We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Deutschherrenhof

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Deutschherrenhof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Deutschherrenhof
 Click to rate
Moorslede, Belgium
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in the hotel.(december 2016). Rooms are very clean( and quiet), the breakfast buffet is well worth the price. Friendly staff that is willing to translate the menu. Typical and tasty German dinner ( good portions,low price), since there are not many restaurant (or other hotels) open in the winter period along the mosel river ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank defoerj
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

After a long day cycling down the beautiful Mossel valley it was a joy to be welcomed. The terrace was a great venue for the first and second thirst quenching beers. The rooms are spotless with good en suite facilities. Dinner on terrace with great service from Philip hit the spot. Breakfast is included and all one could want. Everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob N
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The good-this hotel was right near the bike path on the Mosel river bike route. The dinner was delicious and the breakfast buffet was ample. The bad-the room was in an attic,dark and a bit run down. Quite small. The waiter at dinner was unfriendly and the wifi was terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiddleman_12
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stayed here for two nights with a group of motorcycling friends. The food was poor quality and the service was equally poor. We were a group of 16 so I’d have thought they’d welcome the business and hope we’d go back…… I certainly won’t and nor will many others. It was just a lack good customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike A
Costa Adeje
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Arrived and found our room in the attic, kept bumping our heads on the beams so beware!! Staff were very good and food was superb value for money as we were a large group of guests. Breakfast was very good and plenty of choice each day. We were able to get a boat trip very near to the hotel which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tudor1450
HotelDeutschherren, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Deutschherrenhof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your accomondation. It's nice to hear, that you've had a lovely stay at Deutschherrenhof! We hope you didn't have that much of a headache! You'll be happy to hear, that not all rooms are in the attic - so if you have wishes for a different room when you return, please make sure to let...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Stayed here one night on the way to Austria on our motorcycle tour. Fabulous room in a separate annex away from the main hotel. Very peaceful location. Staff & owner very friendly. Food in the restaurant was very good as are the selection of wines & beer. Would certainly stay here again. Highly recommend this lovely hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mish13-03
HotelDeutschherren, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Deutschherrenhof, responded to this review

Dear Mish Thank you very much for your evaluation - this motivate us and the Deutschherrenhof-Team even more! We hope that you've had a good time in Austria and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Yours Alexandra Schmitz-Zirbes, Martin Haier & Team

Reviewed 30 September 2014

Stayed recently for 4 nights with a large group. The place is absolutely spotless, one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. Unfortunately my room was in the loft area of one of the hotel buildings with a sloping roof above the bed. Had to be careful not to bang my head in the morning! Staff friendly & helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stotty-cake69
HotelDeutschherren, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Deutschherrenhof, responded to this review

Dear Stotty-cake 69 Thank you very much for your compliments - we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud about the cleanness in our rooms - even if the most of them not in the loft area... :-) We look forward to welcoming you again - beer is always cold in the fridge... Best wishes...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We stayed one night on route through Germany. Good room and a good nights sleep. Nice restaurant and a very good meal and service. A little away from the main tourist areas makes it a good location. It has its own excellent wines to try. The hotel is large enough to take the coach parties, so watch out at breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SOGofBrighton
HotelDeutschherren, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Deutschherrenhof, responded to this review

Dear SoGoFBrighton how nice - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you again - who knows, maybe for a longer stay! Best wishes The Deutschherrenhof-Team

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We arrived without a booking for a night. The service was excellent from initial welcome to departure. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bedroom and very good food. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend if staying in this part of germany.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvia h
HotelDeutschherren, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Deutschherrenhof, responded to this review

Dear SilviaH Thank you very much for your evaluation - this motivate us and the Deutschherrenhof-Team even more! We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you all the best! Yours Alexandra Schmitz-Zirbes, Martin Haier & Team

Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were 46 persons (orchestra) who arrived at the hotel 2 hours too late in the evening, but the staff and manager were so professional and we got the best service and warm food. It is a clean, cosy hotel located in beautiful surroundings. Very good food, very good service. It is filled with nice things, it is close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GretheEkanger

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zeltingen-Rachtig
1.6 km away
Weinhotel St. Stephanus
Weinhotel St. Stephanus
#2 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
125 reviews
1.5 km away
Zeltinger Hof
Zeltinger Hof
#1 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
97 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Nicolay zur Post
Hotel Nicolay zur Post
#4 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Moselschloesschen
Moselschloesschen
#1 of 11 in Traben-Trarbach
188 reviews
5.5 km away
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
Weinromantikhotel Richtershof
#1 of 3 in Mulheim an der Mosel
249 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Chur Koeln
Hotel Chur Koeln
#6 of 6 in Zeltingen-Rachtig
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the hotel Deutschherrenhof! Experience the charming Moselle-valley! We warmly welcome you directly at the Moselle in the historic walls of the hotel Deutschherrenhof. Where once the knights of the Deutschherrenorden used to live, we offer you more than 50 individual rooms in our main- and guesthouse. Discover the region from the romantic village Zeltingen-Rachtig: No matter if you prefer a bycicle tour directly along the river, hiking in the beautiful landscape or walking through the old city of Bernkastel-Kues, Trier or even Luxembourg for a day... the Moselle-valley is fascinating and offer a lot of interesting spots on short distance. Afterwards you relax on our Moselterasse and enjoy a homebaked cake and the view over the wineyards. Good regional food, the worlds famous Moselriesling and historic atmosphere can be found in our Rittersaal (knights-hall). Our whole team is looking forward to your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Deutschherrenhof

Address: Deutschherrenstr. 23, 54492 Zeltingen-Rachtig, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Zeltingen-Rachtig
Price Range: $110 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Deutschherrenhof 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Deutschherrenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Deutschherrenhof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on 4th floor will be renovated in 1/2017”
 of 5 bubbles defoerj, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 754MikeA, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beware of the top floor as it is low and more climbing up stairs or not mobile.”
 of 5 bubbles Tudor1450, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all different, rather quirky but all as good as eachother. With Wii-fi and Tv in every room!”
 of 5 bubbles Jimsty, 25 Sep 2012 | Read review
4 of 4