We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orsett Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Orsett Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Start your review of Orsett Hall
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My family recently enjoyed a surprise 60th Diamond Wedding Anniversary dinner party at Orsett Hall. The hall was the perfect location for such a special event and was enjoyed by the large number of guests attending. The staff were friendly and attentive at the busy bar and the buffet food was excellent. Following the meal we enjoyed the music and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles s
Grays Essex
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I booked a table for 6 of us for afternoon tea on Mother's Day, as it was a large table I booked it at the beginning of February. I specifically requested the Garden room as my Mum really likes it in there and the decor is lovely. On arrival we gave the details only to be confronted with a blank...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Pink85
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I understand that you did speak to our General Manager on Sunday and I can assure you that our operational procedures are being reviewed. We did have some staff issues due to sickness on Sunday...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Such a shame! Just got back from mothers day lunch and the service received throughout the whole meal was terrible. Actually gutted as this was our wedding venue and it was perfect. This experience has made us not want to come back :(

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 471vickyl
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I have referred your comments with regards to Mother's Day to our General Manager who is reviewing our operational procedures. We did have some staff issues due to sickness on Sunday and I apologise that...

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a treat for Mothers Day. What a let down it turned out to be, for £20+ Waited over 30mins just to get served.. Not value for money at all, there were a few finger sandwiches, which were obviously not prepared just before serving, they were dry and hard. And a very poor selection of cakes. And not many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yvonnethompsonwt
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I have referred your comments with regards to Mother's Day to our General Manager who is reviewing our operational procedures. We did have some staff issues due to sickness on Sunday and I apologise that you did...

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited Orsett Hall today with my husband and mum also mother in law. I'm not one for writing reviews but felt so disappointed today with the whole experience. We arrived at The Pavillion for lunch. Firstly there was a young male singer that was far too loud for lunchtime. It was more like a wedding!! We had to shout...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Zena D
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I have referred your comments with regards to Mother's Day to our General Manager who is reviewing our operational procedures. We did have some staff issues due to sickness on Sunday and I apologise that...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Booked in for work and for the same price as a travelodge or premier inn why would you stay anywhere else,arrived at 21.00 got room key quick shower and 21.15 in the restaurant,what can I say yes I felt out of place on my own but this is a restaurant! The staff were amazing,attentive to my every need,and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldwtfab76
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. We do pride ourselves on our Customer Service and am pleased that you felt looked after on your recent visit. Please come back and see us again very soon. Kind regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It seems like a petite Buckingham palace from the outside. Night time and daylight give two different appearances to the place, one more delightful than the other! We were in a rush in the morning so did not get the chance to try the room service, but our room was very clean and tidy, decorated in a kind of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra V
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and hope that you are able to visit us again very soon. Kind regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely day at the Kukana spa with my mum and then afternoon tea in the Garden Brasserie. The spa is lovely. The girls are really friendly and welcoming and they offer a wide range of lush treatments. It has a small pool and jacuzzi and steam and sauna rooms. Robes, towels and slippers are provided and there's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie F
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. Our Afternoon Tea Spa Packages are extremely popular at the moment. We hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for afternoon tea. Not only was the selection of cakes and sandwiches very limited but also no one came over to offer us extra tea left still feeling hungry which isn't what you would expect for £20 pp.! Setting was nice and table layout but other than that very disappointing!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zoe20032017
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Zoe Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I do apologise that you were not offered extra tea on this occasion and that you left hungry. We do get lots of positive feedback on the portion size of our Afternoon Teas. Kind regards...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this hotel over Valentine's weekend. We started with afternoon tea which included a large selection of different teas, delicious sandwiches, scones and cakes. It was a busy afternoon and we waited around 45 minutes for the food to come out, but it was very good when it came. We then had a treatment in the Kukana spa -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OurThoughts2017
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments which I will pass onto the team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Valentine's visit - we hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orsett
17.3 km away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
23.3 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
379 reviews
25.6 km away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
283 reviews
12.8 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
872 reviews
10.1 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Garden Brasserie
The Garden Brasserie
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the beautiful Essex countryside within easy access of the M25 and only 40 minutes from Central London, Orsett Hall is a stunning 4 star Hotel set in 12 acres of landscaped gardens with 56 luxurious bedrooms, 5 bridal suites, chapel, elegant function rooms, on site hair salon, state-of-the-art boutique Kukana spa and a gym. The Hotel has all the advantages and facilities of a new, purpose built hotel and friendly, polite staff to cater to our customer's every need, The Garden Brasserie at Orsett Hall is open to both residents and non-residents to enjoy British cuisine in a warm, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Café Sartoria at Orsett Hall offers relaxed dining whether you are looking for breakfast, coffee and cake with friends, a lunchtime bite or an evening meal or snack. Orsett Hall is conveniently situated within a short drive of the new London Gateway, Tilbury Cruise Terminal and Intu Lakeside Shopping Centre in Thurrock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orsett Hall

Address: Orsett Hall Prince Charles Avenue, Orsett RM16 3HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Orsett
Price Range: $131 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orsett Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Orsett Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orsett Hall Hotel Orsett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orsett Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Orsett Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the new part of the hotel so I can't really comment. But we had the window open and we didn't get disturbed by the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Sassy010, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The annexe was quiet, ideal if there was a party on the main hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles harveyBasildon, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pavillion area”
 of 5 bubbles TravelFox1970, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They all appear to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewsD_12, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Refuse room 8”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretD570, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5