We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Ettalong Beach

Save
Traveller (379)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (42)
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“hinterland view”(36 reviews)
“diggers club”(116 reviews)
“spa bath”(111 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,591)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Ettalong Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
2,587 results
Traveller rating
823
996
451
186
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
823
996
451
186
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshinterland viewdiggers clubspa bathcentral coastacross the roadmantra ettalonglarge balconyshort breakone bedroom apartmentgreat weekendking bedgreat spotwoy woyrslkitchenettecafesiga
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
231 - 235 of 2,587 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

not very impressed with our stay. rooms weren't serviced daily, the lounges and pillows had stains on them. the appliances are old and need to be updated. I think in summer the pool should be open until 10pmMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katrinam2018
Response from FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong BeachResponded 3 January 2018

Dear katrinam2018, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach. We are disappointed to hear that you were not impressed with your stay. We do advise that our rooms are not serviced daily though additional amenities are available from our...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We stayed here over the New Year period & paid a small fortune for the privilege. Arrived to find our room was at the back of the building and overlooked the car park & the building site next door. Given the price we paid we...More

Thank radainzo
Response from FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong BeachResponded 3 January 2018

Dear radainzo, Thank you for taking the time to review the Mantra in Ettalong Beach. We are very sorry to note that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us and found there to be several issues while staying in the room. We...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Room 239,, lounge full of hairs, housekeeping had to come and clean,carpets and lounge very dirty.No towel racks or anywhere to place toiletries in bathroom. No coffee table. Rooms 237 & 238 , carpets and lounges very dirty,sofa beds need replacing. Lifts very inadequate. No...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P8223RLsamg
Response from FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong BeachResponded 3 January 2018

Dear P8223RLsamg, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We note your comments regarding the housekeeping service of your room and do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to the high standards required of Mantra Group, issues such...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

Generally good for families and in a good location; just can’t believe there is such a high Wifi charge of $25 - most hotels don’t charge for Wifi these days... also for the 1 BR suites they should also include a small clothes line to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nataliew2018
Response from FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong BeachResponded 3 January 2018

Dear nataliew2018, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are glad to hear you found the hotel and location good for families. We note your comments regarding the WIFI charges and wish to advise as this is an outside service...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

We had been looking forward to staying at this property however, we were left utterly disappointed. Whilst the apartment itself was good sized, the cleanliness and the poor facilities really need to be addressed. The carpet was heavily stained and worn, the cot provided for...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wandererrr_9
Response from FOM2257, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong BeachResponded 8 January 2018

Dear BenS_wanderer, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was unacceptable and that you found a number of issues with the property. We are glad to hear what could be addressed was resolved...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$107 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (379)
Room & Suite (155)
Pool & Beach (42)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sarah G
16 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from FOM2257 | Property representative |
Our studio rooms are cheaper than the 1 bedrooms. depending on the view you would like the studio pool view could be dearer than the 1 bedroom hinterland view. When we have sales on the 1 bedrooms this could also be price... More
0
Votes
ljbhill
12 January 2016|
Answer
Response from FOM2257 | Property representative |
We don't have BBQ facilities on site or allowed on balconies. There is public one just down the road along the water.
0
Votes
Taniaboo72
20 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from chansall | Reviewed this property |
Yes as long as you let them in which means you have to bring them up to pool deck on your room card.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The poolside room was quiet and it was nice to walk out of the room straight into the pool area."
Read review
"Get the Oceanview room if you can"
Read review
"would suggest you try for a water view"
Read review
"book a room with view of water or you will be gived crap view of carpark and have to pay to upgrade"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing