We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Gold Canyon Resort - Dinosaur Mountain Golf Course
    1.6 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 24 September 2016
My Wishes
In my fantasy world, I would love to live in a place where I... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very poor customer service. Management is quite uncooperative and unresponsive. Ignored issues and would not return calls to try to make things right. As Diamond member with Best Western, and Platinum with Marriott and Sheraton, I stay in hotels very frequently. I DO NOT recommend this hotel for any reason! And God forbid - do not ask to check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agp56
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AGP56, We apologize with the issues you had during your stay with us. Since we do not what these issues are please call us on 480 671 6000 and ask for the General Manager regarding the matter so we can discuss it. Thanks

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 24 September 2016

In my fantasy world, I would love to live in a place where I could open my front door and have a pool and hot tub just like this! I always choose the first floor, pool side so I can walk out of my room for a swim and a soak.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny G
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Penny G for your review. The first floor poolside are our most popular rooms for the very reason you like - straight to the pool. Come back see us again soon!

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Really lovely hotel, rooms very clean and quiet, great spacious modern bathroom. The pool was really lovely, had it to ourselves. Can walk to Walgreens to grab an ice cream. Also the bar on the property does nice little pizzas which the kids enjoyed by the pool. Nice friendly staff in particular the breakfast lady. Only problem the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clancy65
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Clancy65 for your response. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for your dissatisfaction with the beds since we have recently installed new ones and we have had a very positive feedback on the new beds. We hope that you do stay with us again if you are in the area.

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Very pretty hotel. Great breakfast! Very clean room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location in Gold Canyon. Stayed 6 nights, visiting family nearby. Quiet surroundings. Located close to freeway. Very happy with choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody2001
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Jody2001 for your response to your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy it here despite our triple digit temperatures. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 11 July 2016

On July 8th around 8pm I called 480-671-6000 for reservation concerns. I spoke with a young lady. I explained that I am currently attending school to obtain my Master’s degree and it was imperative for me to have access to wi fi. I was told there would not be any problem at all with early check in and what time...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z225GRlisaf
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Z225GRlisaf for your response regarding your stay with us. We apologize for the misunderstandings that took place. It is stated in several locations that our check in policy is at 3 pm and generally speaking we are able to honor an early check in but not as early as 9 am. Since our check out is at 11...

Queen Valley AZ
Reviewed 8 July 2016

A very nice cool place to stay that was close to town but far enough to be way for the city sounds. We were traveling thought to CA. and need to have a place to stay for the night. Do to the fact that we stay In Best Western when traveling, it was our first choice. The Breakfast was a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kat251
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you kat251 for your response to your recent stay. We are glad you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again on the way back from California.

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Great motel. Really clean, nice, wonderful staff, super breakfast. They step it up at this motel. Great value. One can tell that they really care at this motel. I love Best Western and this is a perfect example of why.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much Kerry for your wonderful response. We are glad you were able to enjoy the hotel and our complimentary breakfast despite the triple digit temperatures. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sylvia

Deming, New Mexico, Usa
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This hotel was well run with nice clean big rooms (we stayed in the double queen room). The property is well maintained with pretty landscaping. The staff are so friendly and helpful! It is very accessible from Highway 60. The parking lot at night is well light. We felt very safe and comfortable during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, Pamela. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing again in the near future.

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

We just stayed at this gem in the Phoenix area. We paid a few dollars extra and got a first floor poolside room. What a pleasure. The room is clean and very nice. We had a door leading to the patio, that faces the pool area. The breakfast was also great. No complaints from us. We wish we could stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne P
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Susanne for your review. Our first floor poolside rooms are the most popular due to the stone's throw from the pool!. We hope you can come and see us again soon to cool down in the pool during the triple digit temperatures.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Pool and hot tub were clean and refreshing. The Rodeo lounge located inside the hotel is nice with friendly staff and a somewhat limited menu. Only downside to this hotel is the lack of nearby restaurants. That being said, this hotel offers a full breakfast which includes waffles, sausage, eggs, potatoes, fresh fruit, breads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
GoldCanyonINN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you GaryB for your response. We are so glad you enjoyed our breakfast options. I agree that we do have somewhat limited dining choices in our area but since it is a very seasonal area it is difficult for a restaurants to remain open year around. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Canyon
21.6 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
21.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn
21.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
22.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
31.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites

Address: 8333 E Sunrise Sky Dr, Gold Canyon, AZ 85118-2992
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Gold Canyon
Price Range: $174 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apache Junction
Apache Junction Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Gold Canyon Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles clancy65, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We liked the poolside rooms with a private patio or balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 613gabriellad, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the pool away from the bar. It is a popular place at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Kim5458, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Pool side rooms with a patio are nicest.”
 of 5 bubbles seedlady, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“corner room had an outside access close”
 of 5 bubbles golfgirl822, 11 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5