We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Orsett Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Orsett Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Orsett Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I was lucky enough to be treated to afternoon tea by a friend. We arrived a little early but that was fine and taken to our table where the staff where very welcoming and attentive. The grounds are simply beautiful and so well maintained. Absolutely loved the garden room so beautifully decorated. The afternoon tea it's self was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammyw1979
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us - they are certainly very popular at the moment. Please come back and see us again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Reviewed 30 June 2016

I have stayed here, for business, for many years as it's the closest to where I work (Tilbury Docks) and for that I am truly thankful. It's nice to know that 15 minutes after I finish a strenuous day; I will be in my room. Driving into the grounds of the hotel validates that feeling/justification that my employers are paying...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Martin P
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Martin Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as feedback is very important to us whether it is good or bad - I am sorry for the delay in replying. We have taken your comments on board and they have been referred to our General Manager Victoria Milbank who would like to discuss them with you....

Canvey Island, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Sitting in a beautifully decorated and comfortable garden room and being served by attentive and friendly staff made the afternoon tea experience even better. The good selection of teas or coffee flowed for the duration and the beautifully arranged selection of sandwiches, cakes and scones were totally enjoyable. We were able to sit and enjoy the whole experience without being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne E
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea with us - they are certainly very popular at the moment. Chef changes the Afternoon Tea every month, so please come back and see us again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Had a great time with colleagues & friends. The food was ok too. Would defiantly want to come again. Although we never stayed at the hote,l based on what i saw I know excellent service would have been provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherelle O
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review as feedback is very important to us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your Ball and hope that you come back and see us again very soon. Kind regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Grays Thurrock, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The Garden Restaurant is at Left Wing of Hotel Food was of a good standard no complaints from entire party of 7 food was presented very nicely room is well lit and decorated well, its well worth a visit. none of my Party Stayed at the Hotel we all live locally. Service was very good,The Hotel is Situated off A128...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lurch767
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. Our Garden Brasserie is getting very popular with local residents and we hope that you come back and see us again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2016

My sister and I visited the Orsett hall to treat ourselves to a pedicure at the spa for my birthday. We also had lunch in the bar area of the garden room. The main resteraunt is beautifully decorated, the bar area is nice but it's a shame that the blinds block the view of the garden outside, it would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronte25
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments about our Garden Brasserie and Kukana Spa. The blinds in the Brasserie are usually up so you can view the gardens but I am guessing perhaps the sun was in someone's eyes. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope you...

Dover, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We booked to stay here for one night upon arrival wished we could stay longer, we had a lovely room on the second floor and it did not disappoint with everything we needed. There was a wedding at the hotel upon arrival and after reading other reviews were a little concerned that we would be disturbed into the early hours,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Moon Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please come back and see us again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I stayed here at the weekend for a big celebration party. Had a beautiful new room; lovely decor, spacious, very comfortable, big bathroom, excellent shower - everything was perfect. The party space itself was very good too. Not crowded and the bar was well run, with enough people on to ensure you were never kept waiting long. The buffet food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyBeerdrinker
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments, which I will pass onto the team. I am pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay - please come back and see us again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Booked a party at Orsett Hall. The staff on the Events Team were more than helpful we never had to worry about a thing. On the night the Bar Staff were excellent as was the food and the waitreses. The Duty Manager popped in and out making sure everything was how we waned it. We had booked a room which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind comments, which I will pass onto the team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

Hertfordshire, UK
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I will start by copying the email of complaint i made to Orsett Hall bearing in mind that it took two further emails and a week of waiting for a response. (Which should have been a simple telephone call of an apology) Dear Sir/Madam I am writing to you in reference to my recent stay with you at Orsett Hall...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Emma2907
Andrea I, Marketing Manager at Orsett Hall, responded to this review

Dear Emma I understand that you are in communication with our General Manager with regards to the points made above. Regards Andrea Ince Marketing Manager

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orsett
17.4 km away
Greenwoods Estate Spa and Retreat
25.6 km away
Roslin Beach Hotel
Roslin Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Thorpe Bay
1,224 reviews
23.3 km away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
264 reviews
12.8 km away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
788 reviews
10.1 km away
De Rougemont Manor
De Rougemont Manor
#3 of 4 in Brentwood
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Garden Brasserie
The Garden Brasserie
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the beautiful Essex countryside within easy access of the M25 and only 40 minutes from Central London, Orsett Hall is a stunning 4 star Hotel set in 12 acres of landscaped gardens with 56 luxurious bedrooms, 5 bridal suites, chapel, elegant function rooms, on site hair salon, state-of-the-art boutique Kukana spa and a gym. The Hotel has all the advantages and facilities of a new, purpose built hotel and friendly, polite staff to cater to our customer's every need, The Garden Brasserie at Orsett Hall is open to both residents and non-residents to enjoy British cuisine in a warm, relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Café Sartoria at Orsett Hall offers relaxed dining whether you are looking for breakfast, coffee and cake with friends, a lunchtime bite or an evening meal or snack. Orsett Hall is conveniently situated within a short drive of the new London Gateway, Tilbury Cruise Terminal and Intu Lakeside Shopping Centre in Thurrock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orsett Hall

Address: Orsett Hall Prince Charles Avenue, Orsett RM16 3HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Orsett
Price Range: $136 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orsett Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Orsett Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orsett Hall Hotel Orsett
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orsett Hall staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Watford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Orsett Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible avoid the two single rooms in the car park - although comfortable they're pretty small!”
 of 5 bubbles ChesterRichard, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In the Satoria side rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles jons616, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
 of 5 bubbles 864hh, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book early this venue is popular”
 of 5 bubbles Jonotter, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room was in the new section so not sure about the main hotel rooms, staff would advise I am sure”
 of 5 bubbles gsmps, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay