We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel-Spa La Romana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel-Spa La Romana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 44: English reviews
El Fondo de les Neus, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The venue didn't disappoint for the Poppy Ball. Located in the countryside a bit of the beaten track but easy to find. As it was a large group a pre arranged choice of menu consisted of either Chicken, Salmon or Pork with a veg. Option. I and many more felt the food was excellent and very well presented buy efficient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm B
Hotel-Spa L, Propietario at Hotel-Spa La Romana, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and the venue. You are right, we had a misunderstanding in the kitchen and did not serve the vegetables on the side. We did serve the dishes as they come in the menu. When we realized, it was too late and we decided to compensate...

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We were recommended to stay at this hotel by Spanish friends. The hotel is excellent, from the second you arrive the service is friendly and welcoming. The food was 5 star - and great selection to choose from. We also enjoyed a session in the spa, and would definitely recommend. The hotel is in the countryside so a car is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 October 2016

It's a small family run hotel in the middle of the countryside. Lots of fresh air and tranquil as you would hear the lovely birds tweets all day around you. We also found probably the best Spanish cuisine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arieshp
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Spa Hotel: Central point to enable property search within the surrounding areas. Modern Spa Hotel set within beautiful grounds, offering many area's for relaxation and contemplating, stunning back drop of mountain range and vineyards. Rooms of a very good standard, ensuite with plenty of hot water and powerful shower over bath. Very good free Wifi reception in all area's. Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
Hotel-Spa L, Propietario at Hotel-Spa La Romana, responded to this review

Many thanks for such a great review. I´m glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you were successful in your property search ! Thank you for appreciating the work of all the staff. It is a pleasure to have guests like you. We hope to see you again!

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We needed somewhere to stay overnight whilst viewing properties in the area. We booked this based on the positive reviews and were sadly disappointed. On arrival, we checked in and were told at midnight there would be nobody on site and what to do in the event of an emergency. This was very clearly explained. So far so good. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitor24071999
Hotel-Spa L, Propietario at Hotel-Spa La Romana, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay with us was disappointing. It seems to me, after talking to you when you checked out, that your main concern was the air conditioning being switched off during the night at the end of September. In this area the temperature drops a lot during the night and our guests, both Spanish and Northern European had...

Holywood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We booked this hotel based on all the wonderful reviews and have definitely not been disapointed . This is sadly our last night and we shall be sorry to leave tomorrow after 10 days in heaven! The rooms are all lovely and we initially had room 112. However we booked a standard room with hotels.com which was supposed to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woolif
Cobham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

What an amazing hotel. Boutique style with generous sized contemporary rooms and bathrooms. Beautiful grounds and spa. The hotel resturant is superb quality and offers a fab wine list. Overall - Great value for money. Feels like more than a 3 star hotel. Their focus is on a great quality experience not all the wasteful miniature and robes I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chadders1234
Hotel-Spa L, Propietario at Hotel-Spa La Romana, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We feel it describes our concept so well. This is who we are! We feel understood! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again Best Regards

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I live in the UK where the pace of life is fast and I needed to find a quiet place to relax and unwind which was easy to travel to from London. This hotel-spa ticked all the boxes to make me feel chilled and content + it's located half an hour from Alicante airport. I have slept like a baby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva M
Gatwick
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We visited the Restaurant at the Hotel-Spa La Romana on two occasions recently, the restaurant as also a outdoor setting in the most beautiful courtyard which as greenery and view of the building itself which is outstanding and it is great place either for a romantic meal or with friends.The menu had a great variety of options and the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Reviewed 5 September 2016

we stayed here overnight as a family and had a fabulous time. Two fantastic interconnected rooms, great balcony to sit and view the surrounding countryside. Spent late afternoon laid by the pool, before a nice bottle of local wine in a beautiful court yard. We chose to eat dinner inside and had a wonderful meal, great service and very reasonably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C

135 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Romana
37.7 km away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
35.4 km away
Hospes Amerigo
Hospes Amerigo
#1 of 49 in Alicante
1,282 reviews
34.1 km away
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
Hotel Huerto Del Cura
27.5 km away
Areca Hotel
Areca Hotel
#2 of 9 in Elche
329 reviews
25.7 km away
Balneario de Leana
Balneario de Leana
#1 of 3 in Fortuna
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is an exquisitely restored 19th-century country house situated in the heart of the province Alicante. With interior and exterior chill-out areas, beautifully kept gardens, outdoor swimming pool and spa, our hotel provides the ideal background to get away from it all, and the chance to enjoy a relaxing, yet dynamic environment. Our unique and varied atmosphere makes the Hotel-Spa LaRomana a multi-functional place where one can spend a few days away, hold a wedding reception or business event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel-Spa La Romana

Address: CV-840 La Romana, 03669 La Romana, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > La Romana
Price Range: $112 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Spa La Romana 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HRS, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Spa La Romana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel-Spa La Romana staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel-Spa La Romana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See my reference to the A/C. Also if you can not manage the stairs, you need to check if htere is a lift as I did not see one.”
 of 5 bubbles Visitor24071999, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably worth paying for a superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Woolif, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every room is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 817kerrianng, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“WiFi very patchy in rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jayzee6, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms with balcony are nice”
 of 5 bubbles abulrahmans, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay