We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2015

We were staying here for business. We got an excellent business rate and the room was cozy and comfortable. There was a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room as well (along with an ironing board and hair dryer which we never used!) .The shower was THE BEST! I'm very particular about my shower pressure and this room had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheriK888
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

The room was very clean and spacious. Very good price. My complaints: we couldn't use the hot tub bc parents were letting the kids use it as a 3rd pool. And, very inconsiderate people left their clothes in all night in the only washer and dryer...which us if no fault to the hotel...but, bear in mind that there is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanStone74
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

Fairfield, CT
Reviewed 10 July 2015

There were a lot of people. The Hotel was full but they were able to handle it well. Functions were held there also. It was a Good place for the start of a 9 day event. The rooms were clean the staff was friendly and plenty of parking for the Rally cars and trailers too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jethag
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were sorry to hear that there was an issue with your recent visit. First let me apologize for the issues and assure you that we will take the feedback given and use it as a training opportunity for the future. I...

Bridal Veil, Oregon
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We recently stayed 5 nights at this property for work. Well, we tried to work as Verizon and Sprint phones received NO signal (2 bars on AT&T) and the house internet worked slowly - only on occasion. Really folks, this is 2015! The rooms have been nicely remodeled, but not equipped for technology needs. There is only 1 washer/dryer for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridalVeil_OregonPat
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We task ourselves with delivering the best customer service and accomodations to all our guest. Please let me apologize for the issues you experienced. We will take the comments you left and present them as a training opportunity for our staff. Once again...

Austin, TX
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My husband and I traveled up to Chicago for a roadtrip vacation and we stopped at this hotel in St. Louis along the way. The hotel was easy to find, easy to access, and the room itself was extremely cool looking (modern furnishings) and very comfortable. The front lobby area is under construction as they remodel the front desk area,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank austinitegirl
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewed 5 July 2015

We really enjoyed staying here. It is in the process of a remodel. The room we had was recently renovated and beautiful. Floor were all hard surfaces, laminate I think, which is good for the germaphobes. It has an indoor and and outdoor pool. We didnt have time to swim but both looked well maintained. In the indoor area there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenNic02
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

Reviewed 29 June 2015

We stayed here on a "baseball" day, when they were very busy. This hotel is in the middle of a remodel too, but despite this we received great service. Check in was quick and easy, even without a reservation. At check in we were warned that with the remodel it would be noisy in our hall starting at 8am. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B D M
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

Victor, iowa
Reviewed 22 June 2015

I chose this location because it was close to my business destination. The room was nicely remodeled, with fresh wall and floor coverings, a nice clean bathroom, plenty of outlets by the bed. But the PTAC unit (AC/heat) was freezing when it was on. When it was off, the room was unbearably humid, so I either froze or suffered with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lynne R
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P.

Pasig, Philippines
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

When my husband and I checked in to this hotel, I could tell by the wall paper and the dusty carpet that it was old. When I checked the bathroom, the floor has stains and dust is every where. Bath tub is also dark and dirty. We were planning to wake up late the next day because we were so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Miry1972
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P.

McLeansboro, IL
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night to be close to Grant's Farm. My husband, myself and our 3 & 2 year old thought the rooms & beds were great. Everything is newly remodeled. The entrance to the hotel is very pretty. Front desk staff was very friendly & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mutagen79
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are very pleased to hear that you had an excellent visit and welcome you back anytime. We strive to ensure that all guest have an enjoyable experience. Thank you once again. Sincerely, Alida P.

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
0.4 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
10.9 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
731 reviews
5.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fenton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in suburban St. Louis County, the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66 features 213 stylish and finely appointed newly renovated guest rooms, fitness center, whirlpool as well as indoor and outdoor pools. On property we have the T-Bird Cafe & Mile 277, for breakfast, lunch, and dinner or in-room dining. Surrounded by over thirty dining options available within short 3 mile radius you can satisfy any palate. We are pleased to offer complimentary WiFi & parking for your convenience. Guests that didn't arrive by car but want to explore the city we offer Avis car rental on property. Our central location positioned at the intersections Highway I-44 and I-270 an ideal location no matter what brings you to St. Louis. Sports fans take in a game at Busch Stadium home to eleven time World Series Champions, the St. Louis Cardinals. Adventurers visit the tallest manmade monument in the US, the Gateway Arch soaring into the sky at an impressive 630 feet. Thrill seekers gear up for massive roller coasters & cooling down at Hurricane Harbor at Six Flags over Mid America. Little explorers enjoy a full day of hands-on learning, creativity, experimentation & interactive play at the Magic House located just up the street. Nearby corporations include Liberty Mutual, ADP, Maritz, Lutheran Church Missouri Synod & General Electric. Whatever brings you to St. Louis you will find your tranquil home away from home in the center of it all at the Holiday Inn SW - Route 66. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Address: 10709 Watson Rd, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127-1005
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Price Range: $147 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel Sunset Hills
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viking
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Guyton, Georgia
Saint Louis, Missouri
4 months ago
Kirkwood, Missouri
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor room was quiet and easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles teresaf508, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles karenwZ5675UI, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Up to date rooms; Convenient location for interstate, restaurants and shopping”
 of 5 bubbles midmodmaven, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed twice during our week long trip. Both rooms we had were very quite and comfy.”
 of 5 bubbles GrandmaBecky, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade. Might be quieter overlooking the pool vs the street”
 of 5 bubbles Kubzfan, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay