We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Orsett Hall

Hotels.comUS$134*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$138*
US$134*
US$138*
US$138*
US$134*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Orsett Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orsett Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for my birthday. It was ok. My scallop starter was tasty but only 2 scallops! Guess the price should have been a clue! Quail starter had half a scotch egg without any yolk. Had to send back the halibut because it was over cooked and dry. Fillet steak was good. Lamb beast too fatty to eat and cannon...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bastet101
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. We do get lots of positive feedback on the standard of food in our Garden Brasserie but I apologise you did not feel this was the case on this occasion....

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

The room was nice and the hotel itself although a good standard required some considerable attention to house keepnig standards. The food and the service though the previous night was appalling. The occasion was booked well in advance yet we were kept waiting for nearly 2 hours for some sort of food. The service was virtually non existant and i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark c
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I have referred your comments to our General Manager who will look into them and review our operational procedures accordingly. We do receive lots of positive feedback about our food and high level of customer...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I have visited here many times for afternoon tea and dinner. With the opening of the new spa I thought I would book an overnight stay package with spa treatments for my parents as a Christmas present. On the day of arrival my nan was taken very ill with cancer so my dad called to postpone the overnight stay as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BethanyW91
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Bethany Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I have spoken to our General Manager who was aware of your feedback and I understand that the matter has been resolved. Kind regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

My wife and I took my mum and dad to the Garden Brasserie at Orsett Hall to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary at the same place we got married. Everyone's courses from starter to dessert were delicious and beautifully presented. I had already looked online at the menu and had made my choices for the evening. Only to find that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimandnia
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments which I will pass onto Chef. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Anniversary Dinner and we do hope we see you again very soon. Perhaps you could bring your partner for a Spa Package? Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Also tall is a lovely hotel set in beautiful rural countryside. We had afternoon tea on a Saturday. Unsurprisingly, the hotel was relatively busy at the time, with at least one wedding taking place. Because it was a busy day, the staff appeared unable to spend much time explaining what was available to us. They did bring up a box...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan M
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent Afternoon Tea and have referred the comments you make to our General Manager who will look into them. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Been there for weeding ceromany with friends , lovely place supeb food , well decorated , recommend party people there. Reception area was so wide and good , people can easily enjoy reception drinks and canopies under sun . Enjoy 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMeelan
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. We do get lots of compliments about our lovely grounds and our terrace is perfect for enjoying the sunshine. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

Visited march 29th for a spa day with 2 friends. Totally relaxing. Lovely treatments, pool a little cold. Friendly welcoming staff. Food was good. Went for a look around the hall and gardens and presentation was amazing. Very nice place to visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah b
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent Spa Day - our Spa Packages are certainly very popular at the moment. We hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2017

My family recently enjoyed a surprise 60th Diamond Wedding Anniversary dinner party at Orsett Hall. The hall was the perfect location for such a special event and was enjoyed by the large number of guests attending. The staff were friendly and attentive at the busy bar and the buffet food was excellent. Following the meal we enjoyed the music and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles s
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Charles Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your family party and wish your family members a happy 60th Wedding Anniversary. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Grays Essex
Reviewed 27 March 2017

I booked a table for 6 of us for afternoon tea on Mother's Day, as it was a large table I booked it at the beginning of February. I specifically requested the Garden room as my Mum really likes it in there and the decor is lovely. On arrival we gave the details only to be confronted with a blank...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DorkforNewYork
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I understand that you did speak to our General Manager on Sunday and I can assure you that our operational procedures are being reviewed. We did have some staff issues due to sickness on Sunday...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Such a shame! Just got back from mothers day lunch and the service received throughout the whole meal was terrible. Actually gutted as this was our wedding venue and it was perfect. This experience has made us not want to come back :(

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 471vickyl
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review - feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad. I have referred your comments with regards to Mother's Day to our General Manager who is reviewing our operational procedures. We did have some staff issues due to sickness on Sunday and I apologise that...

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orsett
17.3 km away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
25.6 km away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,427 reviews
23.3 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
290 reviews
10.2 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
696 reviews
12.8 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Garden Brasserie
The Garden Brasserie
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the beautiful Essex countryside within easy access of the M25 and only 40 minutes from Central London, Orsett Hall is a stunning 4 star Hotel set in 12 acres of landscaped gardens with 56 luxurious bedrooms, 5 bridal suites, chapel, elegant function rooms, on site hair salon, state-of-the-art boutique Kukana spa and a gym. The Hotel has all the advantages and facilities of a new, purpose built hotel and friendly, polite staff to cater to our customer's every need, The Garden Brasserie at Orsett Hall is open to both residents and non-residents to enjoy British cuisine in a warm, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Café Sartoria at Orsett Hall offers relaxed dining whether you are looking for breakfast, coffee and cake with friends, a lunchtime bite or an evening meal or snack. Orsett Hall is conveniently situated within a short drive of the new London Gateway, Tilbury Cruise Terminal and Intu Lakeside Shopping Centre in Thurrock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orsett Hall

Address: Orsett Hall Prince Charles Avenue, Orsett RM16 3HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Orsett
Price Range: $152 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orsett Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Orsett Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orsett Hall Hotel Orsett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orsett Hall staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Orsett Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sartoria part of the hotel is newer well presented”
629StephenP, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the new part of the hotel so I can't really comment. But we had the window open and we didn't get disturbed by the road.”
Sassy010, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The annexe was quiet, ideal if there was a party on the main hotel.”
harveyBasildon, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pavillion area”
TravelFox1970, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They all appear to be good.”
MatthewsD_12, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$134* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$138
TripAdvisorUS$134
Hotwire.comUS$134
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates