We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Ettalong Beach

Save
Traveller (383)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (42)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good39%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hinterland view”(36 reviews)
“diggers club”(116 reviews)
“spa bath”(111 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,640)
Filter reviews
2,636 results
Traveller rating
845
1,013
458
189
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
845
1,013
458
189
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshinterland viewdiggers clubspa bathcentral coastacross the roadmantra ettalonglarge balconyshort breakone bedroom apartmentgreat weekendking bedgreat spotwoy woyrslkitchenettecafesiga
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,636 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Perfect stay at mantra, room was tidy and clean, new lounge and outdoor setting was nice, room still could use some tlc (fresh paint, new carpet, broken tiles in bathroom) small things nothing that would bring the room down though! Reading in past reviews about...More

Thank MattS2022
Response from FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong BeachResponded today

Dear MattS2022, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach, We are glad to hear you found your stay at Mantra perfect and your room was clean and tidy. We hope to see you return again soon. Kind regards, Mantra Management

Reviewed yesterday

I had an enjoyable stay albeit short at The Mantra. I was in a one bedroom apartment, that was very well furnished and also very spacious. My only comment would be that there is a very large step to get into the shower/spa and this...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jen O
Response from FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong BeachResponded today

Dear Jen O, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found the apartment to be well furnished and very spacious. We hope to see you return again to Ettalong soon....More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Cleanliness in particular areas are of a poor standard. Especially the television cabinet. It had stains and is hard to oversee...it was a very average stay. Bathroom and bed was decently clean. Plenty of guest amenities which is good.More

Thank Vicky T
Response from FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong BeachResponded today

Dear Vicky T, Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. We note your comments regarding the cleaniness of the room and will address this issue with our housekeeping team to ensure standards are being met at all times. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Love this place it is located on the beach near local cinema and restraunts. It is always clean and has a washing machine and dryer aswell as kitchenette.Good for couples or families. Pool and spa access aswell as personal spa in the rooms. Only thing...More

Thank Pamela H
Response from FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong BeachResponded today

Dear Pamela H, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are glad to hear you found the hotel to be lovely and located in good spot. It is nice to know our rooms are always clean and offer the items...More

Reviewed yesterday

Very good accommodation . Good service, everything that we had hoped for. Staff friendly, and very helpful. Good underground parking making it easy for our luggage . Will be returning at some time in the future.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank S
Response from FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong BeachResponded yesterday

Dear Frank S, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are glad to hear you found your accommodation very good, our service good and the staff friendly and helpful. Great news to hear that you will be returning again in...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ettalong Beach
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (383)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (42)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah G
16 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FOM2257 | Property representative |
Our studio rooms are cheaper than the 1 bedrooms. depending on the view you would like the studio pool view could be dearer than the 1 bedroom hinterland view. When we have sales on the 1 bedrooms this could also be price... More
0
Votes
ljbhill
12 January 2016|
Answer
Response from FOM2257 | Property representative |
We don't have BBQ facilities on site or allowed on balconies. There is public one just down the road along the water.
0
Votes
Taniaboo72
20 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from chansall | Reviewed this property |
Yes as long as you let them in which means you have to bring them up to pool deck on your room card.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"As always, ocean view is the best"
Read review
"do not get rooms on first level. Ask for level 3 or higher."
Read review
"The poolside room was quiet and it was nice to walk out of the room straight into the pool area."
Read review
"Get the Oceanview room if you can"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing