We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

588 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 139: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff is very good and helpful. Eager to please. The 3 star restaurant is a worth while reason to go there. All other restaurants are good and do not disappoint, yet not special. all materials are upper end. Rooms are comfy and in winter and give you a feeling of warmth. blankets short, the usual german youth hostel type. pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank listenwell
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear listenwell, thank you very much for sharing your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. We are very grateful that you took the time to let us know the experience you have made whilst being with us. Whilst we are very pleased by your comments about our 3* Michelin restaurant Überfahrt, I would...

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

As much as I like taxis, transfers and pickups, sometimes I also do like trains and public transportation. So, if you should plan to arrive by train, ensure you got at least a taxi booked from the train station. When you enter the lobby, you have a spacious open hall, with furniture’s, where you always have a chance to take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MAJonTour
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear MAJonTour, thank you very much for your praise on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your feedback on this platform after your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and liked our service, the many restaurants as well as our...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Super location, super spa, good food. But from a five star deluxe hotel I expect better trained staff and more attention to detail. Worst department: Front Desk and Guest Service. Food & Beverage staff was competent, breakfast very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous O
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous O, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt on TripAdvisor. It is with great pleasure to know that you have mostly enjoyed your time with us at the beautiful lake Tegernsee. Please be sure that we take your comment concerning the...

São Paulo
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, region is breathtaking and rooms are really nice and had outstanding bathrooms. Definitely the service has a lot of room to improve, specially to be considered a LHW category. That is the reason for my 4 stars. We booked a special package directly from the hotel, including car rental (the best car we EVER drove), castle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ppuppi
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear Ppuppi, thank you very much for your Review on TripAdvisor concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. Whilst I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our 4-elements-Spa by Althoff as well as the booked package in general, I would like to convey my sincere apologies for the not so pleasant experiences you...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 24 September 2016

it is a great Hotel and service. If you want to have a great and relaxed impression from bavaria consider this structure. view, service, food, rooms, all was perfect. also staff was very friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberto B
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear Roberto B, thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your feedback concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. We are pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed youor time with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future! With kind...

Seychelles
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Its a great location and the rooms are good size and every thing works like a german engine - Reception top Garage service quick Pools very clean and service fast Food and breakfast marvelous Little to critic here If you get a good rate its expensive but worth the money for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FOL-1003
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear FOL-1003, thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. It is with great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and liked our service, the room as well as our 4-elements-Spa by Althoff and our breakfast buffet. Please rest assured that...

Dominican Republic
Reviewed 14 September 2016

the staf are the best , excellent breakfast , very old rooms but besides that is very good, nice pool, nice lobby , n reservation has to be in advance ..and ask for new room the are working in some floor i guess third floor has new rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jackie3232016
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear jackie3232016, thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share the feedback of your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt on this platform. It is with great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and liked the team in the hotel as well as...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Just the right place to be in Tegernsee .. Very professional and friendly staff. Great for family with kids or couples. Great Spa, indoor pool and GYM. Italian restaurant is a must try. Breakfast served to your room for just an extra 5 Euro !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abdulsamad A
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear Abdulsamad, thank you very much for your praising words on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your time with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt and certainly I have shared your feedback with our entire team. We all look forward to welcome you back to the...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Perfect place to spend few or more relaxing days in a genuine Bavarian location. The Hotel lives up to its stated standards, rooms are generous in size and decorated with good taste. Restaurants offer high quality dinning, breakfast was one of the best I have encountered as well. The prize awarded spa is excellent indeed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mocanu_Alin
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear Mocanu_Alin, thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor and for taking the time to share the feedback of your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us and liked our rooms, the breakfast as well as our restaurants and the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Another faultless visit. Only writing to make special mention of Leonardo, the saunameister. Fantastic guy. I go to many Michelin restaurants on London but will always happily return to Christian Jurgens at Uberfarht. Keen to book again for next year - pls advise on any offers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m508172
AlthoffHotelGroup, Manager at Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt, responded to this review

Dear m508172, thank you very much for your kind words concerning your most recent stay with us at the Althoff Seehotel Überfahrt and for sharing your praise on TripAdvisor. It is with great pleasure to know that you again had a great time with us and enjoyed our service, our 4-elements-Spa by Althoff as well as our 3* Michelin Restaurant...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (174)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rottach-Egern
2.2 km away
Das Tegernsee
Das Tegernsee
#1 of 11 in Tegernsee
379 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Bachmair Weissach
Hotel Bachmair Weissach
#1 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
823 reviews
0.4 km away
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
Park-Hotel Egerner Hoefe
#3 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Bachmair Hotel am See
Bachmair Hotel am See
#9 of 12 in Rottach-Egern
140 reviews
2.3 km away
Der Westerhof Hotel
Der Westerhof Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tegernsee
135 reviews
1.9 km away
Seehotel Luitpold
Seehotel Luitpold
#2 of 11 in Tegernsee
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our 5-star superior hotel on the Tegernsee, an Elegant Nature Resort in perfection. Far away from the urban hustle and bustle. In the heart of nature. A stylish retreat to your taste - including the cuisine. Directly on the banks of the Tegernsee, only 45 minutes drive from Munich. The Althoff Seehotel Uberfahrt awaits you with four restaurants and a bar, a 3000m² luxury SPA as well as rest and relaxation at any time of the year. Welcome to happiness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt

Address: Ueberfahrtstr. 10, 83700 Rottach-Egern, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Rottach-Egern
Price Range: $320 - $883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Ueberfahrt Hotel Rottach-Egern
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rottach-Egern
#2 Spa Hotel in Rottach-Egern
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Althoff Seehotel Ueberfahrt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you would like to treat yourself, book one with lakeview”
 of 5 bubbles MAJonTour, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lake View Room”
 of 5 bubbles Omanlover2013, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a new rooms the may have it but the try to give first the olds ones”
 of 5 bubbles jackie3232016, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Atkins for lake wiev”
 of 5 bubbles richardhR7039FI, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any, Room they are all good”
 of 5 bubbles MHBcardiff, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay