We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Nice location next to the park and walking distance to centre, rooms are business standard functional ( in a typical 80's design..), large breakfast buffet choice...For business it's first choice with large meeting facilities and friendly staff for this hotel size....but not necessarily the cosy place for a romantic stay...overall very satisfying stay on a business trip!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JFLA2014
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are happy about your review. Great that you have enjoyed your stay with us for a meeting. We guarantee a nice holiday trip with the diversity of the region and the regional cuisine in our house. See for yourself and visit us at one of the popular wine festivals or to relaxing weekend with a visit to...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 28 May 2015

A large and very friendly hotel, located near a beautyful park. The room was large and clean with its own small balcony. No separate shower, you have to stand in the bath tub. Bathroom a little worn down but everything was functional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187337Christine61
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear business traveler guests, thank you for your evaluation. We would be glad to welcome you soon again with us in Bad Neuenahr. Even today, we assure you to make your next stay again as pleasant as possible. In the meantime, we wish you a good time and remain with kind regards i. V. Frank Schoenherr Director / General Manager

Hannut, Belgium
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very nice park but is really big and is not fitted for a romantic journey. No chance for us, it was Valentine's day. The rooms have no charm and are simply functional. The food at the restaurant is awful. The pool/spa is outdated and is a really ugly place. The Breakfast buffet was however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Epicure1973
nibehr, Manager at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest! First, we hope that you have meanwhile arrived home safely and to make your stay despite the expressed criticism of you, at some distance also hold good memories. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the ambience of the hotel and your room and it has not met your expectations and desires. Dear Guest, the...

Hurghada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Visited for the second time for a short weekend break. Hotel is very well located near the city center. The rooms are nice with a compact but fully equiped bathroom. Food in the restaurant is very nice. Also the services in the hotel are great, staff is very friendly. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Wendy! Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted that you liked so much the stay in our hotel. We welcome you soon again at a short trip to our beautiful hotel. Yours sincerely i.v Carsten Dressler Interim General Manager

Ulverston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015

stayed for one night whilst travelling room was very well decorated and clean with a nice balcony we were disappointed that we could not eat in the restaurant because we did not have a reservation even though we had specifically asked if we needed to reserve a table when we checked in and were told it was not necessary. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jan1999
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will review the facts concerning the restaurant reservations and assure you to make your next stay as pleasant as possible. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr i. V. Carsten Dressler Interim Director / Acting General Manager

Beersheba, Israel
Reviewed 13 September 2014

I just returned from a week in this hotel. It is hard to decide how to rate it. First of all I was surprised to discover from other reviews that there are rooms with air-condition, because I have not needed and have not found in my room. I was lucky to stay in the main building, close to the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GaiMike
nibehr, Mitarbeiter Marketing und Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear GaiMike! First, we hope that you have since arrived home safely again. The individual points of criticism of your review we have internally lit again. Of course, we find it very regrettable that your stay in our home by the described circumstances you has suffered. For this purpose we would like to apologize politely and formally. We would like...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Need a peaceful environment in a charming location with modern facilities to organize a company event or workshop or seminar for a few days? Dorint Parkhotel in the area of Ahrweiler in Bad Neuenahr could be a very satisfactory solution! the hotel is sited in the banks of the river, surrounded by a forest area and a huge park for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konstantinos N
nibehr, Mitarbeiter Marketing und Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your effort and that you have taken the time to evaluate our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel and to make your stay pleasant again. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr Valley i.v Rainer Schäfer Hotel Director / General Manager

MA
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was here for 10 days and sank into the sanctity of the hotel and its surroundings. It's a perfectly fine hotel (comfortable rooms, great breakfasts, satisfactory indoor pool) but the surroundings are what make it terrific. It's on the Ahr River and surrounded by mountains terraced to the top with grape vines. The hotel property melts into a park...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamilyVacationersMa
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear FamilyVacationersMa! First we want to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. The reviews of our guests are very important to our daily work. Good comments, we are pleased with unpleasant it is our job to correct such failure. For the inconvenience caused to our reception staff we would like to apologize in due form. Be assured that...

belgium
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed a couple of nights in this hotel. It has one very strong positive aspect : it's location : surrounded by impressive parks and along the Ahr river it is creating a real feeling of relaxation and it is only a 5 minutes walk to the agreeable town center. Also the indoor swimming pool is OK. - As to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ebbandflood
nibehr, Marketing & Ecommerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. For your constructive criticism, we are very grateful, because only with the help of our guests we are able to work on possible technical or organizational shortcomings and human error in our home and to improve it. We have noted with regret that the air conditioning in your room as well...

Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Reviewed 24 June 2014

stayed there for 2 nights for conference, excellent food quality, very nice bar in the basement (be careful to be able to go up stairs when you finish drinking:-) The only problem I had was the size of cafeteria. More than enough tables to sit but not enough tables with food to pick from. When our big group (abotu 200+...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukas J
nibehr, Marketing & E Commerce at Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you have taken the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope to see you again very soon welcoming you and wish you a good time in the meantime. On a warm reunion in the beautiful Ahr Valley I.V. Rainer Schäfer Hotel Director / General Manager

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler hotels
0.5 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Neuenahr
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Neuenahr
#1 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
976 reviews
1.0 km away
SETA Hotel
SETA Hotel
#5 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
60 reviews
0.5 km away
Ringhotel Giffels Goldener Anker
Ringhotel Giffels Goldener Anker
#28 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger
Hotel-Restaurant Zum-Sanger
#15 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
19 reviews
0.3 km away
Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora
Privat-Hotel Villa Aurora
#2 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
70 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Ahrbella
Hotel Ahrbella
#10 of 31 in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The meeting and conference hotel "in the green" with capacity of up to 800 people, the hotel's own congress hall with about 640 square meters and 5.5 Meters ceiling height. Another 14 fully air-conditioned meeting rooms are available at the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr. An event location in the midst of the dahlia garden and on the Ahr located. The hotel team plans and organizes the time in the hotel and throughout the Ahr valley for special meetings, different conventions or special corporate events. In particular, the conference topics "health" and "days in the fresh air" are placed in the focus. The good transport links to the A61 and close to Bonn and Cologne should be mentioned as another advantage. 238 Room units with 450 beds and 600 catering courses in interior and exterior, two sun terraces, a bar and a large wellness area with swimming pool, sauna and beauty offer plenty of space to relax and unwind after a hard day's work. The fantastic location in the middle of the dahlia garden and the short distance to the city center, the casino and the spa also attract holidaymakers. Several catering units with regional and international cuisine pamper guests with culinary delights. For families with children, the Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr offers just enough opportunities for relaxation and recreation. In addition to a settled home in children's play area is in the dahlia garden a large adventure playground. In the indoor play area with adjoining family lounge particularly the younger guests are happy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr

Address: Am Dahliengarten 1, 53474 Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
Price Range: $137 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bad Neuenahr-Ahrweiler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dorint Parkhotel Bad Neuenahr staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6 floor rooms - nice view on the vineyards”
 of 5 bubbles AnneliesLeuven, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room with park or city view, the ones on the same level as the parking deck are fully exposed to view from parking deck...”
 of 5 bubbles JFLA2014, 12 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Do not choose rooms facing west on the hot season”
 of 5 bubbles GaiMike, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a river view. You can leave your sliding door wide open and fall asleep to the sound of the water.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyVacationersMa, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for room as high as possible, you may have a memorable view from the balcony”
  • Bathromm
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles wodzik, 25 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5