We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Ettalong Beach

Traveller (425)
Room & Suite (160)
Pool & Beach (45)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mantra Ettalong Beach offers spectacular ocean views just 90 minutes north of Sydney on the Central Coast. Combining superbly appointed beachfront accommodation with a range of facilities the resort is the perfect destination for any stay. Select a studio, one and two bedroom un-serviced spa suites, offering magnificent pool and hinterland views, and are fully furnished with kitchenettes, laundry facilities, air conditioning, balconies, cable TV, CD player and stereo system, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities and spa baths or enjoy the outdoor pool and spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Summer Sizzle Package!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257 Australia
Getting there
Kingsford Smith Airport50 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
2,964Reviews
446Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 959
  • 1,123
  • 515
  • 218
  • 149
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Such a disappointment and the worst customer service ever. Nothing worked properly. Staff were abusive. Customer service was indifferent. Amenities were a let down. Be warned, 7am wake up from construction going on outside window and it's forklift alarm beeping for hours non
Read more
Response from FOM2257, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach
Responded yesterday
Dear Shaznmatt, Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. As addressed by our management team we are a strata titled building and therefore some owners do occupy their units. All units are all self contained. All staff were professional and attentive to your requests at all times. Regarding the construction site across the road, your comments are unjust and realistic. Any building or construction can and will to place to further the local community. As this construction is not undertaken by our company or our owners it is beyond our control. kind regards,
Read more
Mantra has had its standards slip and can't wait for new places to open. I've always enjoyed staying at the mantra but this time was very disappointing. Pool area was flithy and accommodation was not up standards
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from FOM2257, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are dissppointed to hear you did not enjoy your and hope you have addressed your concerns directly with the General Manager of the hotel. Kind regards,
Read more
We recently took an overnight stay at this hotel and booked and One Bedroom Deluxe Suite overlooking the pool and was located on the 2nd Floor. The accommodation was great, very clean and had all the requirements we needed for an pleasant stay. Apart from the spa bath there was
Read more
Response from FOM2257, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with and hope to see you return again soon. Kind regards, Mantra Management
Read more
Room was very clean and tidy and a pleasure stay in. The view was very nice but the property was very full and therefore pool very busy. Maybe another pool would be something to think about. Having to pay for the use of the gym was disappointing
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We found The Mantra rooms clean and bright with the hotel in a good position to access shops, restaurants and the ferry. It was quiet at night in the hotel. Staff at the concierge were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Pool access room - large balcony
Bedroom with access to both spa bath and toilet
Electric hobs and complimentary tea/coffee
Upon entry, access to mini kitchen equipped with fridge, stove and utensils
Upon entry, access to toilet and shower room
PreviousNext
12345632
Is the pool heated? What temp would the pool be in late September?
Not heated! Be pretty cool in Septemerc except for kids who have ice in their veins! Beware the crazy warning in most rooms where if you set off the smoke alarm (situated right over the stove and cooking area) you will be hit up $1875.00 for the Fire Department to come out, as they do!
0 votes
Show all answers
Why are the studio units more expensive than the 1 bed units?
Our studio rooms are cheaper than the 1 bedrooms. depending on the view you would like the studio pool view could be dearer than the 1 bedroom hinterland view. When we have sales on the 1 bedrooms this could also be price difference.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there BBQ facilities onsite or on the balconies?
We don't have BBQ facilities on site or allowed on balconies. There is public one just down the road along the water.
0 votes
Can friends of guests swim in the pool at the mantra
Yes as long as you let them in which means you have to bring them up to pool deck on your room card.
1 vote
Show all answers
Yes you can swim there but quite shallow, Great for children to play. Patrolled surf beaches are a short walk away. Beautiful walk along the waters edge, Mantra's pool area is excellent!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Great Location - Close to Beach - Great Pool and Spa"
"Ask for a pool access room to avoid battling the lifts during peak season"
"Pool access rooms if you have older kids so they can get to the pool without using the lifts."
"Upper levels 2 bed corner suites have large terraces and great views over the Bay."
"All rooms i believe are soundproof ."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mantra ettalong beach hotel ettalong beachoutrigger ettalongmantra ettalong beach woy
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Outrigger Beach Resort
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesEttalong Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing