We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 482: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spacious and comfortable rooms and lovely location right across from the beach. Room was very light with great wall to wall windows. Staff at reception very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately my room stank from chlorine for some reason which was quite nauseating and the shower only had a curtain around it and the water ended up over the entire bathroom... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marybT8675SG
Hillerod, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great stay, good and helpfull staff. Just a marvelous place in front of the beach. I only wished I have had a room with Sea veiw. Nice big quiet rooms with Aircon - Big resturant and the food is good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 717henrikb
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It was fantastic to have you stay with us again, and hear you had another great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future, and hope you have the opportunity to stay in an Ocean Suite next time, overlooking the spectacular Narrabeen Beach. Kind... More 

Queanbeyan
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

However the room had torn up bed heads and the coffee in the morning was disgusting and grainy stayed gor only one night would stay again as the staff were friendly just please guys replace the coffee

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank b_mcewan87
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear your overall experience with us was good. We are aware that some bedheads are showing general wear & tear and do have a maintenance program in place in repairing/replacing these. Furthermore it is disappointing to hear that your morning coffee was grainy. I... More 

Rutherford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location good size room and bathroom great views over the ocean. Was slight noises from band playing down stairs , to be expected as it is a hotel. Very friendly staff. Free underground parking with lifts to your floor

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and the spectacular views over Narrabeen Beach from our Ocean Suites. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front Office & Reservations Manager Quality Hotel Sands More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place. Great location, staff, the room and everything we needed was convieniently located. Glad to have found and stayed at the Sands. Would definitely recommend to others and look forward to returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lrabuatoka
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is fantastic to hear you thoroughly enjoyed everything about your stay with us. Furthermore thank you in advance for recommending us, and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front Office & Reservations Manager Quality Hotel... More 

Australia NSW
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My fiancé and I were booked into this motel for 2 nights for my sisters 30th bday party - unfortunately on the way to Sydney we had a car accident - I rang the motel straight away to notify them that we wouldn't be attending and to see if we could possibly get a refund - (1 nights ) we... More 

Helpful?
Thank theaussies2010
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback, even though you didnt stay with us. As you have outlined, as the reservation was a non refundable reservation and cancelled on day of arrival after check in time, a same day cancellation fee applied as we were unable to resell your room due to virtually no notice being given. We did... More 

Nickol, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Clean and noise proof (2x double glazed sliding doors really blocked the travel noise). Good air con. Plenty of room for a couple in the Studio Suite. Cons: Only 1 elevator (long wait), couldn't take the stairs as doors to floors are locked. Bathroom had some weird warning message about being fined for setting the smoke alarm off if... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay and would stay again when passing through the area. With regards to your feedback on the doors being locked in the fire stairwell, this is due to the stairs being an emergency evacuation route. Therefore once you... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here recently for an overnight stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and HUGE, with a huge bathroom as well. Great balcony overlooking the beach. Appeal of this hotel is that it is not expensive, its within walking distance to cafes and restaurants. Great!

Helpful?
Thank littlemrspottz
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear that you had a perfect stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed the spectacular view over Narrabeen Beach from our Ocean Suites. Furthermore, it is fantastic to hear that you found our team to be friendly & helpful and our rooms and bathrooms to... More 

Balgowlah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was bit hesitant about staying in a hotel attached to/above a pub/licensed venue, particularly as travelling with young children, so was pleasantly surprised by the rooms. The hotel is a great location - with great undercover onsite parking and convenient access to places to eat and shop i.e. bakery and grocer. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca N
QualityHotelSands, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. It is pleasing to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, found our central location suitable for your needs and our team to be friendly & helpful. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Anita Reskov Front Office... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is ideally positioned opposite the lovely Narrabeen beach with helpful check-in staff available 24 hours. The Standard Suite was a surprisingly large room, very clean, with a balcony complete with table and chairs, a very comfortable bed, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a bathroom with a full bathtub. There is also plenty of free parking under... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
QualityHotelSands, Guest Service Agent at Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to hear you found our central location suitable for your needs, our rooms to be clean and our team helpful. We have 24 hour Reception available and are ready to attend to our guests' needs at any time. We look forward to the... More 

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Narrabeen
1.9 km away
NRMA Sydney Lakeside Holiday Park Narrabeen
5.1 km away
Travelodge Manly - Warringah
8.6 km away
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Metro Mirage Hotel Newport
9.0 km away
The Sebel Manly Beach
9.8 km away
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Sands is a contemporary boutique Hotel on Sydney's Northern Beaches. The Hotel provides easy access to the stunning scenery and lifestyle of the northern beaches suburbs. We are located on Sydney's Northern Beaches, only 20km from Sydney CBD and a 15 minute drive from Manly Beach. The wonderful Narrabeen Beach is just across the road from the Hotel. Our contemporary 4 star Studio rooms and Ocean Suites offer the perfect beach side escape. All rooms are air conditioned and feature a private balcony, broadband internet access (charges apply) and en-suite bathroom. Our Bistro & Ocean Bar has plenty of options available for breakfast, lunch and dinner & offers a relaxed atmosphere. Our Lakeside Bar is our Sports Bar, and is fully equipped TAB with plasma TVs. We also we have a meeting/function room, with a large balcony and audio visual equipment is available and can cater to suit your needs. Free undercover parking is available at the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen

Address: 1260 Pittwater Rd, Narrabeen, Warringah, New South Wales 2101, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Narrabeen
Price Range: $211 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Sands Narrabeen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get the ocean room - worth the little bit extra for space and view”
 of 5 bubbles 871rebeccan, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Need eye cover for sleeping”
 of 5 bubbles L2018TZjuliaa, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book ocean front suite level 2”
 of 5 bubbles C3076HIdavide, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The balcony doors a close to impossible to open. You will be close to passing out due to having to keep bathroom door closed when showering and no ventilation”
 of 5 bubbles 702tristanl, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View Rooms are nice - you can watch the dolphins”
 of 5 bubbles KerryG771, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay