We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Roseg Gletscher

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Roseg Gletscher
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Roseg Gletscher
 Click to rate
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The surroundings are spectacular, but the self-service restaurant is a rip-off. CHF 8.90 for a microwave-heated soup (broth with pancake strips) that with high likelihood was made from concentrate, dished up (there´s no other way to describe it) by an unattentive (several minutes wait to be acknowledged, despite no other customers) and unkempt staff. CHF 5.90 for a slice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuntieLuLu11
Palm Springs, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Took the horse drawn carriage to the Hotel Roseg Gletscher for lunch. Delicious lunch, wonderful service, cute hotel and restaurant. Lovely setting. Easy, scenic walk back to Pontresina and the train. Enjoyable carriage ride.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m1canine
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FuchsHase, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Roseg Gletscher, responded to this review

Good morning from the Roseg Valley We thank you so much for your kind visit and the positive comment of our hotel. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your walk back to Pontresina. We wish you a nice summertime and hope to see you soon again. Kind...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

My experience with this hotel was terrible. The hotel is located in the park and you can't access it with a car, only by walk ( 1-1:30 hour), or by horse carriage ( around €120 ) or by their shuttle that is comes 2-3 times per day. The last shuttle was coming at 8pm, we were sitting in old minibus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia C
FuchsHase, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Roseg Gletscher, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Nadia The special thing about this valley is that it is not accessible by car. Our hotel is an oasis for anyone who loves nature and a peacefull place to stay. However, this is also well described on our website and on the reservation platforms. Please note that the Roseg Valley is very romantic when it's snowing and...

Kiev
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We had an event at the restaurant and some special outdoor activities. The food was excellent especially the dessert station and everything had been organized properly. The owners are very client oriented with attention to details.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beleverya
Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Hotel located in one of the most beautiful valleys, on earth! The hiking in the area is spectacular and well marked, and the hotel is uniquely situated in this valley at several km from the town of Pontresina, surrounded by outstanding natural beauty. There are 3 mountain huts beyond this hotel, one of which joins with other routes, so there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fionajr2016
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived here after a very long ski touring day. We received a warm and friendly welcome despite our untidiness, which given the upscale nature of this place is almost surprising in rétrospective! Food was excellent (especially dessert) and we had comfy dorms. Looks very romantic as well for couples and is wonderfully remote with beautiful surroundings!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulandre1984
FuchsHase, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Roseg Gletscher, responded to this review

Dear guest With pleasure we read your nice comment of our hotel and are very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, our food and the desserts. It's true this Valley is quite romantic and peaceful. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we remain in the meantime with kind regards. Lucrezia and Wolfgang Pollak-Thom

Nitra Region, Slovakia
Reviewed 6 March 2016

I spent 7 nights in Roseg Gletcher Hotel with my 2 girls for skiing holiday. Hotel was situated in beautiful Roseg valley, ending with glaciers, glacier lake and 100m long glacier caves. Each time looking out from window we saw a lot of birds, squirrels leaping through the trees, deers and horses. In the near town Pontressina you can not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jozef J
Switzerland
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Love this place so much, that I have to pass by atleast 2x per season! Best quality food with the sweetest and most attentive service! If in St Moritz you must enjoy the walk there or even more romantic take the sleigh and horses.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElenaJoia
FuchsHase, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Roseg Gletscher, responded to this review
Google Translation

Liebe Elena Über Ihren Besuch bei uns im Rosegtal haben wir uns wiederum sehr gefreut. Sie haben recht, das romantische...

Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We booked the horse and cart through the hotel and walked up to the station where we met Max and his two horses - he blanketed us up in the cart and we st off up the valley - what a lovely peaceful experience - the only cars allowed up the road are for the staff of the hotel -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We come here every year and the walk is worthwhie as we think of how Wolfgang and Lucrezia will welcome us! The minute you walk in, you notice the details of the decorations, furniture and care the owners take in the maintenance of the place. The table is set to the T, the waiters are always polite snd attentive. Varied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvgaEmils

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (46)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Roseg Gletscher

Address: Val Roseg | 7504, Pontresina 7504, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Graubunden > Engadin St. Moritz > Pontresina
Price Range: $131 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Roseg Gletscher reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roseggletscher Hotel Pontresina
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pontresina
#2 Business Hotel in Pontresina
#6 Family Hotel in Pontresina
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Pontresina
#12 Romantic Hotel in Pontresina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Roseg Gletscher staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Roseg Gletscher staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“WI FI in common areas”
fionajr2016, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The best views when one can hear the river flowing by...”
mbsilveira, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The rooms at the end of the hall in the main building have the best view. I think it was rooms 7,8&9.”
PDXRambler, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Clarify the bathroom situation and don't expect wi-fi or cell coverage.”
twominks, 27 Sep 2013 | Read review
4 of 4