrichspark
Apparthotel Am Friedrichspark
#7 of 26 in Bad Pyrmont
2 reviews
0.4 km away
Viktoria Hotel
Viktoria Hotel
#11 of 26 in Bad Pyrmont
14 reviews
0.1 km away
Classic Flair Hotel
Classic Flair Hotel
#10 of 26 in Bad Pyrmont
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Steigenberger Hotel and Spa in Bad Pyrmont is located on the historic spa park and the palm garden. Comfort and service at the highest level and a relaxing ambience characterize this luxurious hotel. The idyllic Weser Uplands is just as inviting for relaxing hours as numerous spa facilities of the hotel's spa. But even as a conference hotel, the Steigenberger Hotel and Spa offers the perfect setting for your event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont

Address: Heiligenangerstr. 2-4, 31812 Bad Pyrmont, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Bad Pyrmont
Price Range: $160 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Hotel and Spa - Bad Pyrmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the cheapest (double) room suffices”
 of 5 bubbles bartover, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are well designed, clean and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 147Kim, 16 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms close to lifts are a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Hampm57, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“the best part when we get rooms on the garden site and with balkon”
 of 5 bubbles fransiscasi, 2 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid room 303 bath won't fill and shower leaks.”
 of 5 bubbles 516anthonyt, 15 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5