We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Lodge

60 reviews
Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good25%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“milton park”(4 reviews)
“fresh fruit”(6 reviews)
“country park”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (60)Write a Review
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
40
14
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
14
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilton parkfresh fruitcountry parkfull englishb bdouble ensuite roomlovely hostsstayed herecambridge arealocal pubskippersexcellent breakfastbed and breakfastlambperfect stayshort walkcooked to perfection
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

nothing to complain about - host very friendly, rooms spacious and clean, breakfast excellent. Was not kept awake with traffic noise bed comfortable. just an overnight but was very impressed and good value for money

Thank Doroithy M
Response from Fizz_Phil, Owner at Ambassador LodgeResponded 9 January 2018

Many thanks for your review, and we are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with an enjoyable breakfast! Hope to see you another time if you are in the area.

Reviewed 13 November 2017

We were in Milton for its proximity to places we wanted to visit (Cambridge and Ely) and because it was a timely stopping-place after driving from London via Constable country and Bury St Edmunds. Ambassador Lodge is a pleasant B&B with lovely hosts, nice rooms...More

Thank Tony1992NZ
Response from Fizz_Phil, Owner at Ambassador LodgeResponded 14 November 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Some of our bathrooms are small as the property was converted many years ago from a Georgian farmhouse. The buses are complicated - sorry if we didn't explain....More

Reviewed 12 November 2017

Four of us recently stayed at the Ambassador Lodge. It turned out to be a very good experience for all of us. The rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy and the breakfasts the next morning were delicious. The owners were very accommodating and so helpful...More

Thank Mark K
Response from Fizz_Phil, Owner at Ambassador LodgeResponded 14 November 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments, and glad you enjoyed your stay and your time in Cambridge. Hope to see you another time if you are nearby.

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here whilst away for training, room was lovely and had all I needed. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice with both hot and cold. Phil and fizz were friendly Definitely stay here again especially as so close to the beautiful Milton country park

Thank Lisa M
Response from Fizz_Phil, Owner at Ambassador LodgeResponded 27 September 2017

Thanks for your great review and we are so glad that everything was fine for you. Hope to see you again if you are in the area.

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I stay here weekly for work and it's always of a consistently excellent standard. Phil and Fizz are fabulous hosts, accomodating, pleasant, friendly and responsive. It's always a pleasure to stay. I would unreservedly recommend staying here. Milton is a gorgeous village and very close...More

Thank Sian F
Response from Fizz_Phil, Owner at Ambassador LodgeResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for your great review! We always aim to keep all of our guests happy, and that makes it all worthwhile. See you next week.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Ambassador Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"This is a B & B not a hotel so questions related to being a hotel not relevant. There is a family room."
Read review
"Only a few rooms but all looked very comfortable as was ours"
Read review
"Family room was suitable for four but leaves little room for moving around. Sufficient for a few nights."
Read review
"Room 3 adequate for 2"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing