We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good53%
  • Average19%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“first floor”(4 reviews)
“open sea”(2 reviews)
“sea view”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
6
27
9
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
6
27
9
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst flooropen seasea viewlimited free parkingcomfortable bedrecommend this hotelferry terminalslotsseafrontbeachsiderenovationreceptionistmercurechateau
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The hotel is under renovation, consquently when we first arrived we thought the hotel was closed. Eventually, we went into the casino and noticed that the reception was on the first floor, like other guests we were given a free drink in the casino. The...More

Thank Caroline B
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed here because the Mercure was full. There was a film event/festival going on I think. Stayed at the suite. Room was very spacious, and clean. We had an amazing view of the sea, nice to wake up to in the morning. The breakfast...More

Thank Anna B
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Good price; great location. Breakfast was okay; but a little bit short on fresh fruit. You have to sign not to smoke in the room, but; I couldn't leave my window open without second hand smoke drifting in. I know a lot was coming from...More

Thank RodMac
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Great location & the rooms were fine but we were not warned of the extensive renovations going on. The website mentions maybe a little noise. There was no noise problem but the reception area, stairwells etc were building sites. The lift was not working the...More

Thank Dee R
Response from Charlotte P, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel du Casino de DieppeResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Dee, thank you for your review. We are sorry you were not aware of the renovation works, we published the information on all websites from August. Indeed, all reservations prepaid are non refundable. We would be so happy to welcome you again when the...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We came to Dieppe for the annual Retro car weekend and stayed at the Casino - a nod to a retro past when Dieppe had a MASSIVE beachside pleasure palace - see historic picture attached. This is an ideal place to stay if you want...More

Thank SCM_Tearle
Response from Charlotte P, Responsable réception at Grand Hotel du Casino de DieppeResponded 28 November 2017

Dear SCM_Tearle, thank you for your nice & detailed review ! It is a pleasure to see descriptions like yours which will be helpful for Guests in the future. We hope you enjoyed the famous Dieppe Rétro gathering, and we would be so happy to...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Casino and Gambling
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tmtownsend
2 June 2016|
Answer
Response from T B | Property representative |
Thank you for your mail. The fact it s we have a very small parking for 12 cars and this parking it 's often full. In change we have just in front of the casino a public parking , 7 euros for 24h. Have a nice day
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Much more expensive for beach view. If you want the beach....it is just across the street."
Read review
"Ask or sea view"
Read review
"The third floor suites are quiet. More central ones do not look over the restaurant roof."
Read review
"Sea rooms and suites best"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing