We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 319: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
 Click to rate
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for money. Excellent facilities, could improve on the breakfast box, wifi had a bit of issue connecting with in the beginning, but later on resolved. Would have liked a telephone in the room to call to reception.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z1550AIjohnp
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a two night stay at the Travelodge, it was horrendous no sleep all night the people in the room above us where shouting and arguing, banging all through the night!! I went to reception at least three times to complain between 3am 4 am other people where also at reception complaining, I requested a twin room my elderly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elakat65
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night recently. The lodge is located on one side of a 2nd/3rd tier service area. The services comprise a Subway, Burger King, Little Chef and a fuel forecourt and concession 24hrs. There is truck and car parking on site. A 24 hour Mcdonalds is nearby together with several other hotels and eating places. Supermarkets and local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiltonMichaels
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are really sorry to hear that you experienced multiple disappointments during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best experience possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We hope that there will be...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cheap room which is fine but we had to share a towel ( Booked twin room) amenities very basic in the room, bed was rock hard! And water from tap was like bleach.. Why do hotels have long corridors that create a nice big running track? Amongst the guests were a wedding party arrived bk betweem 2-3am and one guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juno1976
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable and...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room clean and comfortable but in need of redecoration, bathroom door even had a hole punched in it. Noise at 3-30 am from rowdy guests was a problem but this is not the hotels fault just inconsiderate guests

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart H
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that internal noise impacted your time with us, however we're pleased you experienced clean, comfortable accommodation for your visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose to visit Travelodge again soon.

Thire, France
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 15 nights while visiting. We were placed in a lovely quiet room, barely heard a peep any night. The young lady on the desk when we arrived was brilliant, Emma was her name and I cannot fault her. Parking could be an issue some nights near the hotel itself, but there was plenty of extra parking near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandi172015
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself I located on a busy road in and out of Lincoln, which is great for access but a little noisy. The rooms were clean although the sheets on the children's beds had seen better days and were very bobbly which my little ones didn't like sleeping in. Would I stay here again? Probably not. Full of workmen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlieBear09
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable, please rest assured your comments have been noted and passed to the hotel team. We aim to provide a great stay for all of our guests and we would like to apologise...

malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We went for a 2 day break to see Lincoln . This Travelodge is lovely and clean ,bright and airy with really comfy beds . The receptionist was really friendly and pointed us in the right direction for all local amenities,. Which are all close at hand so that is a bonus ,when needing a bite to eat with or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 837jacquiet
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Second time we've stayed here and we will be back again. Staff were very helpful, from asking to have a ground floor room, where a good place to eat with a children's area to what times and where the local pharmacy was. Room was lovely and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Great little travel lodge with a little chef on site nearby are two food pubs as well the only problem is this hotel is a little way outside Lincoln but with regular bus service nearby or drive int Lincoln within 10 minutes except for rush hours where it may take up to 40 mins . The hotel it's self is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin E

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
2.7 km away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
692 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Bentley Hotel & Spa
8.3 km away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
317 reviews
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
8.9 km away
The Lincoln Hotel
The Lincoln Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lincoln
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Address: A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Thorpe On The Hill
Price Range: $72 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe On The Hill Hotel Thorpe On The Hill
Lincoln Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Lincoln
Lincoln Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Nottingham, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Ayr, United Kingdom
Lincoln, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Nottingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 1st floor facing the road but the noise is very minimal as it is well set back so there isn't an issue at all .”
837jacquiet, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back are probably quieter”
na0mi2011, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All our rooms were fine at the back of hotel.”
Wraggy2, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“although I have put free wifi, as far as know this hotel has 30-minutes free wifi.”
A8264DKjamesf, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask when booking for any special requirements.”
297debieh, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$52
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates