We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort

Save
Traveller (88)
Pool & Beach (9)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good21%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“central coast”(18 reviews)
“cinema complex”(8 reviews)
“weekend market”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
86
45
37
16
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
45
37
16
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral coastcinema complexweekend marketbarramundirestaurants downstairsla fiammaitalian festivalparadiso cinemaspa bathundercover parkingthe ground floorcafesaccommodationbalconiessydney
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We sent off a request and also called - Next day no response- Called again as we wished to stay within 10 days time, spoke with manager and he apologised for no one getting back to us and another 24 hours with no contact-- We...More

Thank Judy L
Response from management_ebtr, reception at Ettalong Beach Tourist ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we have not found any email from you or any message. Not sure why the manager you spoke with could not have helped you. A message was left for the receptionist asking for corporate rates but no time frame...More

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I'm writing this review waking up in my beautiful room 39...just had a shower in one of the most luxurious bathroom I ever seen, the yellow travertine stone walls and floor makes you feel like you are in a Tuscan Villa! Now I'm about to...More

2  Thank debora b
Reviewed 18 April 2018

It is an interesting place to stay and within walking distance from the beach and the ferry wharf. It's a maze of rooms, up and down stairs in an Italian style decor. The terrace/patio is shared with other rooms which is fine but it would...More

1  Thank MartjeUK
Response from management_ebtr, Front Office Manager at Ettalong Beach Tourist ResortResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for your review. The owner has styled the resort on an Italian/Mediterranean village. The lights on one of the ailses/verandahs have switches on the wall outside the rooms. We will ensure this is mentioned to guests in those rooms. We are currently refurbishing...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

First we got key to the wrong room, then we have to move to worse room, dark, dirty bathroom, with cheapest and thinnest tioilet paper in the world, horrible lighting give you even worse feeling, hot water has to run few minutes to get some...More

1  Thank Nev M
Response from management_ebtr, Front Office Manager at Ettalong Beach Tourist ResortResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, however initially when you checked in, a lady, when asked for her surname, said we are booked with the group under the name of 'Kxxxxx'. 4 rooms were booked under this name and you were the 4th couple to come...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

This is a charming, surprising, completely unexpected blast. The lowers floors consist of restaurants, retailers and bars. The upper floors are the motel rooms. The rooms exceed expectations for the price. Air con, large, comfortable bed, fridge and glasses etc all provided. The lower floor...More

Thank Andrew Y
Response from management_ebtr, Owner at Ettalong Beach Tourist ResortResponded 5 March 2018

We thank you for your comments and hope to see you again.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Pool & Beach (9)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We get key of the wrong room, bathroom w/o ventilation, the cheapest toilet paper, dirty bathroom, lighting..."
Read review
"Rooms at back of the hotel may have been quieter."
Read review
"The web site does not do justice to the rooms. We had room 28 which suited us as a couple."
Read review
"Ring first to see what room you are getting"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing