We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club

Travellers' Choice award winner
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,016 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,980: English reviews
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Went on a family vacation last May, and it was absolutely gorgeous. As soon as we got there, we had a lovely surprise of getting upgraded to a beachfront room free of charge. We didn't leave the resort because had a small child with us and were being a little over-cautious, but the resort was amazing so we didn't really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CanadianKenz
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Beaches Ocho Rios. We're thrilled to hear of your excellent stay at our resort. We can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful time!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We travelled to this resort for the second time in three years from 8-15 March. The staff were friendly and courteous but not always effective. The room was spacious but the furniture and maintenance of the room were dated and tired. It was nice and clean but paint was missing and there were stains on walls, fixtures and bed skirt....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dave A
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We're glad that you enjoyed your vacation overall but next time we would like to exceed your expectations. We hope to get the chance to show the true excellence for which we are known. Happy Travels!

Avon, Connecticut
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Overall I enjoyed this vacation a great deal due to the beautiful location, the wonderful staff, the awesome excursions/watersports, and the plethora of food/drink that is constantly available. My general opinion is that I would recommend Beaches Ocho Rios (which is really Beaches Boscobel) to a friend if they are traveling with family and are looking for a high energy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maddie M
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We're so happy to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us at Beaches Ocho Rios. We strive to create exciting and memorable experiences for our guests and I'm so glad we were able to achieve that goal during your stay. It looks like you had an amazing experience. Thank you for your review. We can't wait to...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This was our 3rd trip to Jamaica, and again we was not let down. We arrived late on Sunday night and the staff took us by hand to where we could get something to eat. The room was a good size, did not feel cramped at all. Wonderful view. Our 7 year went to Kids Camp where she fell in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beaches Ocho Rios. We're thrilled that you had an absolutely wonderful stay. We always do our best to ensure our guests are comfortable and worry-free. It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Our family of five travelled to Beaches for a week in February. I will cover a few of the negatives first, then will get on with the positives (which far surpass the negatives!) Negatives: As others have noted, the trip from the airport is long, especially after a long day of travel. We were the only passengers on the bus...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Katrina718
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of Beaches Ocho Rios. We're thrilled to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and offer an amazing stay at our resort. We always want to ensure that every guest leaves happy and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We can't wait to welcome you back!

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 22 March 2014

As an all-inclusive resort for a family with four teenagers, this was the perfect getaway for Spring Break week. The staff were simply amazing, always happy and helpful. The food was over the top in terms of quantity and quality. Our daughter is a vegetarian, and she had no problems finding a variety of foods to enjoy. We had two...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave-in-Iowa
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We're so happy to hear that you had a great family vacation at Beaches Ocho Rios. It was truly a pleasure hosting you and we're thrilled to know that you all had a blast with us! We hope to see you back in the near future!

ny
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just returned from a trip to Beaches and while its still fresh in my mind wanted to write a review. First of all the location is beautiful. We had been to beaches Negril and although that beach is so expansive this is a gem. Everything is right there for you, some may complain that the beach is small but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spring07
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of Beaches Ocho Rios. We're so thrilled to read that you had such an amazing experience with us. It's great to know that the genuine hospitality of our staff played a big role in making your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better stay in the future.

Norwalk, Iowa
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We just returned from a great family vacation! We were at Beaches March 14 - March 19. The bus ride from the airport to the resort is about an hour and a half. It went pretty fast. This was really the only time we got to see what living in Jamaica is like. Interesting to see the homes, shops, restaurants,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen O
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We're so happy to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us at Beaches Ocho Rios. We strive to create exciting and memorable experiences for our guests and I'm so glad we were able to achieve that goal during your stay. It looks like you had an amazing experience. Thank you for your review. We can't wait to...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This was our second time back to Beaches Ochos Rios and after a slight bump, great as usual. We arrived Thursday night of a 9 day holiday with the family. The room was wrong. We ordered 2 double beds and we got a double an pull out couch. We informed the front desk of the mistake and next day corrected....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Claudio D
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Beaches Ocho Rios. We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our resort. Even though there were some slight inconveniences during your stay. I'm glad to hear that our team was able to connect with you and make things right before you left. We can't wait to host you at...

Sterlington, Louisiana
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My family and I had the best experience at this resort! I have three children: 13 year old boy, 8 year old girl, and 4 1/2 month old boy. I was able to drop off my infant at 9:00 in the morning and had the reassurance he was in the best care. He absolutely loved those girls. My intention with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MFulmer04
Cassie C, Review Coordinator at Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of Beaches Ocho Rios. We're so thrilled to read of your stellar experience at our resort. Not only did you enjoy every minute of your stay but our excellent staff showcased the true hospitality for which we are known. We're excited to welcome you back soon for another amazing vacation!

3,400 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2886)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (249)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (624)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (450)
Viewed
Dining (142)
Viewed
View from Room (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (20)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1123)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (31)
Viewed
Caribbean Honeymoon Ocean View Concierge Verandah Suite (65)
Viewed
Greek Oceanfront Concierge Terrace Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool (65)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boscobel
88.6 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
143.8 km away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
84.2 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
92.9 km away
Half Moon
Half Moon
#2 of 62 in Montego Bay
2,020 reviews
37.4 km away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
13.3 km away
Moon Palace Jamaica
Moon Palace Jamaica
#7 of 36 in Ocho Rios
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
•Minutes away from the newly renovated Ian Fleming International Airport•Kids Camp with certified nannies to pamper the kids •Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV’s•Kids can enjoy fun and games with Elmo & friends in our Sesame Street Caribbean Adventure•Adults-only El Dorado bar located on a terrace overlooking the Caribbean Sea •A state of the art “Liquid by Beaches” Disco •Pirates Island Water Park offering eleven slides for all ages•Voted Beaches Resorts ‘World’s Leading Family All-Inclusive’ 14 years in a row ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club

Address: St. Ann, Boscobel, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Mary Parish > Boscobel
Price Range: $612 - $1,890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Boscobel Resort And Golf Club
Beaches Boscobel Resort & Golf Club Hotel Boscobel
Beaches Boscobel Hotel
Beaches Boscobel Ocho Rios
Beaches Ocho Rios
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
366 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (366)

Questions? Get answers from Beaches Ocho Rios Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like ground floor wasy in /out and less steps”
Bridgets40, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony's are great because you can put your stuff out to dry after a day at the beach or pool :)”
ChicMammaP, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“You are not in your room very often. If you do choose a Oceanview room there is a lot of stairs, but the view is amazing!!”
JasonE385, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“The room was neat and clean. Some of the furniture was a bit worn but overall it was nice. ”
G369TVstevenj, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Good Room Choice French Village Oceanfront One Bedroom Concierge Suite”
SoleSurvivor_14, 15 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates