We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa

133 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lake forest”(12 reviews)
“stayed here”(18 reviews)
“road noise”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/Mettawa
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (133)Write a Review
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
65
38
20
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
38
20
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake foreststayed hereroad noiseevening snacksmarriott propertiesbasketball courtcomfortable roomslots of parkingweek stayresolved quicklylaundry roomfamily weddingthe general managerwould definitely stay here againexcellent hotelenjoyed our staybedroom suite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I travel around 30 weeks a year, M-F. I have stayed in hotel properties all over the US. I’ve seen the best & the worst. This is the best Residence Inn I’ve ever stayed. I’ve visited this property at least 3 times a year for...More

Thank KPthenomad
Response from General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/MettawaResponded 15 December 2017

KPthenomad, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property! We truly appreciate your kind words and are so thrilled to know we always provide you with a great hotel experience. We look forward...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

During our stay the check in was great. Everything went so smoothly, your Front Office Manager ( I forgot his name) was extremely helpful! During both nights of our stay we encountered some minor issues (not worth posting), and we had called down to the...More

Thank psoi
Response from General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/MettawaResponded 8 December 2017

Mrs. Martins, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We're pleased to know they positively impacted your visit, and we'd love to welcome you back again!

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights for a family wedding and we all enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious & clean, the breakfast was hot and plentiful. Word of warning though - they did try and double charge us, something we found...More

Thank Sunny_Donny_7
Response from General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/MettawaResponded 21 November 2017

Sunny_Donny_7, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the billing error and are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit. We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This is like no other Residence Inn I have stayed in. Open concept. No wall between living/kitchen area a bedroom. I did not care for that when traveling with others. When I questioned them they told me they are all like this. Even though I...More

Thank Nancy L
Response from General M, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/MettawaResponded 7 November 2017

Nancy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that we fell short in some areas, and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Reviewed 20 October 2017

I've never heard anything like this. It sounds like someone is driving a car through my room. It's 9pm, I'm planning on falling asleep at 10pm and there's no chance I'm getting a good sleep tonight. Avoid at all costs, and don't even bother reading...More

Thank roadlifericky
Response from Sandy_Stanley, General Manager at Residence Inn Chicago Lake Forest/MettawaResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and I want to apologize for your unpleasant experience. We do our very best to ensure our guest satisfaction. Although the highway can be conducive for travel, it can be a hindrance if you are a light sleeper. We do...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345627
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Tennis Court
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jam207297
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from travelerrndthewrld | Reviewed this property |
Yes, breakfast was included. Congratulations on your upcoming marriage.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"west side rooms are farther from the interstate and do not get early morning sunlight"
Read review
"Suites are better for accommodations of 5 or 6. Very roomy."
Read review
"If you have concerns of highway noise, ask for a room on the far side. it was not a problem for us."
Read review
"good view and really quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing