We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Firstly dirty and bed bugs to be capped off by the rudest staff I have ever encountered in 38 years of travel both in NZ and aboard. Yes when they say they lock the door and you dont have your key - sleep outside.More
Response from 540Motel, General Manager at 540 on Great South MotelResponded 1 week ago
Thanks for your feedback. If you are in the main building your key has a swipe card on it which is explained at check in. The doors are on automatic lock from 7.30pm and you needed to swipe in. If you were in Building 2...More
The bed was comfortable, and the only thing that felt fresh and clean. Firstly I noticed the bathroom was sub-standard with stains, questionable "deposits" on the wall by the toilet, burn-marks in the sink, and no facilities for cleaning dishes, if we could have stomached...More
1 Thank Oolonz
Response from 540Motel, General Manager at 540 on Great South MotelResponded 5 November 2017
Thanks for your feedback. Please advise what room you were allocated? We will look into these allegations further. Please email us on email@example.com with your booking details and we will respond accordingly.
Unpleasant stay with a rude staff and manager. He manages to hang off from the phone twice in 3mn.
The breakfast was very light.
Be aware that the manager charges $8 per day per device. So I end up pay $16 per day for both...More
1 Thank ludo s
Response from 540Motel, General Manager at 540 on Great South MotelResponded 25 May 2017
Thanks for your email. You did order a Continental Breakfast with cereal. Had you chosen the Cooked, it is a heavy option. We explained the extra Fee of $8 for the additional device for unlimited wifi and the fee that applies and you accepted. Your...More
Very clean, everything from toilets to sheets, staff and owners very helpful and accommodating, plenty of parking, 3minutes to hospital if that's what you need. It was during my families very stressful time at middlemore... Thankyou
$350 a night definitely not worth it but city had severe shortage of accommodation. 15 minute drive to airport which what we needed before our flight out.
Clean rooms but very small.
Check in lady was wearing Track Suit. Motel or Hotel a certain level...More
US$96 - US$228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your 540 on Great South Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.