We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Hirsch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hirsch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 14: English reviews
belgium
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very good food in this typical german restaurant. Quality food and friendly waiters. Better to make a reservation before. Free parking in front. Half an hour from Strasbourg and from Baden Baden, nearby the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowlabrador
Marc N, Inhaber at Hotel Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear yellowlabrador, Thank you for your great review. Kind regards, Marc Needell

Yokkaichi, Japan
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

I was impressed with staff's Hospitality. We had to leave hotel on 5:45 to catch train when we checked out. We were thinking that we had to skip breakfast as it begins from 6:00. But the staff prepared the breakfast only for us at 5:00!! We also needed to take taxi to go to the station and Hotel staff recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyoshida708
Marc N, Inhaber at Hotel Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear yyoshida708, Thank you for the nice words and the excellent feedback. We are always trying to fullfil our guests´s wishes. I am glad you could continue your trip without delays and hope the rest of your journey was pleasant as well. We would be very happy to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Marc Needell

South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Clean rooms, made up daily. Good food and friendly service. A little old fashion decor for my taste but nothing bad to say. i would not rule out using his hotel again in the future. Would also say a trip to Strasbourg is worth the effort if you have time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarkes2009
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 18 September 2015

This is a very large hotel in a tiny town. It's family owned and seems to have grown through the decades. Despite having many rooms, the service is still quite personal. Breakfast is standard. No air conditioning which was a struggle this summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3tjes
Marc N, Inhaber at Hotel Hirsch, responded to this review

Thank you for your quite positive feedback. Our hotel is indeed family owned and we work hard on keeping the personal touch. Unfortunately there are a few hot days per year where an air conditioning would be better. Currently the temperature is very nice to stay at our hotel again:-) Kind regards, Marc Needell

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stopped over for an evening meal and bed & breakfast. We stayed on 4 September on route to Austria. We arrived late afternoon, our room was really nice, spotlessly clean, comfy bed and looked like it had been newly re-furbished including the bathroom. We had lovely squashy pyramid shaped pillows which made me smile, they were surprisingly comfortable too....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret M
Marc N, Inhaber at Hotel Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive review. It is very important for us to hear (or read) what our customers think. I am glad you liked the food, the atmosphere and the (refurbished) room. They are actually from 2011. What makes me proud is that you were so satisfied with our staff. I...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed for one night as part of a tour. We had a room on the top floor (no lift) which was very basic. It was ok for the one night we spent there but I would not have wanted to stay for any longer. We had a set dinner which consisted of soup (nice), pork and potato croquettes (not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsKris
Marc N, Inhaber at Hotel Hirsch, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Kris, Thank you for your feedback. It is very important for us to hear what our customers think. I am glad that you liked most of our food offerings. I am sorry that the main course did not meet your taste. In bigger groups with set meals it is always very difficult to meet everyone´s requirements. While designing...

Orillia
Reviewed 15 May 2014

After a long drive from Tuscany(Italy) we arrived in Kehl-Kork a small town near Strasbourg and Offenburg. A very pleasant surprise indeed. Fast check in, friendly service and a "Parrot"..... The hotel has a few "out" buildings located within minutes walking distance and these as well as the other accommodations were surprisingly new, clean and comfortable. The 2 part dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyingdutchman951
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stayed here recently as part of a group. Some of the staff were lovely and others a bit brusque. No lounge as such, so evenings were spent in the restaurant. Stayed in a single room which was a bit dated and the bed a bit saggy. Managed to sleep well nevertheless, and the quiet location is a bonus. You need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cymru63
Kiryat Gat, Israel
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The hotel is located in the village of Kork, near the local railway station, from where you can travel to Offenburg (about 15 minutes). It offers spacious comfortable rooms with clean forniture and bathroom. LOcated near the local wood where you can stretch your legs and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The service is great, with the personal being very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
Perth
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We are a Australian couple travelling around Europe for 6 months, staying at the Hirsch hotel for 7 days in the middle of a very hot summer in Germany. The hotel is small and personal, this is the time to spend with the locals learning about the German culture, we were having sing-a-longs in the evenings after dinner in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulinaPerth

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kehl hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Landgasthof Schwanen
4.4 km away
Europa
Europa
#5 of 15 in Kehl
60 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Restaurant Grieshabers Rebstock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Ochsen
Hotel Ochsen
#2 of 15 in Kehl
122 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Rosengarten
Hotel Rosengarten
#12 of 15 in Kehl
39 reviews
5.1 km away
Ates Hotel Garni
Ates Hotel Garni
#3 of 15 in Kehl
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Hotel Hirsch

Address: Gerbereistr. 20, 77694 Kehl, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Kehl
Price Range: $104 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hirsch 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, HRS, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Hirsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hirsch staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hirsch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look for a room away from the street - surprisingly busy in the morning!!”
 of 5 bubbles 3tjes, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Unfortunately, there are no lifts at this hotel, we didn't find it a problem as we are able bodied and we were on the first floor. For someone disabled this could prove to be a bit difficult. That was the only drawback I can think of.”
  • Goodbye for now, we'll be back!
  • Newly Decorated and Carpeted Room
  • Comfy Beds with Squashy Pyramid Pillows
 of 5 bubbles MargaretM900, 28 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Request a romm in the main building, third floor”
 of 5 bubbles Flyingdutchman951, 14 May 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay