We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hideaways at Palm Bay

Save
Traveller (743)
Room & Suite (453)
Pool & Beach (217)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“jolly hall beach”(71 reviews)
“splash bar”(34 reviews)
“free shuttle”(28 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
280
166
42
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
280
166
42
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjolly hall beachsplash barfree shuttlefish frystocking islandfull kitchenwater taxibedroom cottagegreat exumashuttle servicerented a carpaddle boardsclose to townocean sidehotel restaurantexuma marketvisiting exuma
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at Hideaways in an ocean side cottage Ocean View number 12 which was absolutely Charming. The beach is gorgeous. Splash Bar and Grill is convenient. The staff was extremely Pleasant. Unfortunately I had a family emergency and had to leave early but the...More

Thank Tina F
Response from HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways at Palm BayResponded 1 week ago

Hello Tina, We are sorry that your stay got cut short but are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in the time you had. It would be so wonderful to be able to welcome you back to Exuma and hope we can do...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

$168 for a night after the island flooded, with discount. Seemed good. $97 in additional "service charges" no-one can explain. Enforced $300 "incidentals" deposit despite none available or wanted. Mediocre burger and pizza menu with restaurant bill $50-100 including minimums and 5% card "fee". Nearly...More

3  Thank Alex C
Response from HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways at Palm BayResponded 9 May 2018

Hello Alex, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hideaways. We would love to hear from you directly to get a clearer picture of your service charges you are inquiring about as well as the $600 final withdraw. If...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018

We stayed in a 2 bedroom fully serviced bungalow on the water. It was immaculate. Very clean throughout, The owners were very involved with the day to day operations and extremely engaged with all the guests . You felt a bit like extended family. The...More

Thank Ann D
Response from HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways at Palm BayResponded 1 May 2018

Hello Ann D, Thank you for reviewing us. We appreciate the time it took to review our hotel and are over joyed to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt so welcomed! We are one of the few resorts on the island that offer complimentary...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for the weekend and had an amazing and relaxing time. The villas are nice and the entire island is not very much visited, so it felt like we were the only tourists in town. The staff is really friendly and very polite....More

2  Thank Andrea N
Response from HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways at Palm BayResponded 1 May 2018

Hello Andrea N, The desire for you to return is the biggest compliment we can receive, so thank you. We are overjoyed you had a relaxing stay with us. One of the appeals of Exuma is you often feel like you are the only tourists...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed six weeks, Feb to March, 2018 in an ocean front cottage. The location was perfect, right on the beach and a short walk to Jolly Hall beach. We enjoyed going to the pool which was kept up very well. There were always lounge...More

9  Thank PaulandDanita
Response from HideawaysPalmBay, Guest Services at Hideaways at Palm BayResponded 1 May 2018

Hello Paul and Danita, We are so glad to hear from you and pleased you had a great stay with us here at Hideaways. Service on the island is generally slower, including SPLASH as everything is made to order. This ensures each meal comes out...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Great Exuma
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$236 - US$420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$236 - US$420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (743)
Room & Suite (453)
Pool & Beach (217)
Dining (42)
Amenities (38)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jing X
11 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Noelle N | Reviewed this property |
By the way, your plastic programmed door key will expire, needing a reboot at the desk....one evening we went out to dinner...when we returned, both of our keys had expired...no one at the desk....went to the restaurant....a... More
0
Votes
Robert E
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Bev B | Property representative |
Hello, Wi-Fi is available free of charge throughout the public areas of the property (Lobby, Hospitality Center, Restaurant, and Swimming Pools). At this time, due to internet providers on Exuma we are unable to provide... More
2
Votes
TMW67
11 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from dennys34 | Reviewed this property |
They have a free Shuttle going there - in the morning and in the afternoon
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Even the bungalows for over $300 facing the ocean will be overwhelmed by noise from the adjacent property."
Read review
"Villas facing the ocean"
Read review
"Oceanside rooms offer great sunrises and ocean breezes."
Read review
"COMFORT TOURS for the 8 hour tour. It's $100 for kids and $200 for adults. BUT WORTH IT!!! TRUST ME!!!!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing