We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shirelodge Bed & Breakfast

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(17 reviews)
“honesty bar”(21 reviews)
“electric gates”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
94
10
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
94
10
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubhonesty barelectric gatescup of teahome from homeshih tzumy partner and i have justbeautiful gardenown bathroomfull englishtea and coffee making facilitieslovely doggreat showerdefinitely stay here againcomfortable roomvisiting familyfeel very welcome
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my overnight stay. Was welcomed and shown to my room by a pleasant lady who was looking after the place whilst the owners were away. Small, comfortable room with ensuite bathroom and great shower. Bed was comfy, tea and coffee in room and...More

Thank pammiejean2016
Response from Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 24 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Sorry about the vegetarian sausage. I don’t use them because they are horrible to cook! We look forward to seeing you. Regards Shona

Reviewed 14 March 2018

Lovely building and surrounding garden areas. Lovely interior which includes a lounge with a pool table and honesty bar. It was easy to relax. Great host, tidy room, good breakfast, very clean and there's a cute Shih Tzu that roams around called Buster - so...More

Thank ChrisBowley
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed here for a family party several nights and enjoyed ourselves very much. Firstly, breakfast is copious and Shona serves whatever you like, so we opted for the full English, of course! Secondly, there is a kettle in each room (and water bottle, as...More

Thank Peter S
Response from Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I was glad to hear you had a good stay. The problem we have with room 1 & 2 is they are adjoining so if there is a large family we can open up the...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Remember this is a B&B not a faceless corporate hotel. I had booked in here whilst my daughter was visiting a friend in Peterborough. Due to a sat nav error (my fault) we ended up here first instead of her friends. Although well before official...More

Thank Martin H
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay with Bob and shona . Lovely Cup of tea when we arrived. Comfortable room and beautiful garden to relax in. Breakfast was delicious and just as we like it. Thank you Bob and Shona

1  Thank derek h
Response from Shona T, Owner at Shirelodge Bed & BreakfastResponded 12 August 2017

It was a pleasure having you both to stay.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Huntingdon
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
thetwosues2014
3 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Shona T | Property representative |
No we don’t accept pets
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All rooms are great possibly quieter during the week"
Read review
"Great honesty bar and pool room"
Read review
"All guest rooms are on the ground floor."
Read review
"Although the house is on a busy road, our room was at the back and very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing