We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nevai

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Nevai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nevai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

From booking through check in, skiing pick up and and everything in between, the staff's personal attention to detail was better than any Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton or other super-premium hotel in the world. I arrived by train and aerial ski tram from Geneva to Verbier. The van driver picked me up at the main ski base within 3 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Tagliamonte, We have received your comments through Tripadvisor and we thank you very much for your response. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed this stay with us. Your comments are great!! Thank you for our team to continuously strive for outstanding guest service. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you...

Chamonix, France
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We stayed here on Sunday night/Monday morning and had a fabulous stay. The staff were incredibly helpful right from the beginning. I initially booked the room for a date earlier in January through booking.com. The booking was supposed to be non-refundable/non-transferrable. We were unable to make the date of the original booking. I contacted the hotel directly to see if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyGriffiths
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Kelly Griffiths, We have received your comments through Tripadvisor. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continuously strive for outstanding guest service. It was with pleasure that I brought your compliments to the team. We hope that we will have the pleasure...

Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 29 January 2016

The hotel in itself is okay, and can bee seen as a normal 4star hotel. at some points it could be a bit more fashionable and luxurious. the view to the front is stunning when you have clear wether and the road noise is noticeable, but not loud. however, the main point is the service. everyone is super friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koile
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Koile, We thank you very much for your comments upon our Hotel which are always useful to us. Indeed, it is only through constructive criticism from our valuable guests that whenever shortfalls occur, immediate action can be taken to improve set standards and rectify shortcomings. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed one night in the Superior double room and overall it was very good and the staff was very friendly with a great shuttle service to the ski lifts. The room was nice and clean with a large terrace and the the bed was comfy. Unfortunately we had a couple of incidents that aggravated our experience of staying at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EmEmilieee
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Madam, We thank you very much for your comments on trip advisor which are always useful to us. Indeed, it is only through constructive criticism from our valuable guests that whenever shortfalls occur, immediate action can be taken to improve set standards and rectify shortcomings. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

The room rate was $765 chf for a night. Farm club - night club - is in the bottom floor - open till 4 am - noise reverberates thu the whole hotel till then and the drunk patrons hit the street shouting and laughing. No views of the mountain. Staff were helpful in getting our gear out of there to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nigel W
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Mr Watts, I was sorry to learn of your concerns due to noise during your night in our Hotel and I would like to apologize for all the inconveniences this may have caused. During that period of the year, Verbier is well-known and famous for the quality of its night life with various entertainments taking place in the streets...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Simple and comfortable with good food and a friendly and cosy atmosphere. Hotel minibus drops you at the ski lift and collects you. The rooms are well-appointed and have a pleasant view. I would definitely recommend, and go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank englishmaninmidtown
Chrystelle B, Directeur général at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have received your comments through Tripadvisor and we thank you very much for your response. I was pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your comments are a great encouragement for our team to continuously strive for outstanding guest service. We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Chic, modern boutique hotel centrally located in Verbier village. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious and clean bed/bathroom. Lovely view of town and mountains from my 3rd floor room. Comfortable Swiss-style (duvet) bedding. Delicious breakfast buffet. Good value (I was there in August). Overall, a delightful stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L P
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The staff was friendly and professional and did everything they could to make us happy. The rooms are modern and well appointed. The lobby has a comfortable meeting / seating area with a bar. The location is right in town, a five minute walk to the gondola. The breakfasts were excellent and the view off the front deck is unforgettable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Friendly and helpful staff. We got a room in the end of the corridor with a balcony covering two full sides of the room - spectacular view of the mountains. Breakfast was good, however with a basic assortment. The corridors and public areas were very warm (waste of energy from our perspective).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BjornW
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We found this a good venue for a summer visit as it is in the centre of town and Close walking distance to Music Festival venues. There was an excellent breakfast buffet although the two restaurants were not open for the summer. Rooms are comfortable although book the larger rooms if possible. Staff were friendly and helpful as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
Chrystelle B, General Manager at Nevai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Collin, Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. It was a pleasure to host you at Nevaï Hotel and there is no better reward for us than to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Property, and that you were well taken care of by our team. You may...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.7 km away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
428 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#2 of 23 in Verbier
107 reviews
0.3 km away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#5 of 23 in Verbier
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#6 of 23 in Verbier
115 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#4 of 23 in Verbier
157 reviews
0.5 km away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#9 of 23 in Verbier
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the hub of Verbier in the Swiss Alps, this luxury four star design hotel redefines alpine luxury and contemporary design; Le Nevai.State of the art architecture, inspired by mountain life, this Design Hotel boasts the ultimate in sophistication, dining experience, nightlife and relaxation. The Hotel Nevai has striven to create a unique blend of alpine luxury and ambiance ensuring the finest stays in Verbier. 33 Superior rooms and 2 spectacular Panorama Suites, offering exciting and inspiring levels of comfort and design. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nevai

Address: route de Verbier Station 55, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Price Range: $278 - $936 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nevai 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Nevai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Verbier
#5 Spa Hotel in Verbier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nevai staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Nevai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not select "standard" or "comfort" room types, bcs are similar to single rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles nik0la0si, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommend back side of hotel during summer due to street noise. Better view on street side for winter.”
 of 5 bubbles reklar, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms have a great view, but also some noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles GLS-ALS, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors , ask for the rooms opposite side to the bar”
  • Northern view to the village of Verbier
 of 5 bubbles Alice_the_wonderland, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“higher floors are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles matthewwX5092AR, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5