We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Agulhas House

144 reviews
Save
Traveller (69)
Pool & Beach (16)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good13%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“dive centre”(14 reviews)
“aliwal shoal”(21 reviews)
“dive operation”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (144)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Agulhas House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
84
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
84
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive centrealiwal shoaldive operationfree nitroxa great place to stayat homegreat diveragged tooth sharksnon diversfantastic holidaylight breakfastbring your owntake careamazing experienceguest housemichellerebreather
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Thanks Brett! Thanks Michelle and Thanks G and Bart and.... Mike with your rebreather Absolutely perfect BEING PART OF A FAMILY... We have been able to see a lot of Things (even a frog fish !!!!) I'll be coming back I Forgot my watch in...More

Thank Thomas G
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

I had a fantastic time with Agulhas House Dive Centre, the staff are really friendly, very knowledgeable and extremely professional! Highly recommended! They do a fantastic braai, (BBQ) would love to return and dive with them again!!

Thank James W
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Since my last visit to Agulhas House, everything is great there. Great breakfast, amazing food, but the best is the staff, great Brett, and Vigart, and Ryan, and of course the skipper Kelvin. The staff of the hotel were amazing too. The worst, the wifi.

Thank JM E
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Diving with Agulhas house is always great. I really appreciate the unlimited dive time and free nitrox. The dive leaders and staff are enthusiastic about diving and Aliwal Shoal. I recently dived with a different Centre in Umkomaas and had the impression that the dive...More

Thank SubmergeTech
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Very unhelpful, just eager to take your money!! We had to pay in advance our dives (?!) and we had to cancel because I get sick. The owner refused to refund (after insisting much we FINALY could get back the gear hire), we also asked...More

Thank Emilie F
Response from BrettLouw, Owner at Agulhas HouseResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Emilie, We are very sorry you are unhappy. We explained to you on the 24th of December, when you missed your dives as you were going to be late (you were not sick as you wanted to dive later) which we did not even...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345620
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Pool & Beach (16)
Room & Suite (13)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Agulhas House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Watch your beer and wine as it is in a communal fridge.Ask Michelle to organise Bunny Chow for one evening..."
Read review
"Todo el hotel es trasnquilo"
Read review
"for ease of movement at 5am ask for a downstairs room"
Read review
"Al room are quiet, just you need to choose between upstairs or downstairs. Upstairs some have nice sea view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing