We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Scholl

175 reviews
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“juice”(5 reviews)
“schwabisch hall”(13 reviews)
“bread”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Pets Allowed
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (175)Write a Review
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
27
26
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
27
26
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuiceschwabisch hallbreadbeautiful towncouldn't do enougha great place to staycold cutsexcellent hotelroom was cleansmall citycity centrebusiness tripparkingbreakfastcheesehistoryshampoo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

My wife and I spend only one night in this hotel in Schwabish Hall to visit the local Christmas market. The small village is very nice and characteristic and with all the lights of the market the atmosphere is really wonderful. The hotel is very...More

Thank Alessio_and_Sara
Response from ChristianScholl113, Owner at Hotel SchollResponded 23 December 2017

Thank you for the excellent review. There are a few problems with the typical buffet breakfast that one finds in hotels. The first problem is that hoteliers, even in famous and high quality establishments, cut corners on the quality of the food that they serve....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The room was very comfortable and spacious. It’s a little gem with very sensitively refurbished, given the age of the houses the hotel is made up of. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back:> lovely short break near city...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smoothie8
Response from Scholl1878, Owner at Hotel SchollResponded 6 October 2017

How lovely it is to read your generous review. Traveling is an ever more anonymous experience. We are all folded and spindled into packages that are easy for big airlines and chain hotels to manage. Honestly, it is difficult for small family businesses like ours...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Chose an executive studio room. Great big room, awesome bathroom with high quality Clarins lotions and soaps. In room espresso machine was great in the morning but some milk would have been nice too. Breakfast was tasty but a little slow having to wait for...More

Thank anmitch
Response from Scholl1878, Owner at Hotel SchollResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for the great review. You were a guest in one of our Thomas Schweicker suites. That building is a protected landmark and, at 550 years, the eldest of the four antique houses that make up our hotel. We took great pains to properly...More

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I have stayed in Hotel Scholl regularly over the last 10 years and have seen it grow, expand and keep up with trends. It has also been my go-to hotel in Schwabisch Hall. The last stay was disappointing though. Missed the great vibe and good...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanb582
Response from Scholl1878, Owner at Hotel SchollResponded 12 September 2017

I see that we are your first review on TripAdvisor, which suggests that you really weren’t happy. Of course, we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. We try to make the check-in as streamlined and simple as possible. However, we do want...More

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The room is very modern and nice. The bed is amazingly soft. Our room is on the streetside. The noise of the street is very loud and therefore you cannot watch tv while having the window open. The location is amazing! In the middle of...More

Thank Mareen M
Response from Scholl1878, Owner at Hotel SchollResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you very much for the positive review. Our hotel is made up from four antique houses knit together internally. The eldest of the four buildings is more than 550 years old. Of course, the advantage of medieval architecture in the middle of a thousand-year-old...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$124 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Scholl staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for a room at the back"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the back."
Read review
"Don't take room 201"
Read review
"View the options online and select according to your preferences."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing