We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Delano, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This hotel has nice rooms, but the rest if not good. It had free wifi but no free continental breakfast, and the bar, which was in the lobby was staffed by two very young and very inexperienced women. We wanted to have a drink in the bar in the evening and ordered our whiskey on the rocks with no mix....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenwZ5675UI
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear karenwZ5675UI, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your detailed feedback on your recent stay. We take your comments very serious. We realize you have many options and choices to choose from when you travel. We work hard at making sure that our hotel is clean and ready for our guest arrival. Please accept our...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was clean and the bed was wonderful. I do have two complaints: 1. the cabinet in the bathroom is too large making the bathroom very tight and the waste can hard to reach, i'm sure that the housekeeping staff has a hard time taking care of it. 2.when the bathroom light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We stayed a couple of nights at the Holiday Inn for a baseball tournament. The room was very nice, liked the hardwood instead of carpets, made it seem a little cleaner as you never know what's in the carpet. The bathroom was on the small side and the door seemed like it should open out and not in to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlefthander
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear tlefthander, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms and pool facilities nice. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time...

Lehighton, PA
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

After 16 hours on the road, we couldn't have found a more comfy place to relax! Our suite had everything we needed to decompress and get ready for another day of travel! Unfortunately we didn't have time to take advantage of the many amenities, but the room was perfect!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkaye
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear mkaye, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We look...

Snowmass, CO
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Was stuck in the area with broken down car. Staff was super friendly and helpful, and did NOT gouge me on the price. Convenient location to shopping and dining. Hotel is as expected for a Holiday Inn Express....nothing fancy, but comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Musician
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Musician, Thank you for taking the time to review in regards to the recent stay with us. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can visit all the great attractions downtown St. Louis has to offer. I also wanted to let you know as a full service Holiday Inn we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Went on a mini last minute getaway to STL and had a great experience! All staff was super friendly, rooms were very clean. Hotel had a very nice smell when walking in. I called directly to check price and was giving better deal than anything listed on line! Pool/hot tub was in good condition also. Close to highways and several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deann L
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Deann L, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel; we are excited that you found time to give our hotel review. We strive to be a home away from home for our guest with families along with our guest whose business takes them away from their families. We...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was in a decent area with lots of shopping and restaurants. The rooms were decent. I did find blood stains on my comforter. The staff just brought me new sheets for me to make the bed up with. The staff did not apologize or anything. The concierge was very rude. I asked for towels it took an hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Celliott045
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Celliott045, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are continuously looking for ways to improve and grow. I have shared your comments with our team and we truly hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you to The Holiday Inn SW, St. Louis in the future....

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Do not check in during midnight with your family especially weekends. Many drunk people cause it's near a bar. The host was professional and we received points for checking in. The hotel is renovated and updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah_Khoja
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Abdullah_Khoja, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “The hotel is renovated and updated.” Thank you for those kind words. We really love hearing about your satisfaction with our breakfast. I do want to add Twisted Tree...

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on our wedding night, our previous reservation fell through and we found this hotel by chance. When we got in the guy at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful, he even upgraded our room for free. The room was excellent, very clean and looked very modern. The location is great as well, plenty of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean W
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Sean W, Thank you for taking the time to review in regards to the recent stay with us. Our hotel is only minutes away from downtown where you can visit all the great attractions downtown St. Louis has to offer. I also wanted to let you know we have a fantastic little breakfast restaurant here in the hotel called...

Memphis
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We booked through Priceline so we didn't know what Hotel we would end up with, but the price was good. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The check-in clerk was unfriendly, but other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingEurope_7
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear TravelingEurope_7, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are continuously looking for ways to improve and grow. I am disappointed that you felt our check-in clerk was unfriendly; allow me to assure you this is not the typical level of service you have likely come to...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.5 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
5.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Cafe for breakfast & Twisted Tree for lunch and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn't arrive by car but want to explore the city, we offer Avis car rental on property. Our central location positioned at the intersections of Highway I-44 and I-270 offers an ideal location no matter what brings you to St. Louis. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium home to eleven time World Series Champions, the St. Louis Cardinals. Adventurers visit the tallest man made monument in the US, the Gateway Arch soaring into the sky at an impressive 630 feet. Thrill seekers gear up for massive roller coasters at Six flags over Mid America & then cool down at Hurricane Harbor. Little explorers enjoy a full day of hands-on learning, creativity, experimentation & interactive play at the Magic House located just up the street. Nearby corporations include Liberty Mutual, ADP, Maritz, Lutheran Church Missouri Synod & General Electric. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Address: 10709 Watson Rd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1005
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Price Range: $142 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel Sunset Hills
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viking
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Guyton, Georgia
Saint Louis, Missouri
8 months ago
Kirkwood, Missouri
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would book at another hotel in order to get a good room”
186stephaniew, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“1st floor room was quiet and easy in and out”
teresaf508, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor rooms are quieter.”
karenwZ5675UI, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Up to date rooms; Convenient location for interstate, restaurants and shopping”
midmodmaven, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed twice during our week long trip. Both rooms we had were very quite and comfy.”
GrandmaBecky, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5