We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Decatur Priceville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Decatur Priceville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Decatur Priceville
 Click to rate
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethfS6701MI
Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The person checking me in never told me about any of the amenities ie breakfast, internet, etc.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T392SJsallyb
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

I am sorry that the front desk clerk failed to mention all amenities available to our guest.

East Chicago, Indiana
Reviewed 30 January 2017

If we hadn't driven a long, long way and been very tired, we'd have checked out minutes after seeing the room. My wife touched a wall mounted light near the bed and it fell off the wall. Carpet looked very dirty. Extra dirty in the corners. Wall paper peeling in many places. I told myself the yellow stain on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay at Super 8 was uncomfortable.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 January 2017

They have super bright lights 5 feet in front of your room that shine directly into the window. The curtains are of no help. It's like trying to sleep in the middle of the day. Also had to go back twice to the desk to get in the room because the lock did not work correctly. The manager had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl K
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write down your comments on your stay with us. We are sorry that newly installed led lights were too bright for you; and door lock was not working. This may be due to cold weather. Again, I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay.

Jackson, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi P
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Tennessee
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is your average sixty dollar motel. Not bad for the price. Close to I65 and Decatur, Alabama. Lot of fast food around the area. Located on a dead end road near an assisted living and the city hall. Quiet area, no traffic. Nice Indian couple owns the motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuckerboysbbq
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time for sharing your experience with others. We are looking forward to serve you again, Has Doshi manager

Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The owners and people that work there are very nice! But they unplug the A/C in all the rooms and they are very hot and the first night the room never cools down enough to get any sleep! But everything else is great! When I make my reservation I always make a note to turn on A/C but they never...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 60VanG
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We will turn a.c. On some rooms, so guests will have cool rooms upon check in.

North Mancheste
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

Central FL
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Thought we had a good place to stay. When getting ready to head out on one morning found money and merchandise cards gone. Found they had rumaged through our bags and took stuff. Manager said he would talk to them. Yeah, right.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Decatur Priceville, responded to this review

We thank you staying with us. I talked to person who cleaned your room. The person would not admit she did or not, so I have to let go from the job. I am sorry for your loss.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priceville
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 18 in Decatur
76 reviews
10.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
27.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Athens I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 18 in Decatur
353 reviews
11.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Decatur Riverfront
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Athens Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Decatur Priceville

Address: 70 Marco Dr, Priceville, AL 35603-5425
Region: United States > Alabama > Priceville
Price Range: $85 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Decatur Priceville 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Decatur Priceville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Super Eight
Decatur Super 8
Super Eight Decatur
Super 8 Decatur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Decatur Priceville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get a room with out a support beam in front of it otherwise you'll be trying to sleep in daylight.”
 of 5 bubbles carlk795, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pool view rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles tuckerboysbbq, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the second floor has better air circulaton”
 of 5 bubbles Sunwillshine, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a room around the pool or inside breeze ways.”
 of 5 bubbles carlnsuzy, 30 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a new room”
 of 5 bubbles sevend4, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5