We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mannings Hotel

Booking.comUS$106*
View Deal
#2 of 5 Hotels in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mannings Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 554: English reviews
Start your review of Mannings Hotel
 Click to rate
Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Mannings hotel is in the town centre. The hotel has its own car park next door and is closely located to all shops, bars and restaurants. The food here was excellent, hake fillet and tempura king prawns were a particular favourite of mine. It is very busy for pre theatre drinks and meals which have set menus as a cheaper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingiefingie
ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ingiefingie Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience whilst you stayed with us. As you mentioned we are an ideal location as we are in the heart of the city and close to everything that you may need if staying for business or leisure. As a listed Grade II building we do...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent greeting. Check in was quick and pleasant. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had everything you need with a powerful shower. The TV was a little small but that doesn't really matter when your there on a day like we were. Thank you for a great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannington11
ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel, responded to this review

Hello hannington11 Our central location is ideal whether you are staying for leisure or business. It sounds like your whole experience lived up to your expectations. The great news is that we are planning on some major renovations for the hotel and we do have larger televisions on our wish list for the room upgrades. I shall pass along your...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Centre of town hotel. Reception staff very welcoming. Very disappointed that they have no facilities for people who have a little difficulty with stairs. There is no lift at all in the hotel but rooms go up to 3 floors. We were offered a disabled apartment but declined and coped with the stairs. Our room was clean and tidy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariontracy
ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mariontracy Thanks you for taking time to write about your experience with us here at Mannings. All comments are welcomed and reviewed with the various departments. As we are a Grade II listed building we do not have a lift but as you mentioned we do have ground floor apartments and will always carry luggage for you. When we...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here again for 2 nights. As before the rooms are clean and well presented. The staff are very helpful, dining in the restaurant is superb. Please note that parking has to be paid for as the hotel is right in the centre of Truro, a lovely city. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smiffy1954
ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Smiffy 1954 Yes, we are ideally located in the centre of the city and we do offer secure gated car parking for £6.00 per day - we like to feel that we give you peace of mind as you can leave you car with us whether you are at work or shopping in Truro. I shall along your comment...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Mannings many times and it never fails, great hotel right in the centre of town, bedrooms are a good size, staff are friendly and the food is spot on, the bar is also a nice place for pre dinner drinks and they have a car park right next to the hotel which is a bonus,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Hilary B As a return guest we appreciate your comments as they show us that we are maintaining our standards throughout each of your visits with us. Centrally located gives you the opportunity to explore Truro and all it has to offer you. We have a variety of room styles and sizes along with our apartments located beside our...

Alcaucin, Spain
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This was a last minute booking and I can confirm that I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in, the bedding was top quality, I cannot praise it enough. There was a television in the room, kettle, enough tea bags, coffee and milk for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jethro180
ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel, responded to this review

Hello jethro180 Well, we can't wait to have you back either!!!! All of those little extras touches such as the larger bath towels do make a difference when you are staying away from home and I am so happy that you noticed them. It is difficult travelling away from home and having a good night's sleep can be a problem...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

It is probably over 12 months since my last stay here where the room was feeling a little tired. This time, the room I had felt to have had an improvement in terms of general maintenance. The only negative was the free wifi was very slow. Overall a good option in Truro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkSil
ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning Uksil So glad that you noticed all of your little improvements and we have many more planned for the rest of the year. We do have super fast broad band here so I am sorry to hear that you had a difficulty with this when you stayed. If this ever happens again please call down to reception and...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I was there for a week and was staying in the apartments next to the hotel. Very spacious and well equipped. Spotless cleaning. I enjoyed my stay very much! Location is perfect as you are in the centre, next to the main square.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickpato
ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel, responded to this review

Hellp patrickpato Yes, our apartments are the ideal option for a long stay when you need to be in Truro for business or leisure - we are centrally located and with shopping, the theatre ,cinema etc. just on our doorstep what more can you ask for. We designed them with the idea that if you wanted to use the kitchen...

Reviewed 22 February 2017

West stayed one night whilst on business locally. The location is great with a secure car park. Our room was quirky in the eaves of the building. A bit of a climb up the stairs but we'll worth it. Bathroom was huge with plenty of nice towels and toiletries. We ate in the restaurant and our meal was delicious. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaybeegee12
ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jaybeege12 As you mention due to our central location and secure car park we are an ideal choice when staying in Truro on business. We are a Grade II listed building so we are a bit quirky but we know that makes us different from the usual chain hotels - it is a bit of a climb to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I visited here in January 2017 whilst on a business trip. The hotel is very central and convenient. The room was clean, modern and well laid out. This would be a great option for anyone on business or a romantic getaway. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHUK29
ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel, responded to this review

Hello GHUK29 As we are the only city centre hotel in Truro we have a lot to offer business and leisure guests who stay with us. Local transportation links, Cornwall Council, RCH Treliske, theatre and boutique shops are just a few things right on our doorstep. I shall pass along your comments to all of our departments with a special...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.6 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 5 in Truro
802 reviews
0.7 km away
Merchant House
Merchant House
#3 of 5 in Truro
379 reviews
1.6 km away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 5 in Truro
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
Premier Inn Truro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carnon Downs
703 reviews
11.4 km away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,048 reviews
12.7 km away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We're a smart and friendly Georgian townhouse right in the centre of Truro.Our 34 rooms and 9 apartments are beautifully designed and furnished; our busy but relaxed Bar and Brassarie's as popular with the public as it is with guests.We're not part of a chain, we're independent; taking the trouble isn't an extra, it's a basic minimum. Reception is staffed continually, there's room service until 9.30PM. We also have free wifi throughout the building and gated on-site parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mannings Hotel

Address: Lemon Street, Truro TR1 2QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Truro District > Truro
Price Range: $145 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mannings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Mannings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mannings Hotel Truro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mannings Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mannings Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only minus is that there was a road outside room, but this did not effect my sleep.”
jethro180, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back of hotel suffer from air-conditioning noise from kitchens if you retire early.”
FirebeanExeter, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors may have less street noise”
Febcouple1973, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance and/or prepared for the stairs”
DrSteveWA, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“lower floors as there is no lift”
nancledra53, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$106* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$106
Expedia.comUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates