We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

ibis budget Geneva

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
ibis budget Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 447: English reviews
Start your review of ibis budget Geneva
 Click to rate
Plymouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for four nights recently, four couples. Hotel is close to the free bus stop and has many amenities close by. Rooms were clean and tidy, fortunately my sister in law arrived earlier than us and changed our floor or we would have been on a floor with a school party. Rooms were small but adequate, English TV was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank boringdon_babe
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel ibis budget Geneva Airport. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests. Anyway, we regret the problems you had with this guests who came in your room during the night. Rest assured that we will do the necessary with our team to avoid this in the...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with 19 students, visiting CERN. For a 1* hotel, it is immaculate and much better than expected. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Rooms were basic but very clean. Location is ideal -we walked from the airport which took around 15 minutes, but later found that the bus service is very efficient. We used the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramsdendean
About Hotel's Favourite Review
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments following your stay and also for the reservations you did in our establishment. Your feedback is very important as it will help us to improve the quality of our services. Rest assured that we will share it with our team who work hard each day to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed there only for 7 hrs to have a rest before a long flight. I was glad we didn't have to stay a night. Positively claustrophobic, virtually no space for anything. The staff is nice enough and there is a free bus to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urszula206
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this review

Dear urszula206, Thank you for your comments following your stay at the ibis budget Geneva. We regret that the room size appeared for you like a shoe box. Rest assured that your kind comments about the staff will be shared with them and will served them as an encouragement. We hope to welcome you again for a new stay at...

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

It was better than I expected, reading that it is a 1 star hotel. Convenient connection to the airport (5-10 min by bus), good wi-fi. The room is basic but clean. What surprised me is that the third bed in triple room (bunk bed actually) doesn't have a normal blanket, just some thin one. It is ok when the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank purplefiles
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback following your stay at the ibis budget Geneva Airport. Read positive comments as the ones you wrote us is a real pleasure that we will share with our team. About the bunk bed, we take note of your remark and are working for another solution more adapted to this bed. We hope to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We had this hotel for a night as couldn't get holiday inn express for that night. Highlights: - Poor hotel - Literally no space in room - No space in washroom/shower - paid b'fast, terrible quality - Good for students, not for others - Good location, less than 5 kms from aiport, next to Mall Palexpo

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller78
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the ibis budget Geneva Airport even if it was not the one you waited for. We regret the room we gave you didn't meet your expectations. Please, accept our sincerest apologies for this. We are currently working about a new room project in the coming year. Maybe this one will correspond...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

My partner and i stayed here for one night and chose the hotel for its proximity to the airport and price. I found that it was slightly cheaper than hotels in the immediate vicinity of the aiport and all the amenities met the price paid for. Note that the hotel will generally give out free public transport cards for each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattyh09
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this review

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The room was unexpectedly small but my stay was short which made it okay. Breakfast and service was great. I would advise that you bring your own universal plugs and iron if you can - had a major challenge with this during my stay there. The hotel is right across the road from the Balexert mall which was great and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy_Ntombela
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this review

Dear Mandy_Ntombela, Thank you for taking time to write a comment on TripAdvisor following your stay at the ibis budget Geneva Airport. Your comments are very important for us as they help us to see what can be improve in our hotel. Concerning the universal plug, if you forget it, don't worry, we sell them in our vending machine for...

Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Ibis budget hotel's staff are friendly. It was easy for me to converse because they speak English well. Breakfast is varied enough with delicious bircher, hot coffee and hot chocolate. The room I stayed in was spacious enough and very clean. The shower room which is quite small (but not too small) is separate from the toilet - also very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 270erf2016
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this review

Dear 270erf2016, Thank you for sharing your experience at the ibis budget Geneva Airport. It's always a pleasure to receive a positive as this one. Also, rest assured that all your comments about the staff will be forwarded to them. We hope to welcome you again very soon for a new stay. Best regards Jonathan Assistant manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

This bufget hotel is almosy like s youth hostel (bunk beds) but it is a value deal in this so overpriced city. I enjoyed the breakfast a lot and the shopping centre across yhe street. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pnghenryb
MarcFISCHER, Manager at ibis budget Geneva, responded to this review

Dear pnghenryb, Thank you for sharing your experience at the ibis budget Geneva Airport. Your comments are very important for us and it's a pleasure to read that the price / value meet your expectations. Concerning the staff, rest assured that I will share your comment with them. We hope to welcome you again for your next Geneva trip. Best...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cointrin
0.9 km away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.9 km away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
599 reviews
0.0 km away
Novotel Suites Geneve
Novotel Suites Geneve
#2 of 6 in Cointrin
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
2.4 km away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
840 reviews
3.6 km away
ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The ibis budget Geneve (ex Etap Hotel) is an economy hotel located across from the Balexert shopping centre, a 15-minute walk from the airport. The hotel has 204 comfortable rooms with air-cooling system, free WiFi, pay parking and a restaurant nearby. Enjoy an economical stay on a weekend or during the week in Geneve for two, with the family or in a group. ... more   less 

Additional Information about ibis budget Geneva

Address: avenue Louis-Casai 30, Cointrin 1216, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Price Range: $115 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Geneva 1*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your ibis budget Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Cointrin
Etap Hotel Geneva
Etap Geneva
Ibis Budget Geneva Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from ibis budget Geneva staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from ibis budget Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a room with a window”
 of 5 bubbles 270erf2016, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the top bed is not needed in the most of the time I hope there is a mechanizem to remove or have it as per request ”
 of 5 bubbles awahabs, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms looking out over the rear terrace may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 554rayg, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the free 80 minute travel ticket from the baggage reclaim at the airport and take the Bus 10 to the Belexert Shopping Centre”
  • Small working table with only one electric socket
  • Small handbasin area
  • Small area for hanging clothes
  • Seperate toilet room to left of the room door
  • Generous double bed with bunk bed for smaller children
  • View across to the Belexert Shopping Centre
 of 5 bubbles O4659YOandrewm, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“use the tickets for transport - quickest way of getting around.”
 of 5 bubbles Johnboy054, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5