We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Railway Inn

    Station Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9BS, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct 30 Oct
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thorpe On The HillSee available hotels in Thorpe On The Hill
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
    730 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Washingborough
     
    Langar Hall
    558 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Langar
     
    Dower House Hotel
    420 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woodhall Spa
     
    Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
    905 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Canwick
     
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good19%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “sunday lunch” (7 reviews)
    “the pub” (16 reviews)
    “mushy peas” (2 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
    730 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Washingborough
     
    Langar Hall
    558 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Langar
     
    Dower House Hotel
    420 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woodhall Spa
     
    Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
    905 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Canwick
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (71)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 70 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    We stayed in the campsite next to the pub. Its decant quality, u have ur electricity and shower. Food quality was average. For dinner, I had stake which was nicely prepared. But then we had breakfast... They advertised full English breakfast for £6. For starters...More

    Thank Kristaps V
    Response from Carly B, Manager at The Railway InnResponded 4 weeks ago

    I'm sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your breakfast, we don't normally offer Breakfasts to campers only for large parties which I can only think that this was for the FSIE rally ????? If I had known about this issue I would of resolved...More

    Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

    Sunday carvery For eight people. To avoid disappointment you must book. We booked months ago as we was not going to miss it. Large portion is large and not far a small eater. But your left over is wraped for you if you wish. Great...More

    Thank James B
    Response from Carly B, Owner at The Railway InnResponded 29 August 2017

    Thank you for your really kind words and hope to see you again soon Thank you from The Railway inn team

    Reviewed 5 August 2017

    We visited last week and ordered just a small carvery.The meal was delicious really tasty well cooked and presented. My friends had sweets but I was too full to join them! It is a good thing we had booked because the dining room and bar...More

    Thank Pat T
    Response from Carly B, Owner at The Railway InnResponded 6 August 2017

    Thank you for your lovely review hope to see you again soon From all @ The Railway inn

    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    Went last night (19/07/2017) with 4 friends and had very good meals at very good prices. The fish and chips with mushy peas was brilliant so was the sweet. The service was very quick after we got to our table as it was very busy...More

    Thank Christopher B
    Response from Carly B, Owner at The Railway InnResponded 21 July 2017

    Thank you for the lovely review look forward to seeing you again

    Reviewed 19 July 2017

    Booked on the off chance and on arrival, the restaurant was very busy.. We were able to go straight up to the carvery. A choice of three beautifully cooked meats leeks in cheese sauce as well as five other veg, mash and roast potatoes, Yorkies...More

    Thank caroleT312
    Response from Carly B, Owner at The Railway InnResponded 20 July 2017

    Thank you for the lovely review hope to see you again soon

    Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
    730 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Washingborough
     
    Langar Hall
    558 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Langar
     
    Dower House Hotel
    420 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Woodhall Spa
     
    Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
    905 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Canwick
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$40 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Lincolnshire >
    • Thorpe On The Hill
    • Also Known As
    • The Railway Hotel Lincoln
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (6)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Nearby
    Washingborough Hall Country House Hotel
    730 reviews
    12.33 km away
     
    Premier Inn Lincoln (Canwick) Hotel
    905 reviews
    8.94 km away
     
    Dower House Hotel
    420 reviews
    29.60 km away
     
    Langar Hall
    558 reviews
    36.49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Railway Inn
    22 reviews
    .22 km away
    Subway
    6 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Burger King
    18 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Little Chef
    46 reviews
    1.45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lincoln Golf Centre
    9 reviews
    1.56 km away
    Fun Farm
    71 reviews
    3.79 km away
    Old Farm Spa
    12 reviews
    4.95 km away
    Five Bells Bassingham
    115 reviews
    6.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Janet D
    28 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Carly B | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we don't allow dogs in pub Sorry Regards Carly @ The Railway inn
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "You must book because it's very busy"
    Read review
    "This is not a hotel, its a pub, they do have individual external rooms to stay over"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back best"
    Read review
    "Room 4 offers a lovely view on the back field"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing